No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Midland Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cheapside, Bradford, BD1 4HU
The hotel, with its Victorian history boasts larger than average Standard Bedrooms all with Double Or Twin beds. Other facilities include Free Wireless Broadband Internet access with no time restrictions, Free Car Parking for residents on site and a FREE offsite ladies only gym and gentleman’s gym only 150m from the hotel. The hotel is also located next to Midland Foster Square railway station.

The hotel has extensive dining from 7.00am with Full English or Continental Breakfast in the Restaurant or Room service, to mid morning snacks to Lunch in one of two Bars, or Restaurant. Traditional Afternoon tea is available in the Foyer Bar and Lounge with A La Carte Dinner from 6.30pm. The hotel also features two bars.
Picture of Midland Hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bright light on a wet Sunday
Travelling for work on a wet sunday in August is bound to be depressing, but when I got to the Midland life improved. I fell in wet and glum at 10pm and lovely people greeted me with a glass of wine, the room was recently redecorated with a great bathroom, the wifi was free and good, and in the morning my breakfast was cooked specially for me. The public areas looked nice too, good places to sit and chat. Altogether a much nicer experience than the hilton elsewhere the following night.

Reviewed by
Helen F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in Bradford
The Midland is a lovely old building with lots of original pieces. The staff are friendly and professional and obviously enjoy their work. Easy to find, parking on site and free WiFi. Comfortable bed, good quality linen and towels and they supply a flannel. Restaurant food was first class with excellent service. Enjoy.

Reviewed by
S Cochrane

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel & helpful staff
When I checked in I was offered a complimentary glass of wine, but I don't drink wine - but it was a nice gesture. Got to room & it was very small so went back to reception & asked for a larger room & was quickly given a different room that was much larger for no extra cost & with no fuss.
This hotel is right in the centre of Bradford but also in a quiet area, plus there's free parking at the hotel.
This really is a very nice, classy, traditional hotel with plenty of character & excellent value for what I paid for room & breakfast.
All of the staff were extremely helpful & pleasant & I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply amazing!
Beatuiful hotel, great staff, can't wait to stay again!

Reviewed by
Ali B

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Lovely clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
D C

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay Here
I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in bradford

Reviewed by
w riley

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Experience
From the moment of my arrival to the morning of my departure, every member of staff that I encountered was helpful and friendly.
Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was beautifully cooked and presented,
and set me up for a good day running a workshop at the University.
The reason for the 5 score on quality of the room is trivial, and not really about the room;
it's because the sound and image of the television was out of synch.
Thanks to all the staff - I would certainly stay at the Midland again.

Reviewed by
Michael Mallows

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a Business Trip
Comfy room and modern bathroom. Hotel centrally placed with good parking. Breakfast was excellent and well above what you might get if you paid twice as much. Good value for money

Reviewed by
Lynn C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victorian gem.
A quality hotel that oozes Victorian ambience, in the centre of Bradford. Extremely comfortable and with excellent food, it is ideal for a luxury short break, at a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
M Fieldhouse

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel with a difference!
I stayed at this hotel alone on a Friday night whilst working away. Easy to find and ample car parking. Great to discover all the old features of the old station - a real surprise! A gem!
The guy on reception was fantastic and really pleasant and helpful. Room quiet, as requested and clean and modern.
Ate in the restaurant and didn't feel uncomfortable - woman eating alone! Food was fantastic, lots of choice and good value for money. Staff very pleasant.
Breakfast equally excellent with lots of choice. Reception also advised breakfast could be served in your room at no extra cost! A great perk! Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Alison Henderson

From Consett, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next