Reviews - Norton House Hotel & Spa

4

Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH28 8LX

Price From 282.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carol M

  • March 2015

Excellent

Booked for a relaxing spa break.

Fantastic stay. Excellent service and accommodation.

  • Stuart D

  • February 2015

brilliant hotel. will be booking again. couldn't fault the place.

  • Andrew Cormack

  • January 2015

Tremendous! So relaxing.. Will be back!!

Everything from the staff to the food, location, cocktails and rooms were top class.

We upgraded on arrival to exec room which was well worth the little extra.. Tele in bathroom, fridge, real milk, balcony with view of the country side. Close to airport and town, but you feel like your in the highlands!!. The restaurant was fantastic couldn't fault a thing. Mojitos were mint pardon the pun and the spa facilities also outstanding. If your looking to spoil yourself an relax this is the place.. Top Drawer

  • E Findlay

  • November 2014

Fantastic Romantic Getaway

A beautifully located hotel with fantastic service.

The Edinburgh Suite was a delight to stay in. The spa was a nice size with better than average facilities and the whole place was immaculate. Have already recommended it friends and family.

  • M Bradley

  • September 2014

Stayed here with my wife on our 20th anniversary in 2012...

it was an excellent experience. this was my 2nd stay at Norton House and it was every bit as good as last time. Will be back for our 25th anniversary.

  • Alison P

  • September 2014

beautiful location

booking was easy and efficient

  • Sheila Wilson

  • September 2014

Norton House Experience

Unknown venue to me, occasion special one, our niece's wedding.

An absolutely beautiful setting with well kept grounds, old trees and the house almost baronial inside. Comfortable, very clean with staff so eager to please. can say no more. Thanks

  • Elizabeth Ann Mckimm

  • July 2014

A beautiful hotel and great staff, will be staying there on my next visit to Edinburgh

  • Tracey King

  • April 2014

excellent hotel it was lovely

Stayed the night was well impressed with our room.

Woyld defo stay again. 10/10

  • Rosie D

  • March 2014

Short Stay at Norton House Hotel & Spa - Wonderful!

I booked this stay months in advance as surprise for my boyfriend's 22nd birthday, and what a successful surprise it was.

I had directions all printed out and so when we arrived my boyfriend was so excited as he had no idea where we were going.

The customer service was fantastic - from the lady who greeted us at reception, to the staff serving us breakfast in the morning; everyone was friendly, polite and professional. The cleanliness was spot-on - I have very high standards when it comes to cleaning and I was very impressed with our room and the hotel as a whole - absolutely spotless. Just how it should be. The Quality of room was perfect - I believe we stayed in a room on the executive wing. Very spacious, comfortable bed, perfect temperature (a tricky one to master as often I find hotels very stuffy), no noise. and a wonderful bathroom. Great Value for money - I think it was fantastic value for money, definitely worth every penny. Fabulous Quality of food - I am vegetarian and so was a little worried about what choices would be on offer... however I was pleasantly surprised. They had several options and so dinner was a difficult choice. My boyfriend is not vegetarian and he said his meal was one of the best meals out he has ever had. Breakfast was fantastic as well, great range and quality of hot and cold food. Additional note: the spa was such a treat - so relaxing and just what we were looking for. Myself and my boyfriend had a fantastic time during out stay at Norton House Hotel and Spa and definitely plan to stay again. I would recommend it for a romantic break for a couple or for a girls weekend away. If I was to use one word to describe my stay it would have to be.... Wonderful.