No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Service Station,M54 Junction,4 Priorslee Road A 464, Priorslee Road, Telford, TF11 8TG
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception, flatscreen freeview televisions and adjacent to Starbucks

Located on the M54 at junction 4, ideal for Telford, Shrewsbury and Birmingham

The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi, flatscreen freeview television, supportive hypnos beds, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay. Executive and dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.

Local attractions such as Telford International Centre, Ironbridge Gorge, Blists Hill Victorian Town and RAF Museum Cosford are all close by

For added value children upto 12 years of age stay and eat for free.

Picture of Days Inn Telford  - Ironbridge - M54, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

uncomfortable beds
Both the double and king size bed in the family room were uncomfortable and the pillows were extremely flat and hard.Unfortunately we did not have a restful night's sleep as a result.

Reviewed by
janet h

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
Adequate room, clean and comfortable with all facilities needed.

Reviewed by
David N

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Convenient location for exploring Shropshire, although it was close to the M54 and attached to a Welcome Break services it was peaceful and quiet. Room was as expected, typical of motel rooms on motorways but very acceptable, polite friendly staff and the price was good. First time we have stayed at a Days Inn but would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
ALAN BELLWARD

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed feelings
Arrived quite late and greeted by cheerful and pleasant receptionist. Once inside the room I discovered no kettle (which had been reported as broken but not replaced) and no linen for the second bed. The mattress was very used and stained so a cover was essential. The receptionist gave me a brand new kettle and the linen for the second bed but had to make it myself. Only other issue was we had to have the key card redone every day which was annoying . I certainly wouldn't have been too happy had I paid full price but ok for the £25 I did pay.

Reviewed by
G Taylor

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only down side is nowhere to eat except burger king.

Reviewed by
paula jayne o'harrow

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Telford - Ironbridge - M54
Great value for money lovely weekend with kids.

Reviewed by
Anthony Hodgkiss

From Ayr, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying at motorway days inn
it was a very surprising stay at the services hotel, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable,
for the price we paid it was brilliant,
the only down side (only personaly) the bed needed to be a bit higher,

Reviewed by
A Ali

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay in the days inn hotel in shifnal,telford.
me and my partner jayne stayed in the days inn hotel in shifnal for 2 nights on the 1st and 2nd of january 2014 for a new year break seeing that my partner had worked all over the christmas period.
we arrived to a smiling and very helpful receptionist yasmin who was more than helpful and upgraded us to an executive room upon filling in an application form for a days inn points card.
the room was clean and it had everything in it we needed.it was also very quiet and we never heard a thing all the time we were there.the hotel is in a great location and all the main attractions of shropshire are close to hand.the other two receptionists katie and amanda were also ever so lovely and helpful and made our stay ever so nice.we would definately stay at this hotel again and we have already planned going back at some stage later in the month.thank you to all at this hotel from paul and jayne.

Reviewed by
paul anthony wilcox

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed!
Granted the cost was cheap with laterooms so you would expect basic which it was, however I wouldn't expect unclean. The shower curtain was rotting and smelt of mould, black fungus lined the bath corners with orange round all the tiles, orange muck round the floor where water has run off from shower and never cleaned, there were splash stains on the walls from teas/coffee I guess and the carpet was heavily soiled, my children wore their shoes until bed. Bedding was clean and fresh towels was a plus but that's all. If I had booked direct the cost was £42 p night, never! and for a little more next time, premier inn. Definite!

Reviewed by
a henderson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Excellent staff and good location

Reviewed by
K Ryan

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next