No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Service Station,M54 Junction,4 Priorslee Road A 464, Priorslee Road, Telford, TF11 8TG
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception, flatscreen freeview televisions and adjacent to Starbucks

Located on the M54 at junction 4, ideal for Telford, Shrewsbury and Birmingham

The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi, flatscreen freeview television, supportive hypnos beds, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay. Executive and dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.

Local attractions such as Telford International Centre, Ironbridge Gorge, Blists Hill Victorian Town and RAF Museum Cosford are all close by

For added value children upto 12 years of age stay and eat for free.

Picture of Days Inn Telford  - Ironbridge - M54, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
The room was spacious clean and warm, the hotel was quiet with plenty of parking.
Only bad point was the carpets were grubby.

Reviewed by
stephen brunskill

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Review
Fantastic location, friendly helpful staff and great quality accommodation. The bed was a little too soft and the air con outside the window was irritating as we sleep with the window open but other than that I can not fault this accommodation at all. Will definitely be back as convenient for our purpose however would request a room away from the air con unit.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference
Basic but comfortable hotel used for accommodation whilst attending conference in Telford. Staff very helpful. Discounted cost gave excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter L

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hugely exceeded expectations
The hotel was great value and despite proximity to the M54, remarkably quiet - I didn't hear traffic and slept like a log. the bed was a little soft for my taste but the shower was great - powerful with plenty of hot water. I would definitely stay again - I expected it, if I am honest, to be adequate, but cam away impressed. There is a Starbucks and Waitrose next door so there is plenty of choice for breakfast, too.

Reviewed by
Sally P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value with some nice touches
Ok so the room carpet was stained and one of the lights didnt work but apart from that really very good. Comfy beds, great shower and proper bath sheets ..... Plenty of plug sockets in the right places (unlike some other chains I could mention!). Incredible value for money and the staff were lovely. Recommended.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable for an overnight stop
Clean, comfortable room with as friendly & helpful welcome. Room covered all needs with a comfy bed & power shower to wake you up in a morning. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
A Parker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will never stay hear again bed was sloping and very low to the floor my sons bed was hard in the middle we was told when booking it was english breakfast and it was continental (£30 extra) and when they delivered it to the room the left it on the floor outside I feel totally ripped off for what we payed will never stay hear again and they took card details over phone and we ended up paying when we got there.

Reviewed by
n westermark

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean except the carpets
For the price I paid I was very pleased with the accommodation as it was very clean. The only thing which was a let-down was the carpets in the room. They were absolutely disgusting. I did not like putting my bare feet on them and wish I had brought slippers with me !

Reviewed by
Suzanne O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money

Reviewed by
A Owen

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab! Great value for money,great service!
Amazing value,£30 a night,just a shame no facility for cooked breakfast.Very pleasant stay indeed.

Reviewed by
sue t

From Stoke On Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next