Reviews - Midland Hotel


Cheapside, Bradford, BD1 4HU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sharon Lamond

  • March 2014

The Modland Hotel experience has been one of the the best I have had .

I loved the hotel the staff the ambience .

My mother and I were In Bradford for the first time investigating an investment in a development . We chose to stay at the Midland because of 1. The trip advisor Recommendation and 2.Where it was situated . We found the Hotel and the Staff especially to be one of the most pleasant experience's we have had . The staff were both great ammbaserders for the Hotel but also for Bradford as a city because if I'm honest I was not aware of all the wonderful architecture , people or excitement in the future in this area we would highly recommend not only visiting Bradford butThe Midland Hotel must be your first port of call as there infectious enthusiasim in both the Hotel and Bradford is well founded .

  • Carole P

  • March 2014

We had a wonderful time

From the minute we entered the hotel our experience was everything we hoped it would be.

The staff were friendly and helpful and showed interest in why we were visiting the city. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a walk in shower big enough for two and a full size bath (we booked an executive room). We only stayed one night but wished we could stay longer. The breakfast included an excellent selection of prepared fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts etc and the full english was great and all served with a smile.

  • diana thomas

  • February 2014

a delightful night stay

First impressions are favourable in this beautiful hotel lobby.

I was very impressed by the exceptionally warm welcome from the receptionist who was delightful. The food in the lounge bar and the restaurant was 1st rate and freshly prepared to order. The lunchtime bar menu was very reasonably priced. The only (very minor) dissappointment was that our booking card said "king" and it was a double bed; but I may have misinterpreted the implication

  • R Brook

  • February 2014

Food both in the evening and the following morning was excellent, cooked to perfection, only slight downside was the full English breakfast could have included beans,black pudding and or hash browns but that's just a personal like, what we had was excellent though.

The room was an executive and was tastefully decorated with loads of space, warm and appealing, bedding a little disappointing but again a personal taste thing. Reception staff very polite and presentable, restaurant waiter was excellent, sorry forget his name. The walk down to breakfast down the massive stairways made you feel like the lord of the manor. A little pricey but all in all a good evening.

  • Gillian S

  • February 2014

Charming find in Bradford

Hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming.

Our twin room was cold on arrival but we were quickly upgraded to a large (warm)room (244) with 2 king size beds and additional heater. Very clean. Traditional furnishings. Modern spacious bathroom with good shower and bath. But heated towel rail not working, draft from window frame which needs replacing made bathroom cold. Dining room elegant, good service and v.nice meal. Excellent breakfast. Efficient lift. Impressive marble hall. I really liked this hotel and was sorry to leave-it has a homely comfortable feel-I would definitely stay there again.

  • L Davis

  • November 2013


Great place to stay, amazingly comfortable bed, clean, tidy and good food, couldn't ask for more really;)

  • D Hill

  • November 2013

Nice room, but cold.

Parking is difficult and it took me an age to find the hotel using the sat nav but once there it is a lovely place.

My room was large, clean and well furnished - but cold. The radiator was covered with a panel that could not be removed to turn it on without a visit from maintenance. Once turned on, the panel ate up all the heat so the room never got warm. Plus points - the food is good if a little pricey for the area, and the internet connection was fast and stable.

  • C Oliver

  • November 2013

Midland Hotel

The check in experience was excellent.

Staff were polite and efficient. The hotel public areas were excellent with bucketfuls of character . The room was a good size and clean enough but was let down by marks on the toilet seat and general scuff marks on the walls and paintwork. I needed to make use of the business centre but it was out of action on the day I needed it. Wi fi reception in the room was patchy. The meals in the restaurant were excellent. Overall a very good experience that could have been perfect with a little more attention to detail.

  • Dan Y

  • November 2013

A real gem

I stayed here for only one night but what a great place.

I arrived late after a long day and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. A free glass of wine from reception and they went out of their way to organise me a quick snack. The building and lobby are gorgeous. The room was comfortable. And to top it off, I left my toiletry bag behind. I called yesterday and they're sending it on free of charge. Only gripe was a poor quality sausage with breakfast. Other than that, great!

  • Kate H

  • October 2013

A visit to the media museum

Very pleasant, old fashioned hotel in the middle of Bradford.

Good parking. Friendly staff. Paid extra for a deluxe room which was comfortable but pricey. Site advertises complementary soaps, etc - but only one lot- ditto the bathrobe - only one for a double room. Comfortable beds. Breakfast - 'ok' . Very handy for the museum.