Reviews - Camden Lock Hotel


89 Chalk Farm Road, London, NW1 8AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Rees

  • September 2015

The service was very good but the hotel was scruffy.

  • Ryan T

  • September 2015

Clean and comfortable

Friendly welcome, and despite the impression you get from the Entrance, the rooms are modern, clean and well furnished, with a decent en-suite shower.

Convenient location, tube station is only 2 min walk.

  • clifford p

  • September 2015

Camden Lock Hotel

For a one night stay, just what we wanted

  • Daniel A

  • September 2015

Camden Lock

The room was clean and tidy.

The bed was really uncomfortable though - barely slept as the mattress was so worn out, it was like sleeping on coat hangers. One of the bedside lights didn't work either. Hardly any hot water in the shower.

  • lena k

  • September 2015

Camden Lock Hotel

Very friendly reception staff.

Room clean but small. Could do with a lift to it. Very comfortable bed.

  • J Davies

  • September 2015

Excellent location, decent clean accommodation

The reception staff are lovely, the rooms are always clean.

It's very good, basic accommodation, never had a problem and I stay here a lot!

  • N Konigs Balfry

  • August 2015

Great value for money

Great value for money for a hotel located next to Chalk Farm tube station in walkable distance from the Roundhouse and Camden Market.

Our room was on the small side, but it does the job if you don't intend to spend much time in it (and why would you with so much going on around you?). Both bedroom and bathroom were spotless.

  • J Davies

  • August 2015

Great location, very good value

I stay here a lot.

Lovely staff, brilliant location (just across from Chalk Farm Tube station. Would (and do) recommend to others

  • M Foley

  • August 2015


Lovely receptionist.

Room very clean and fresh

  • l stevens

  • August 2015

Amazing budget hotel in great location

The hotel is literally steps away from the tube station, something I had quite realised when I booked the hotel.

This was a great surprise as it was also steps away from the main markets and the high street, making the hotel a great place to rest your head after a long day.

The room was clean and tidy with plenty of coffee and tea for the stay. I have noticed people have been commenting about noise affecting their sleep. We stayed in a room facing the main road and didn't have much trouble getting to sleep at all. I think if you are staying in London, you need to expect some traffic noise. Overall, a great experience and I will definitely be booking again soon!