You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Camden Lock Hotel

3

89 Chalk Farm Road, London, NW1 8AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Cowie

  • May 2016

Clean, tidy and convenient.

The hotel was clean and tidy, a room to rest my body in.

The only thing I could of wished for is air-con in the rooms as it was a very hot weekend in Camden but other than that no compliants at all. Friendly efficient staff and comfortable affordable well located hotel.😄

  • K Robinson

  • April 2016

Ideal hotel and great location

Maybe not the most attractive on first appearances but don't be put off.

Room was very clean and had all we could have needed. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Great value!

  • Eric W

  • April 2016

Camden Lock Hotel

The hotel is very near Chalk Farm tube station.

The hotel had no lift. I thought the room was reasonable value for money by London standards. I didn't have breakfast.

  • linda o

  • April 2016

Fantastic little hotel three minutes walk from Camden Market

Wanted to book a hotel that was reasonably cheap and close to Camden Market.

This hotel is only three minutes away from the market and across the road from the Chalk Farm underground. Great night life in the local area and good bus routes. The rooms we clean and basic, but that is all I needed. Staff were very polite and I thought the whole things was a good experience.

  • M J

  • April 2016

Fairly basic, but very well located

The rooms are small and basic.

Beware there is no lift to the upper floors. The location of the hotel is excellent for bars, clubs, the markets and other shops.

  • Eleanor G

  • March 2016

I can't fault the customer service and the location at all, they were all really friendly and the hotel is situated so well that I could see both the tube station and the Roundhouse from my bedroom window.

The free wifi was a good surprise and the connectivity was strong. The qualms I do have are about the facilities in the hotel rather than the staff. The windows could only be open a little crack, which is understandable, but on a hot day when the radiators are on full whack it makes it almost unbearably hot in the room. The bed was quite uncomfortable, and I didn't sleep well at all despite being out all night, and a fire alarm went off as soon as I dropped off. The tv stopped working halfway through my stay and couldn't be fixed. The main problem I have is with the shower. When I turned the shower on in the morning, a feeble lukewarm dribble of water came out, enough to get my hair wet and then the shower stopped working completely. I tried to turn it back on for about an hour and when it finally came back on, the water was freezing cold. I'm not too sure what happened l, it wasn't like I was having a shower in the afternoon and all the hot water ran out, it was about 8 in the morning. I had a very pleasant stay until the next morning, and if these facilities get fixed I would love to stay there again but if I went back to Camden tonight I would find somewhere else to stay

  • J Palfrey

  • March 2016

-

-

  • C Pelaez

  • February 2016

Thank you every one for that fantastic time I see my love after 1yr and that was the best time ever

The place is fantastic near Camden.

Nice customer service and I have the best time of my life I have 1 year separate from my love and after 1 year my love and me back together at that fantastic place call Camden look hotel. Thank you.

  • Tom J

  • February 2016

Perfect for Camden & the Roundhouse venue

Good value small hotel perfect for overnight stay if visiting the Roundhouse (directly opposite) or Camden.

  • R Wilson

  • January 2016

Camden Lock Hotel

Late booking .

Perfect location and great value for the money , nothing flash but helpful lady on booking in desk , nice and clean and overall great value