Reviews - Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

Welcome Break Service Station,M54 Junction,4 Priorslee Road A 464, Priorslee Road, Telford, TF11 8TG

Price From 101.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Kumar

  • September 2014

Excellent Value

Had to find a place to stay for several nights at short notice and was not sure what to expect as had never stayed at a Days Inn before, needn't have worried, exceeded expectations for a budget hotel.

Clean, quiet and very polite staff made for an enjoyable stay, recommended.

  • A Owen

  • September 2014

Value for money

  • Natasha D

  • September 2014

Basic but comfortable

No complaints, you get what you pay for.

Basic room with tea/coffee facilities. All very comfortable and clean.

Very handy being at a services area as there are places to eat and shop. We had a great nights sleep considering the location. Service area not immediately on motorway.

Only negative was the room was rather warm.

  • c u

  • September 2014

Simple, clean and comfortable, a convenient and welcoming place to stay.

  • Neil B

  • September 2014

Rooms hot (a very hot weekend) needs air con, noisy at front of hotel due to services car park so unable to leave the window open all night to cool the room down.

Carpets in our room could do with changing.

Overall a good hotel with very reasonable rates and friendly staff.

  • James P

  • September 2014

Good Value for Money

The room was clean and comfortable and the service exactly as you would expect.

  • n pegg

  • August 2014


Decoration in need of a repaint, mould in the bathroom, hate the idea of being next to a smoking corridor.

But good nights sleep. Ok for a stop over nothing more.

  • andrew j

  • August 2014

very nice stay receptionists very helpful

  • i williams

  • August 2014

Bin the carpets.

  • John J

  • August 2014

OK overnight stay

Double bed booked, single bed obtained.

Didn't complain as it was too late, I was tired out, it was just me anyway, and the "on spec" couple in front had already established that the place was full. However I never sleep well in single beds being 6'5", and sure enough I didn't sleep too much. 'Continental' breakfast was a modest tray (cereal, yoghurt, apple, croissant) delivered but had to be pre-booked. Hard to know when you'll wake up next morning. I'd go outside next time. Room basic but clean and functional. Doors slam and you can hear the neighbours upstairs walking around.