No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Service Station,M54 Junction,4 Priorslee Road A 464, Priorslee Road, Telford, TF11 8TG
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception, flatscreen freeview televisions and adjacent to Starbucks

Located on the M54 at junction 4, ideal for Telford, Shrewsbury and Birmingham

The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi, flatscreen freeview television, supportive hypnos beds, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay. Executive and dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.

Local attractions such as Telford International Centre, Ironbridge Gorge, Blists Hill Victorian Town and RAF Museum Cosford are all close by

For added value children upto 12 years of age stay and eat for free.

Picture of Days Inn Telford  - Ironbridge - M54, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our visit
I was looking for a reasonably cheap overnight stay whilst we were visiting Ironbridge and found this hotel online. We weren't expecting much as it was a family room at budget cost. We were pleasantly surprised to find a very nice room with ample space and all the requirements needed to make a comfortable stay. The sofa bed hadn't been made up but a quick call to reception and he came back with bedding and towels for the child. Good sized room with bathroom (and bath), hair dryer and tea making facilities. The only downside was the constant noise from the people above. The noise didn't stop until about midnight and then started again from 5am. Doors banging furniture moving around and cases being dragged across the floor! None of us slept very well but next time we would book an upstairs room so we would be the noisy ones!!! Reception extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54
My room was booked as a late room and therefore was a very good price.
Clean room and bathroom and very pleasant staff.
My only disappointment was the bed which was very soft and bouncy. It caused a very achy back. I have slept in firmer beds in other budget hotels. A bed review for Days Inn would be very welcome.

Reviewed by
S King

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel. Very quiet and peaceful slept well. Will return. Handy services right next door.

Reviewed by
A Berry

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit here
Visited this hotel twice now and I can't fault it, staff are friendly and rooms are clean, comfy bed and black out blinds for a all needed lay in!

Reviewed by
c drummond

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problem with the hotel, but the M54 was closed for repairs so diversions were in place. It would be difficult to find without sat nag.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value. Good location
Booked this hotel to visit Ironbridge & surrounding area for the weekend. Hotel is easy to find. It is clean. Staff are excellent. On Saturday morning a helpful male member of staff gave us valuable information about the local area. The hotel is quiet. No noise at all from nearby M54 which suprised me. Hotel is quite new. Bathrooms were excellent. Shower was easy to operate unlike other hotels we have stayed in. My only negative would be the bed. We ended up rolling into the middle. They were not the best. However for the price & everything else i cannot complain!

Reviewed by
Wendy R

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed poor
Recently refurbished but let down by double bed which was subsided in the middle

Reviewed by
n moss

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent for the price.good value for money
room was clean, modern,quiet. very comfortable.have already recommended hotel to family.

Reviewed by
jeffrey gary s

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54
Good value clean but bathroom needs sprucing up.

Reviewed by
Helen D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant Stay
First time in a Motel - was very pleased. Facilities near by are great e.g. Startbucks, Waitrose. Stayed in the Executive Room. Plenty of desk space. Very quiet. Continental Breakfast, would have liked a buffet etc but otherwise quite acceptable.Shower pretty good.

Reviewed by
N Khan

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next