Reviews - Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

Welcome Break Service Station,M54 Junction,4 Priorslee Road A 464, Priorslee Road, Telford, TF11 8TG

Price From 91.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (134)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N C

  • November 2015

Good quality budget hotel

I was going to the international Centre.

The Hotel was easy to find and 5 minutes from it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was in a triple room with an ensuite. Room was basic but comfortable. It was quiet at night. The duvet was very light and I had to take the one off the other bed to be comfortable. There was snow when I was there though. There is a coffee shop next door, but no real breakfast option on hand. There is a Wetherspoons close to the centre, so I got breakfast there. I go to a show in the centre each year and will definitely have this hotel as my first choice.

  • Dawn Fox

  • November 2015

Great stay

Room was excellent a women on my own it was great staying here car park was very well lit.

All services close like burger king wh smiths star burst. The cleaner had thoughtfully noticed I hadn't got a glass for my wine so she left one on top of bottle. This is my second stay here will be staying is close to Telford town centre, Ironbridge and Coalport museum's.

  • Margaret Chater

  • September 2015

Excellent value for money - clean - friendly staff

Perfect accommodation for visiting the Telford Centre - would definitely stay there again.

Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Mark P

  • September 2015

Showing its age

This wa the first time I had stayed at a Days Inn and was not overly impressed.

Did not compete with a modernised Travelodge. Not helped by the dodgy door locks - receptionist had to try 4 door entry cards to get me back into my room after I had already tried 2. Good job it was not far to reception!!!

  • brian n

  • September 2015

Quiet,clean and cheap.Exactly what i wanted.

  • D Trott

  • September 2015

Dirty and Poor Value

On entering the room we found large stains on the carpet floor, both the soap containers were empty, thus proving that the room has not be replenished for ages.

Also we were informed (when we left) that we were suppose to have biscuits on the rooms, which for us what not the case. Managers attitude was "oh well" and as for the soap they stated that they are changing suppler, does this mean we have to go without soap until the empty all the soap from the hotel. If your looking for a rip off room, then this is the place.

  • harry m

  • August 2015

Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

Burn mark on the carpet where someone had left the iron on, wall light with no cover on and wasn't working, fire alarm went off but no came to see if the guest where out of there rooms

  • R Constable

  • August 2015

A very well positioned hotel for you to explore the area and beyond, with good amenities near by at the service centre

  • R Johnson

  • July 2015

The staff were very helpful and courteous but the room had stained carpets, broken lampshades and mold around the bath, would not stop at here again.

  • Yvonne Thayer

  • July 2015

Rooms and staff

The style and size of room was on a par with Premier Inn.

However, there were a number of signs of neglect in the bathroom, I.e. The sealant was turning black, the extract fan was cracked and dirty. The towels were lovely and clearly of good quality and the shower was simple to use and refreshing!. The carpet in the bedroom was, unfortunately very stained and the window difficult to open. However, none of this would prevent us considering another stay. The small negatives were the only issues that separated it from Premier Inn, but we felt that was reflected in the price. Reception staff have to be amongst the friendliest and helpful we've ever come across and a big than you has to go to Simon - he's a keeper!