You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brighton Hotel

3

143-145 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2PQ

Price From 145.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul C

  • March 2016

February stay

Very good value and no complaints

  • R Woodcock

  • February 2016

Brighton Hotel

Staff were welcoming and helpful.

The room,114 was excellent, clean and warm with tea making facilities and TV, considering the room faces the seafront it was not unduly noisy. The bed was a little on the hard side but we slept well. Breakfast was plentiful.

  • L Fletcher

  • February 2016

A birthday treat from my husband

A lovely hotel on the sea front lovely staff and great food we loved our stay

  • Steve Smith

  • February 2016

Valentines weekend away

We were given an upgrade to a sea view room which was great.

The room and service was very good and we had a great weekend.

  • deborah t

  • January 2016

great hotel on seafront

this is lovely hotel on brighton seafront hotel staff very helpful and friendly rooms good breakfast good we have stayed several times and would stay again

  • Daniel McGurnStewart

  • January 2016

my brighton hotel stay

For the price I paid I'd expect a better room .

But the room I had. Had a brilliant view of the sea front . Very uneven floors felt a bit sea sick at some stages and led in bed I felt I was on a slide . I would stay again in a different room the people where brilliant and the food was good .

  • Stuart M

  • January 2016

Didn't Quite Get This Right

We had booked this hotel so that we were close to the city centre.

Parking was outside the hotel, at £18 per night. Upon our entering the hotel the receptionist could not find any details of our booking. It proved somewhat embarrassing as other guests lined up behind us and had to wait. We were eventually given a room on the 4th floor. However, the lift was not working and, whilst the staff were happy to offer to take our bags, there was no offer of a piggy back. If you too are an asthma sufferer, beware. Our room, no. 418, was next to the fire door and banged and rattled throughout the evening as guests returned to their rooms. Inside the room, the sliding door to the bathroom proved a challenge to the strength of one's relationship as modesty flew out of the window with much on view. Breakfast was fine the following morning. At checkout the receptionist claimed we had booked two rooms and wanted payment for 418 and 423. Er no, we didn't book two rooms and we're not paying for two.

  • Frances J

  • December 2015

Really value for money!!!

I lived in a single room and it has quite nice environment.

The hotel located on the seaside and only 15 mins walk to the city center!!. Just a little unsatisfied with the not good sound insulation.

  • Jo W

  • December 2015

Food could be better

Our room was lovely and staff had accommodated our request for a sea view, we were right on the sea from with a fabulous view was a bit noisy with slamming doors throughout the night but nothing too bad...The only thing that let our stay down was the breakfast the food was awful most of it inedible we had to leave and get food elsewhere...the tomatoes look like they had died the week before!

  • Vaughan taylor

  • December 2015

Lovely seafront stay.

I stayed for just one night at The Brighton Hotel with my wife.

We needed a hotel close to the Bighton centre as we were going to a gig. The hotel room was clean, spacious and had a sea view as we were on the side of the hotel. The bar area was spot on and perfect for myself and my wife to chill out in with a few drinks after the gig. The restaurant was really nice, again with sea views. Cooked breakfast was also nice. Overall you would have to go some to beat this hotel for location, service and value. My only gripe would be that the parking would have been £18 for the night. However this is more of a problem for Brighton in General as parking fees seem to be extortionate. I have to say though that the young lady on reception did say that we could park at the nearby regency car park for £16 (24 hrs). Stay here though and give it a try. I'll definitely be back.