No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Camden Lock Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
89 Chalk Farm Road, London, NW1 8AR
The Camden Lock Hotel situated in one of the trendiest places in London opposite The Legendary Roundhouse Theatre at London's Camden Town is a real value-for-money, quality accommodation.
The Camden Lock Hotel is about 10 minutes to King's Cross and Euston rail stations, the West End, Oxford Street and Madame Tussauds by tube or bus.
Nearest tube station is Chalk Farm (on the Northern Line) just 50 meters from the hotel.
Picture of Camden Lock Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Camden Lock
Nice bathroom, full English breakfast was great

Reviewed by
Liam D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my camden weekend with my wife
Very nice stay cant complain about nothing,will come again

Reviewed by
S Voller

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jazz Cafe gig
Very handy for Camden ..clean friendly..basic but just perfect for my stay

Reviewed by
jo h

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gig at Jazz Cafe Camden ...Dieter Mayer
very convenient location for Camden events

Reviewed by
jo h

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
There are a few thing I would criticize about my stay the bathroom door in room 305 is very stiff and extremely hard to open and the room was not very well sound sound proofed but apart from that it was a enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location!
Great find - clean and basic, just what you need for a stay in London, brilliant price for the location, perfect for a night out in Camden and a walk up Primrose Hill! Staff excellent, anything you want, just ask, no problem....Didn't eat here, so can't comment on the food.

Reviewed by
Julie T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good quality basic hotel
Great location, reasonable price. Basic room and facilities but good considering the room rate. Would definitely stay there again. Staff were efficient and friendly.

Reviewed by
H King

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a night
Great hotel to stay for the night, 24 hour reception meant we could come in late. Great location .

Reviewed by
Daniella C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended as a sensible priced, no frills stay over in the Camden area. A stones throw from the tube,and just off the main road enough to escape the merry noises at night. The Famous Markets a mere stagger. Room was very clean, well presented and of a reasonable size. Buzzer entry {24hr}, staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a wise investment too!

Reviewed by
Roy W

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved this hotel
I usually do not leave reviews but i loved this hotel and would definatly stay hear again. The hotel is in a great location really close to the Chalk Farm tube station and within walking distance to Camden Market. The rooms were basic but very very clean and comfortable.
The hotel staff were so helpfull and friendly and reception was manned 24/7. Breckfast was included in and was a choice of either full english or continental. The full english was yout typical fry up but was cooked fresh and there was plenty of it.
All in all great value for money, a basic hotel but very clean and friendly, great location, perfect for a couple of nights away. I would definatly stay hear again.

Reviewed by
d evans

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next