Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

0

Welcome Break Service Station,M54 Junction,4 Priorslee Road A 464, Priorslee Road, Telford, TF11 8TG

Price From 102.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (159)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • brian n

  • June 2015

Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

friendly staff, very clean.

  • lesley b

  • June 2015

Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

if you are at the back of the hotel be prepared for a very noisy awakening at 4 am as the staff from the services compact all the rubbish for 1 hour.

totally disregarding any guests sleeping

  • S Taylor

  • June 2015

I would not reccomend this Hotel to anyone

Terrible customer services and not accommodation for children.

  • S Carter

  • June 2015

Not family friendly

As a rule the hotel was fine.

Nothing to write home about.

Unfortunately they didn't provide a cot/cotbed for us. It was requested.

When asked at reception for a cot, they check their storage but didn't have any. This was all they had to offer. Tough. Useless.

  • PETER C

  • May 2015

Annoying things

My wife and I arrived to a reception desk staffed by three or even four ladies chitchatting (not enough for them to do?).

Receptionist forgot to ask for payment and had to run after us. Room key was temperamental. Receptionist said this was common. Nice to have tea and coffee facilities but there was no milk. Reception supplied fresh milk in a plastic glass. Bed was awful. It was lumpy and played a tune on its springs when one moved. Shower needs to have hand attachment for just hair-washing. Sorry to be so negative. Won't be staying again.

  • Mark R

  • April 2015

Good budget hotel if you can get it at the right price

Great customer service, very friendly at reception.

'Executive Room' was a bit low-rent, with some predictable misses - the sheets and towels were immaculate but that strip of material they drape over the foot of the bed was a bit grubby. Bathroom was spotless but the water didn't drain out the of the sink unless you physically removed the mechanism. Someone had previously dropped the iron a few times, so there were iron burn marks on the carpet. Certainly not the worst place I'd ever stayed in, and you get what you pay for.

  • Chris T

  • April 2015

Fantastic value

Stayed here when visiting Ironbridge which is a 10-15 minute drive.

For £54 for two nights for a family of four I can't fault it. Room was clean, decent towels, tea and coffee (which was more than I got in a Hilton last year for ten times the price, and which was restocked as soon as I asked). The services are off the M54 so we didn't notice any traffic noise at all. Yes it's basic but for the price I can't argue and would stay here again. Only gripe was that the kids thought the pull out sofa bed wasn't very comfortable but they managed to sleep ok.

  • John v

  • April 2015

Fine

The accommodation served its purpose; easy to reach/ free parking/ food+fuel on site

  • Sally R

  • April 2015

Overnight stay

Stayed overnight as attending an event at TIC.

Short car journey so good llocation, warm welcome on arrival.

  • Debs Ward

  • March 2015

lovely place

nice room, close to the shopping centre.

loved it