No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Midland Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cheapside, Bradford, BD1 4HU
The hotel, with its Victorian history boasts larger than average Standard Bedrooms all with Double Or Twin beds. Other facilities include Free Wireless Broadband Internet access with no time restrictions, Free Car Parking for residents on site and a FREE offsite ladies only gym and gentleman’s gym only 150m from the hotel. The hotel is also located next to Midland Foster Square railway station.

The hotel has extensive dining from 7.00am with Full English or Continental Breakfast in the Restaurant or Room service, to mid morning snacks to Lunch in one of two Bars, or Restaurant. Traditional Afternoon tea is available in the Foyer Bar and Lounge with A La Carte Dinner from 6.30pm. The hotel also features two bars.
Picture of Midland Hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food both in the evening and the following morning was excellent, cooked to perfection, only slight downside was the full English breakfast could have included beans,black pudding and or hash browns but that's just a personal like, what we had was excellent though.
The room was an executive and was tastefully decorated with loads of space, warm and appealing, bedding a little disappointing but again a personal taste thing.
Reception staff very polite and presentable, restaurant waiter was excellent, sorry forget his name.
The walk down to breakfast down the massive stairways made you feel like the lord of the manor.
A little pricey but all in all a good evening.

Reviewed by
R Brook

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming find in Bradford
Hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Our twin room was cold on arrival but we were quickly upgraded to a large (warm)room (244) with 2 king size beds and additional heater. Very clean. Traditional furnishings. Modern spacious bathroom with good shower and bath. But heated towel rail not working, draft from window frame which needs replacing made bathroom cold. Dining room elegant, good service and v.nice meal. Excellent breakfast. Efficient lift. Impressive marble hall. I really liked this hotel and was sorry to leave-it has a homely comfortable feel-I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xcel
Great place to stay, amazingly comfortable bed, clean, tidy and good food, couldn't ask for more really;)

Reviewed by
L Davis

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midland Hotel
The check in experience was excellent. Staff were polite and efficient. The hotel public areas were excellent with bucketfuls of character . The room was a good size and clean enough but was let down by marks on the toilet seat and general scuff marks on the walls and paintwork. I needed to make use of the business centre but it was out of action on the day I needed it. Wi fi reception in the room was patchy. The meals in the restaurant were excellent. Overall a very good experience that could have been perfect with a little more attention to detail.

Reviewed by
C Oliver

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, but cold.
Parking is difficult and it took me an age to find the hotel using the sat nav but once there it is a lovely place. My room was large, clean and well furnished - but cold. The radiator was covered with a panel that could not be removed to turn it on without a visit from maintenance. Once turned on, the panel ate up all the heat so the room never got warm. Plus points - the food is good if a little pricey for the area, and the internet connection was fast and stable.

Reviewed by
D Hill

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem
I stayed here for only one night but what a great place. I arrived late after a long day and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. A free glass of wine from reception and they went out of their way to organise me a quick snack. The building and lobby are gorgeous. The room was comfortable. And to top it off, I left my toiletry bag behind. I called yesterday and they're sending it on free of charge. Only gripe was a poor quality sausage with breakfast. Other than that, great!

Reviewed by
Dan Y

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A visit to the media museum
Very pleasant, old fashioned hotel in the middle of Bradford. Good parking. Friendly staff. Paid extra for a deluxe room which was comfortable but pricey. Site advertises complementary soaps, etc - but only one lot- ditto the bathrobe - only one for a double room. Comfortable beds. Breakfast - 'ok' . Very handy for the museum.

Reviewed by
Kate H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midland Hotel Bradford
I stayed at The Midland Hotel Bradford for two nights whilst on business in the city. It's location is perfect for the centre and I was able to walk to my venue quite easily. The staff were courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The public areas of the building are stunning and it was great to see the Victorian character kept so well. I would reccommend a walk along the exit to the station from the lobby, like a walk back in time. I think it's a great place to stay whilst in Bradford and would definately choose to stay there again

Reviewed by
K Hegarty

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay
Good. Grand Hotel well modernised.

Reviewed by
Duncan E

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good city centre hotel
Staff were excellent, courteous & pleasant. Excellent city centre location but still fairly quiet at night. Good size car park which is always a big bonus in a city centre. Rooms very clean & perfectly adequate for a few days stay. Restaurant service a little slow but food quality excellent. Wouls recommend & stay again.

Reviewed by
M Staton

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next