No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Midland Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cheapside, Bradford, BD1 4HU
The hotel, with its Victorian history boasts larger than average Standard Bedrooms all with Double Or Twin beds. Other facilities include Free Wireless Broadband Internet access with no time restrictions, Free Car Parking for residents on site and a FREE offsite ladies only gym and gentleman’s gym only 150m from the hotel. The hotel is also located next to Midland Foster Square railway station.

The hotel has extensive dining from 7.00am with Full English or Continental Breakfast in the Restaurant or Room service, to mid morning snacks to Lunch in one of two Bars, or Restaurant. Traditional Afternoon tea is available in the Foyer Bar and Lounge with A La Carte Dinner from 6.30pm. The hotel also features two bars.
Picture of Midland Hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Historic Hotel
This beautiful Hotel is located close to Forster Square Railway Station and City Centre.
Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The double room was small but adequate for a couple, very clean.

Reviewed by
E T

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This must once have been a very grand hotel but it is now starting to look a little tired. We felt a little uncomfortable walking around the area in the evening.The receptionist was very professional and welcoming. We cannot comment on the quality of food as we didn't eat on site but we had a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
p jones

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the accommodation was good value for money.
Good value for money, accommodation was on the front which had road noise, but other than that was excellent service from both reception, restaurant & the staff who cleansed the room. Would definitely recommend & book to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sandra P

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good customer service. everything else was lacking
Nothing deal breaking with hotel just little things like peeling paint and an old TV and bad TV reception. They just add up

Reviewed by
J Maders

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Modland Hotel experience has been one of the the best I have had .
I loved the hotel the staff the ambience . My mother and I were In Bradford for the first time investigating an investment in a development . We chose to stay at the Midland because of 1. The trip advisor Recommendation and 2.Where it was situated . We found the Hotel and the Staff especially to be one of the most pleasant experience's we have had . The staff were both great ammbaserders for the Hotel but also for Bradford as a city because if I'm honest I was not aware of all the wonderful architecture , people or excitement in the future in this area we would highly recommend not only visiting Bradford butThe Midland Hotel must be your first port of call as there infectious enthusiasim in both the Hotel and Bradford is well founded .

Reviewed by
Sharon Lamond

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a wonderful time
From the minute we entered the hotel our experience was everything we hoped it would be. The staff were friendly and helpful and showed interest in why we were visiting the city. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a walk in shower big enough for two and a full size bath (we booked an executive room). We only stayed one night but wished we could stay longer. The breakfast included an excellent selection of prepared fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts etc and the full english was great and all served with a smile.

Reviewed by
Carole P

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a delightful night stay
First impressions are favourable in this beautiful hotel lobby. I was very impressed by the exceptionally warm welcome from the receptionist who was delightful. The food in the lounge bar and the restaurant was 1st rate and freshly prepared to order. The lunchtime bar menu was very reasonably priced.
The only (very minor) dissappointment was that our booking card said "king" and it was a double bed; but I may have misinterpreted the implication

Reviewed by
diana thomas

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food both in the evening and the following morning was excellent, cooked to perfection, only slight downside was the full English breakfast could have included beans,black pudding and or hash browns but that's just a personal like, what we had was excellent though.
The room was an executive and was tastefully decorated with loads of space, warm and appealing, bedding a little disappointing but again a personal taste thing.
Reception staff very polite and presentable, restaurant waiter was excellent, sorry forget his name.
The walk down to breakfast down the massive stairways made you feel like the lord of the manor.
A little pricey but all in all a good evening.

Reviewed by
R Brook

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming find in Bradford
Hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Our twin room was cold on arrival but we were quickly upgraded to a large (warm)room (244) with 2 king size beds and additional heater. Very clean. Traditional furnishings. Modern spacious bathroom with good shower and bath. But heated towel rail not working, draft from window frame which needs replacing made bathroom cold. Dining room elegant, good service and v.nice meal. Excellent breakfast. Efficient lift. Impressive marble hall. I really liked this hotel and was sorry to leave-it has a homely comfortable feel-I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xcel
Great place to stay, amazingly comfortable bed, clean, tidy and good food, couldn't ask for more really;)

Reviewed by
L Davis

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next