You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Mount Royale Hotel & Spa

3

117-119 The Mount, York, YO24 1GU

Price From 170.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (73)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jan S

  • September 2016

Lovely visit

Accommodation nice but tired room ......

Food lovely but expensive in oxo restaurant.

  • c bettany

  • September 2016

The Mount Royale Hotel & Spa

Great place.

Fantastic place to stay just outside the town centre, everyone was friendly and helpful. Will be staying again.

  • E Hassan

  • September 2016

Superb

Just superb, the staff are amazing.

The breakfasts we had were exceptional, great choice, cooked to perfection. Thank you.

  • K WATT

  • August 2016

Best Hotel with a summer outdoor pool in York

Welcoming and attentive staff, fantastic choice of 12 cooked breakfasts as well as Continental choices.

Parking outside or only a 15 min walk from the train station. 20 min walk into York old town. We were upgraded to a suite for nothing. Bar & dinning rooms are lovely. Garden & pool are special on sunny days with Jacuzzi & sauna. Saved £70 over the 2 nights with Late rooms after having it booked on another website.

  • Carol C

  • August 2016

very good

Large room, beautiful gardens, excellent breakfast.

Good position on corner main road but in our room we couldnt hear anything, nice 20 minute walk into centre or bus right outside.

  • R Hamilton

  • August 2016

Average

Room requires a complete upgrade

  • Julie W

  • August 2016

Lovely hotel- highly recommend!

This hotel was clean, rooms were spacious.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the outdoor heated pool,sauna, jacuzzi & steam room. Complete with towels and robes. The breakfast- choice and quality was amazing !!

  • Layla D

  • July 2016

Great hotel for our first visit to york

We were excited about visiting York and we were pleased to see that the hotel was just a ten minute walk to the city centre which meant it was relatively quiet and we had access to free parking.

We were really looked after by the staff who proudly told us what was good to see and do and I noticed that they had upgraded us from a standard double to an executive double. The room was generous and clean. There were some beautiful gardens for us to wander about in and also free use of a pool and sauna. We slept comfortably and breakfast was a very pleasant start to the day, plenty of options to choose from (even for my veggie partner) all freshly cooked and served by very attentative staff members. At a price of £85 for a night and breakfast for two we felt this was great value and would definitely return next time we visit York.

  • K Kitchen

  • July 2016

The Mount Royale Hotel & Spa

second stay and excellent again

  • L Darcy

  • June 2016

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel just a short walk from the city centre.