No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Service Station,M54 Junction,4 Priorslee Road A 464, Priorslee Road, Telford, TF11 8TG
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception, flatscreen freeview televisions and adjacent to Starbucks

Located on the M54 at junction 4, ideal for Telford, Shrewsbury and Birmingham

The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi, flatscreen freeview television, supportive hypnos beds, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay. Executive and dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.

Local attractions such as Telford International Centre, Ironbridge Gorge, Blists Hill Victorian Town and RAF Museum Cosford are all close by

For added value children upto 12 years of age stay and eat for free.

Picture of Days Inn Telford  - Ironbridge - M54, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review for welcome break days inn
Room had not been hoovered, found chocolate egg under bed on 2nd night,not put there by us, cobweb in corner. Bed was lumpy+bumpy.

Reviewed by
sharon stevenson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired room
First thing we noticed was the bad smell in the bathroom, went to reception, but they tried to change the room but none left so gave us a can of air freshner!
We only had two cups in the family room, reception said they were short of cups so gave me a glass instead.
The bedside table was missing, just had screws sticking out instead.
Best thing about the room, was the free wifi

Reviewed by
Sharon R

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
£50 for 3 people for 2 nights you cannot fault. There was only one fault with the room and that is the bed when my wife and I got in we both rolled in to the middle slept like two clingons but apart from that would recommend.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From New Quay, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Telford Hotel
Bed was very uncomfortable, mould on window sill and bath/shower and very noisy people around us - due to this we left the hotel a night early as we couldnt sleep in the bed, very uncomfortable, the springs were sticking up. Staff very nice, helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
K English

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54
Great value for money, great 24hr reception desk.

Reviewed by
s kumar

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family rooms
Rooms are nice and clean and bathrooms really good. Ideal for couple but a bit small if you have a family as only limited storage. That said it is excellent value and the staff are very nice. Many familly rooms now have 2 put me up singles at other nearby travel lodges. Our kids had to share a futon type double, so not suitable for bigger kids or teenagers, but fine for under 10s . Free wifi a boon. For the money I can't complain. As kids get bigger will have to go to other lodge type motels nearby which is av shame. If bigger family rooms were available I would happily pay a bit more.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Fowey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhere to sleep!
Booked via LateRooms for a very cheap break seeing friends. Clean enough, comfy enough, quiet enough - all just as expected. Carpets and decor a bit shabby, but not dirty. I had a family room to myself, so there was plenty of space.
It was really good value at only twenty-five quid per night during the christmas holidays - you really can't complain at that sort of price.

Reviewed by
Douglas Henderson

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Telford disaster
No sleep whatsoever. The bed was broken. The mattress felt like a sackful of rubbish. Appalling. I was offered a £5 refund.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another day in paradise
A very clean and warm hotel. the reception was top notch. Looking forwrad to my next visit

Reviewed by
STEVE MILLER

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54
Will definitely stay again, clean, friendly, good value.

Reviewed by
s kumar

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next