You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Mount Royale Hotel & Spa

3

117-119 The Mount, York, YO24 1GU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (78)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Darcy

  • June 2016

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel just a short walk from the city centre.

  • I Eastwood

  • June 2016

Going that extra mile

Very good service delivered by people who could communicate and that you felt would go the extra mile for you.

  • C Mears

  • June 2016

Love this hotel, such a lovely place.

the staff were very welcoming and friendly and happy to help at all times. The facilities where amazing including the heated swimming pool and the hottub. We also had a wonderful meal in the oxo restaurant as well as an amazing breakfast from a wide variety of choices. I would 110% stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone staying in York

  • Lynn K

  • May 2016

Excellent stay

Stayed for one night.

Had room overlooking garden at rear which was lovely. Very quiet room. Room overall was nice although could do with a lick of paint. Very comfortable bed, very nice querky traditional hotel. Had swimming pool, sauna and steam room at bottom of garden which we did not use for the one night we were there. Did not eat in restaurant so cannot comment on food but restaurant was very nice. Breakfast was delicious with everything you could want. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again.

  • margaret b

  • May 2016

Satisfied

Friendly obliging well trained staff.

Made stay that more enjoyable. Food was excellent. Don't think could find one fault. Thank you.

  • Zoe B

  • May 2016

The Mount Royale Hotel & Spa

Excellent stay.

  • h kitchen

  • May 2016

The Mount Royale Hotel & Spa

Excellent value for money great location.

  • Paul B

  • May 2016

Has to have been the best hotel in York I've stayed in

We were met by a welcoming gentleman.

We were a bit early as our room was being prepared. I was ok as I was looking for a massage as they have a massage therapist on site. When we were able to check in we were told we've been upgraded to the family suite. We get to the room and it's like a small flat. It was spacious, airy and clean, with two TVs tea and coffee as you'd normally find but this came with a cafetiere with ground coffee. It has to be the best I've stayed in but there is one or two little niggles. If you're driving from the south the entrance to the hotel is on the right just before the traffic lights, I found it easier to turn right at the junction and turn around and the turn left at the lights then immediately left again, once in the car park try and avoid parking under a tree like I did, going by the mess on the car it wasn't birds😂 the breakfast is spot on plenty of choice, my wife is vegan so asked for toast with no spread but it came with spread on it so I had it, but a rack of toast came so she had brought her own spread and had beans. Overall it has to be the best hotel in York we've stayed in and we've been to York St least 6 times

  • Pamela S

  • April 2016

Excellent

My daughter and myself had a weekend away in york stayed at the royal mount hotel could not fault hotel staff very friendly breakfast was value for money plenty to choose from had few drinks in bar which was very cosy and not expensive would definitely stay again Thankyou for a wonderful stay

  • Deborah Ellis

  • April 2016

Fabulous friendly and value for money

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mount Royal and will definitely be returning.

It is an old quirky hotel with lots of character. We were very well looked after and breakfast was good too. Nothing was too much trouble here.

We both experienced excellent Thai massage in the spa and made good use of the hot tub and sauna. This hotel is well run and a little different a Gem.