No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Camden Lock Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
89 Chalk Farm Road, London, NW1 8AR
The Camden Lock Hotel situated in one of the trendiest places in London opposite The Legendary Roundhouse Theatre at London's Camden Town is a real value-for-money, quality accommodation.
The Camden Lock Hotel is about 10 minutes to King's Cross and Euston rail stations, the West End, Oxford Street and Madame Tussauds by tube or bus.
Nearest tube station is Chalk Farm (on the Northern Line) just 50 meters from the hotel.
Picture of Camden Lock Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money hotel in a great location.
We really enjoyed our three night stay. The lovely lady on reception did warn us that the hotel is being refurbished and asked us to ignore the corridors, but actually, that didn't matter. Although I would say that the furniture and carpet in our room were worn and in need of replacement, the room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom had been refurbished to a high standard and we had no complaints, with a hot, efficient shower and huge fluffy towels on a hot towel rail. Yes, there are still many parts of the hotel which need updating, but it's exceptionally good value and the full breakfast in the adjoining coffee shop was brillliant value at £5. We'd stay again. The staff were lovely.

Reviewed by
Kate R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Camden Lock Hotel
Great friendly staff. Very helpful. Shame no lift but not a big problem. Surprisingly quiet considering next to a pub and I left the window open. Would definitely stay again. Fab location

Reviewed by
V Green

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect!!
This is a fantastic little hotel. Perfectly located just outside chalk farm station. The staff are very helpful, rooms are very clean and newly decorated. It is a short walk from camden market with lots of lovely bars and restaurants along the way. Also just opposite the roundhouse and not far from the jazz cafe if you fancy going to a gig. Definitely something for everyone.
I have stayed here several times with friends and with hubby, would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewed by
Sarah poole

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel, great location
we stayed here because we watched a band in the roundhouse, so this hotel was literally a min walk. the staff were friendly, and the room was clean. we didn't require anything else,so this was fine.

Reviewed by
Lewis Y

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
All fine - clean, comfy, quiet room in handy area and a good price (for London). Decent continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
Julian B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect night in camden
the hotel was clean and of good quality , with very friendly helpful staff . near the underground and within a short distance from the music venue me and my brother visited. it made a perfect night for us and the value for money in london was very good

Reviewed by
liam Black

From Pewsey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value in central London
I have just stayed at this hotel after visiting my daughter. It is very well situated right opposite Chalk Farm tube so very quick to get right to the heart of London. I was upgraded to a double room yet only paid the single charge. Staff were extremely helpful and the bathroom (which included a bath tub) had recently been upgraded. Although I would have installed an extractor fan as steam was a bit of a problem, but that was only a minor issue in what was otherwise a very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Louisa M

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent but not great
Enjoyed my stay last time (in a bigger room) but this time felt disappointed. Place seemed less clean than previously. Female staff very helpful; male staff less so. The key system is fairly silly; giving in the key and having to present a card to retrieve it each time. The only ironing board available is pretty useless. Very limited hanging space too. All in all, not ideal for anyone on business.

Reviewed by
T Manning

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. We're put on the third floor with no lift and had to carry luggage up without assistance. Hotel was clean but the furniture was rather worn.

Reviewed by
C Hayles

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was newly refurbed clean. Better than we expected for the price in london
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and because we had to wait 20mins for the room to be ready for we were given a complementary breakfast. Would defiantly stay again, it was also just cross the road from the Roundhouse.

Reviewed by
Veronica F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next