No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norton House Hotel & Spa

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ingliston , Edinburgh, EH28 8LX
Built in 1840, Norton House Hotel & Spa in Edinburgh was always intended as a traditional country retreat, removed from the bustle of the city. This luxury 4 star hotel Edinburgh is just a 20-minute drive from Edinburgh city centre and a mere ten minutes away from Edinburgh Airport.

Situated in 55 aces of grounds, Norton House Hotel Edinburgh offers 83 luxury bedrooms, including 36 luxury executive bedrooms, junior suites and the master suite. Norton House Hotel Edinburgh offers a three Rosette Restaurant in Edinburgh and the popular contemporary Brasserie in Edinburgh. Please ensure you reserve a table prior to arrival at the hotel to ensure availability.

Norton House Hotel Edinburgh is a fabulous country house set in stunning grounds making it the perfect wedding venue in Edinburgh. Offering a range of wedding packages and offers tailored to you.

Norton House Hotel Edinburgh also offers arguably one of the best spas in Edinburgh. It comprises of seven treatment rooms, a rasul, a relaxation room, amber lounge and club bar. Add to this a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, experience shower, sauna and steam room, Norton House really does offer something extra special. Pre-booking of treatments is requested in order to ensure availability.
Picture of Norton House Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Booked for a relaxing spa break. Fantastic stay. Excellent service and accommodation.

Reviewed by
Carol M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant hotel. will be booking again. couldn't fault the place.

Reviewed by
Stuart D

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tremendous! So relaxing.. Will be back!!
Everything from the staff to the food, location, cocktails and rooms were top class. We upgraded on arrival to exec room which was well worth the little extra.. Tele in bathroom, fridge, real milk, balcony with view of the country side. Close to airport and town, but you feel like your in the highlands!!! The restaurant was fantastic couldn't fault a thing. Mojitos were mint pardon the pun and the spa facilities also outstanding. If your looking to spoil yourself an relax this is the place.. Top Drawer

Reviewed by
Andrew Cormack

From Burntisland, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Romantic Getaway
A beautifully located hotel with fantastic service. The Edinburgh Suite was a delight to stay in. The spa was a nice size with better than average facilities and the whole place was immaculate. Have already recommended it friends and family.

Reviewed by
E Findlay

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here with my wife on our 20th anniversary in 2012... it was an excellent experience. this was my 2nd stay at Norton House and it was every bit as good as last time.
Will be back for our 25th anniversary.

Reviewed by
M Bradley

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful location
booking was easy and efficient

Reviewed by
Alison P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norton House Experience
Unknown venue to me, occasion special one, our niece's wedding. An absolutely beautiful setting with well kept grounds, old trees and the house almost baronial inside.
Comfortable, very clean with staff so eager to please.
can say no more. Thanks

Reviewed by
Sheila Wilson

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful hotel and great staff, will be staying there on my next visit to Edinburgh

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Ann Mckimm

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel it was lovely
Stayed the night was well impressed with our room. Woyld defo stay again. 10/10

Reviewed by
Tracey King

From Lochgelly, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay at Norton House Hotel & Spa - Wonderful!
I booked this stay months in advance as surprise for my boyfriend's 22nd birthday, and what a successful surprise it was! I had directions all printed out and so when we arrived my boyfriend was so excited as he had no idea where we were going!
The customer service was fantastic - from the lady who greeted us at reception, to the staff serving us breakfast in the morning; everyone was friendly, polite and professional!
The cleanliness was spot-on - I have very high standards when it comes to cleaning and I was very impressed with our room and the hotel as a whole - absolutely spotless! Just how it should be!
The Quality of room was perfect - I believe we stayed in a room on the executive wing. Very spacious, comfortable bed, perfect temperature (a tricky one to master as often I find hotels very stuffy), no noise! and a wonderful bathroom!
Great Value for money - I think it was fantastic value for money, definitely worth every penny!
Fabulous Quality of food - I am vegetarian and so was a little worried about what choices would be on offer... however I was pleasantly surprised! They had several options and so dinner was a difficult choice! My boyfriend is not vegetarian and he said his meal was one of the best meals out he has ever had! Breakfast was fantastic as well, great range and quality of hot and cold food.
Additional note: the spa was such a treat - so relaxing and just what we were looking for!
Myself and my boyfriend had a fantastic time during out stay at Norton House Hotel and Spa and definitely plan to stay again. I would recommend it for a romantic break for a couple or for a girls weekend away. If I was to use one word to describe my stay it would have to be.... Wonderful.

Reviewed by
Rosie D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next