No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Camden Lock Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
89 Chalk Farm Road, London, NW1 8AR
The Camden Lock Hotel situated in one of the trendiest places in London opposite The Legendary Roundhouse Theatre at London's Camden Town is a real value-for-money, quality accommodation.
The Camden Lock Hotel is about 10 minutes to King's Cross and Euston rail stations, the West End, Oxford Street and Madame Tussauds by tube or bus.
Nearest tube station is Chalk Farm (on the Northern Line) just 50 meters from the hotel.
Picture of Camden Lock Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. We're put on the third floor with no lift and had to carry luggage up without assistance. Hotel was clean but the furniture was rather worn.

Reviewed by
C Hayles

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was newly refurbed clean. Better than we expected for the price in london
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and because we had to wait 20mins for the room to be ready for we were given a complementary breakfast. Would defiantly stay again, it was also just cross the road from the Roundhouse.

Reviewed by
Veronica F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
The staff are very friendly and helpful & the rooms are of a very good standard.
We only stayed for the one night but the whole package was a lot better than some other big chain hotels that we have used.

Reviewed by
Tony W

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, tidy room - excellent location - excellent breakfast
Only complaint was that T.V remote didn't work!

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
The lady at the reception couldn't of been more friendly or helpful... Very impressed.. I would defiantly stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Emma V

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location near Camden Market, clean and comfortable
Great location - stones throw from the market, quite good value for money, comfortable bed and clean. Only thing is the plumbing was noisy and woke us up couple times during the nights we stayed. Also not much space to put our things but it was fine for a couple of nights stay. Customer service was good too and the hotel allows you to leave your luggage when you check out for the day for free.

Reviewed by
Sahdia H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Camden Lock
Nice bathroom, full English breakfast was great

Reviewed by
Liam D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my camden weekend with my wife
Very nice stay cant complain about nothing,will come again

Reviewed by
S Voller

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jazz Cafe gig
Very handy for Camden ..clean friendly..basic but just perfect for my stay

Reviewed by
jo h

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gig at Jazz Cafe Camden ...Dieter Mayer
very convenient location for Camden events

Reviewed by
jo h

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next