The Brighton Hotel

3

143-145 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2PQ

Price From 128.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (175)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marie Murphy

  • April 2015

Ideal for short break

We were allocated Room 212 - nice room with great view, directly opposite lift.

Would definitely stay again. Staff very polite, helpful, good breakfast, nice bar staff etc. Looking forward to our next break with you.

  • C Hickey

  • April 2015

r

On arrival were greeted by a very unhelpful assistant.

We paid cash as our budget very low, and as we never had any problem payong cash in any other hotels,and believe me we have travelled, was asked to leave 50£ deposit. Unheard of and unnecessary. With a combined age of 98 we weren't going to cause damages. Nobody else checking in and paying cash got asked for deposit. My partner is black wheni asked if this was why we had to leave deposit the deposit issue was dropped. Racism is outdated and a vile trait institutions must learn this. NEVER EVER GOING BACK EVER

  • John E

  • March 2015

Brighton Hotel Beste Western

The compact room was not that compact.

Very clean and suitable for a single person. Only downside was that it had just been painted and the smell was still very overpowering. Overall would strongly recommend.

  • r hodgson-reed

  • March 2015

two night stay

we had a sea view, room was fine except for traffic noise but nothing the hotel could do about that.

  • C Sale

  • March 2015

Girls weekend away

Very obliging and helpful staff.

Being able to park outside the hotel and check in before 3pm was an added bonus.

  • J Protheroe

  • March 2015

Good customer service, very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced rooms.

A nicely situated hotel for access to the town.

Clean and well kept. Staff were very polite. I'd definitely stay there again,

  • aaron crowder

  • March 2015

excellent

This hotel was easy to find and had a friendly atmosphere.

The staff were friendly and helped all they could. The rooms were clean and done everyday. Was in easy walking distance to all atractions brighton had to offer. Good value for money on a budget and would recommend ot to friends and family to stay, thats why i give it 5 stars.

  • J Parsons

  • March 2015

Well-chosen

Ideal compact room and price for a single traveller not wanting masses of space.

  • Roderick Holland

  • March 2015

best weston brighton review

stayed two nights and was fairly pleased with the acomodation other than the bathroom and the TV.

the bathroom was the size of a large wardrode were you could sit on the loo/wash your hands and shower at the same time, and the TV was so small and far away from the bed you needed binoculars to see it. The room was pleasant enough if not a bit bland but for what we paid good value. what was a big rip off was the parking charges £18 per night when added to to room cost made it not such good value, the location of the hotel is first class, still enjoyed the stay at Brighton.

  • M Ruano

  • February 2015

Not great, unfortunately.

We booked a room for February 21st 2015.

A basement room was available at £100.00. There are three rooms in the basement and if our room was anything to go by, the other two probably had slight damp issues as well and no natural light. To charge that much for a basement room is slightly outrageous. Unfortunately for us, we could not change rooms as the hotel was fully booked. If there are only basement rooms available, I would suggest you book somewhere else. I am sure the other rooms are probably quite adequate, nice even. But our experience wasn't great.