No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Midland Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cheapside, Bradford, BD1 4HU
The hotel, with its Victorian history boasts larger than average Standard Bedrooms all with Double Or Twin beds. Other facilities include Free Wireless Broadband Internet access with no time restrictions, Free Car Parking for residents on site and a FREE offsite ladies only gym and gentleman’s gym only 150m from the hotel. The hotel is also located next to Midland Foster Square railway station.

The hotel has extensive dining from 7.00am with Full English or Continental Breakfast in the Restaurant or Room service, to mid morning snacks to Lunch in one of two Bars, or Restaurant. Traditional Afternoon tea is available in the Foyer Bar and Lounge with A La Carte Dinner from 6.30pm. The hotel also features two bars.
Picture of Midland Hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Midland, Bradford
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Midland. The current owners have done their best to retain the hotel's former magnificence and this has been done sympathetically and with care.
A minor problem with our room not being ready by the 2pm 'deadline' was dealt with in an appropriate and satisfactory way by the staff who were very professional, friendly and helpful throughout.
Would we stay at the Midland again? Absolutely!

Reviewed by
Kenneth Wiles

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel
Originally I booked a basic room but when I asked to change there was no problem. The staff were all very helpful, and the recently redecorated room was very pleasant.
Service at breakfast was attentive and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Only two minor gripes; mattress- I could feel the springs. Shower- complicated mechanism and low flow rate. Everything else fine.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
The room was a generous size, but needs updating. The breakfasts were excellent, with a fantastic spread of fruit. The public areas were inviting and retained much of the hotel's grandeur of its heyday. A good city centre location with free parking.

Reviewed by
Roy C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
A one night business trip stay. Friendly helpful staff. Room was clean and spacious. Luckily I wasn't looking for a room with a view as the view from my window included a building site, a bunch of containers, a metal bridge connecting the two and a car park. Ate breakfast and evening meal in the dining room. The evening meal was nice. The full English, while nice, could have done with being a little bigger in size

Reviewed by
Chris B

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
We enjoyed staying at the Midland, everything was good.

Reviewed by
Cheryl G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Historic Hotel
This beautiful Hotel is located close to Forster Square Railway Station and City Centre.
Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The double room was small but adequate for a couple, very clean.

Reviewed by
E T

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This must once have been a very grand hotel but it is now starting to look a little tired. We felt a little uncomfortable walking around the area in the evening.The receptionist was very professional and welcoming. We cannot comment on the quality of food as we didn't eat on site but we had a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
p jones

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the accommodation was good value for money.
Good value for money, accommodation was on the front which had road noise, but other than that was excellent service from both reception, restaurant & the staff who cleansed the room. Would definitely recommend & book to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sandra P

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next