Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Northamptonshire > Brandon Hotels > Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Main Street,Brandon , Coventry, CV8 3FW
The Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa is, quiet country retreat standing in 17 acres of stunning gardens and woodland in the quiet Warwickshire village of Brandon. The hotel is close to the site of the former Brandon Castle, and was formally a shooting lodge belonging to the original Brandon Manor House, which dates back to the 1300's and is mentioned in the Domesday Book. A variety of beautifully appointed bedrooms for a relaxing night’s sleep. The Clarendon Restaurant offers an extensive breakfast buffet with something for all and in the evening sumptuous dining from an extensive menu. With traditional Sunday roasts, inspired fish dishes and superb vegetarian treats the Brandon Hall offers something for all tastes. During the winter season, open log fires in the Bewick Bar and Lounge reflect Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa's traditional and warm atmosphere. From mouth-watering afternoon teas to classic cocktails, the Brandon Hall provides a peaceful environment for you to relax and unwind. Spa Naturel Fitness boasts 8 beauty treatment rooms where you can enjoy a selection of relaxing or rejuvenating treatments, an 18m indoor heated swimming pool with sauna, steam room and sensation showers, and a large fully equipped fitness gym. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in August 2014
Room was very nice although a little small, en-suite was very nice and clean. The bed was large and very comfortable. Only down-side was the room was very noisy, we were woken up by the rooms either side in the middle of the night knocking on doors/walls/shouting and doors slamming shut etc. but that's not really the fault of the hotel. Breakfast was very nice. We weren't asked when checking out if we had a nice stay, which surprised me, I thought they should naturally ask "how was your stay?"

Reviewed by
M Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good value family break

Reviewed by
Sini R

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet haven
This was my first time at Mercure, it was lovely to drive in the avenue to feel I was leaving the busy world of work behind. It was calm, oasis which made me relax from the moment I arrived. Loved the quaintness of the room and food in bar was lovely. Staff were very friendly .

Reviewed by
M Leonard

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Weekend Away
Lovely hotel in nice setting. Enjoyed a last minute deal for D,B and B which was excellent value for money. All staff were very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant staff were particularly well trained.
Children loved the swimming pool, and even with a wedding at the hotel, the whole experience was very enjoyable and peaceful. Happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super accommodation, fabulous food and professional yet very friendly service
Super accommodation in a family room, a fabulous dinner, a hearty breakfast and every single member of staff we encountered was both professional and friendly. A really refreshing change! Kirsten (I think) in the main restaurant was particularly nice and really lovely with our 4 year old boy. The leisure facilities are well run and all very clean. Certainly family friendly. Drinks are pricey but I guess that comes with the territory!

Reviewed by
David B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my daughter and i had a lovely time and service was excellent.
my daughter and I had a lovely time and well looked after in the evening with Natasha who was excellent working in the restaurant, and the staff in the spa were great, would recommend it will even go back myself

Reviewed by
joan frances lynch

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, food excellent (we upgraded the menu).

Reviewed by
Trevor H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
We booked this through late rooms and were amazed by the quality of the hotel for such a low cost. You couldn't fault the cleanliness, the service, or the dining. We only stayed the one night but would return again and recommend to all our friends.

Reviewed by
Sandra R

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We got a deal on late rooms, for an executive, family room. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and found the staff very helpful and friendly. We had an excellent experience staying at this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Amanda A

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed with our room. There was stains on the net curtains also marks on the walls. When we arrived our bin was not emptied from the previous occupants. My partner went to reception twice to complain and they said they would send someone along to empty it. He left it outside our room and still 2 hours later it was not emptied. There was no mini fridge which would have been nice. That aside the bed was comfy. We had a 3 course al la carte menu included in our package, it was not made clear what menu was the all la carte. When we asked various staff they did not really have a clue and we was told different things. We then asked to speak to the manager who cleared this up but the choice was limited but the food was lovely apart from our starter. That aside the bar staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was in a beautiful setting and location and the gardens were beautiful and people was very friendly. We would stay here again but in a different better room.

Reviewed by
j chapman

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next