No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Service Station,M54 Junction,4 Priorslee Road A 464, Priorslee Road, Telford, TF11 8TG
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception, flatscreen freeview televisions and adjacent to Starbucks

Located on the M54 at junction 4, ideal for Telford, Shrewsbury and Birmingham

The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi, flatscreen freeview television, supportive hypnos beds, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay. Executive and dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.

Local attractions such as Telford International Centre, Ironbridge Gorge, Blists Hill Victorian Town and RAF Museum Cosford are all close by

For added value children upto 12 years of age stay and eat for free.

Picture of Days Inn Telford  - Ironbridge - M54, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms hot (a very hot weekend) needs air con, noisy at front of hotel due to services car park so unable to leave the window open all night to cool the room down. Carpets in our room could do with changing.
Overall a good hotel with very reasonable rates and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple, clean and comfortable, a convenient and welcoming place to stay.

Reviewed by
c u

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money
The room was clean and comfortable and the service exactly as you would expect.

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overview
Decoration in need of a repaint, mould in the bathroom, hate the idea of being next to a smoking corridor. But good nights sleep. Ok for a stop over nothing more.

Reviewed by
n pegg

From Sheringham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK overnight stay
Double bed booked, single bed obtained. Didn't complain as it was too late, I was tired out, it was just me anyway, and the "on spec" couple in front had already established that the place was full. However I never sleep well in single beds being 6'5", and sure enough I didn't sleep too much.
'Continental' breakfast was a modest tray (cereal, yoghurt, apple, croissant) delivered but had to be pre-booked. Hard to know when you'll wake up next morning! I'd go outside next time.
Room basic but clean and functional.
Doors slam and you can hear the neighbours upstairs walking around.

Reviewed by
John J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay receptionists very helpful

Reviewed by
andrew j

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
staff very friendly/ room very clean. not enough pillows. bed very uncomfortable. too soft. felt more like a water bed. not enough room for two. there was a spare pull out bed but no bedding for it.

Reviewed by
deborah c

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bin the carpets.

Reviewed by
i williams

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival. Room was clean the sofa bed was made up ready. Both beds were ok but not very comfortable mattresses could do with replacing very soft for my liking. Sofa bed had a dip in it which may be to do with the style of bed?..
Overall for what we paid it was fine for a couple of nights and the location was ideal for our needs. Would benefit from somewhere to eat to save driving to find something as little choice at the services.

Reviewed by
K Stokes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not family friendly
The family rooms are not purposely made. No space to manoeuvre . Bad smell in the bathroom. Unfriendly customer service. Very noisy environment . Our room was not cleaned after second night. Generally a poor hotel.

Reviewed by
emmanuel n

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next