Reviews - The Brighton Hotel


143-145 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2PQ

Price From 137.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (139)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen M

  • January 2015

Best Western Hotel Brighton

While the staff were friendly and helpful visitors should be aware this a listed building with wooden floorboards that creak very loudly.

Also, there is an £18 car park charge which I feel is high.

  • R Norse

  • January 2015

Great hotel and a good price

Everything was fantastic.

On arrival I realised that I would have to pay for parking so just parked on the street next door and it was fine. The room was good. We arrived and left whilst it was dark so didn't manage to see the sea view.

Great service all round. Couldn't ask for anything more

  • elizabeth d

  • January 2015

not matching the pictures on website

the reception are and bar / dining area looked lovely on arrival and very grateful we could take our dog, but the rooms did't match pictures on website, the hall ways were very dusty and the lift should not be in action.

we brought some drinks up in lift on a tray and with a sudden jolt when it stopped the drinks went everywhere. when we told the bar staff they said that it happens all the time. but to be fair they did replace them. special mention to lucy and the night manager

  • michael f

  • January 2015

Great stay

Room had sea view and was very clean.

Room was larger than normal and had all the usual facilities. Staff were attentive and room was an excellent price as it was discounted

Great hotel for Central Brighton and the beach!

  • Jonathan W

  • December 2014

Christmas visit

Came to Brighton for 1 night to take the children ice skating & to enjoy festive build up.

Booked family room & although it was tucked away in the basement at the back, was perfectly adequate for the family. All the hotel staff we encountered were extremely pleasant & helpful.

  • Stephen G

  • December 2014

Single room - good size

For a single nights stay in a single room this was very good value.

The room was a good size for a single room, with the usual facilities you would expect. would use again if in Brighton.

  • Martin G

  • December 2014

Enjoyable break

We spent a very enjoyable 4 nights in Room 314 during December 2014.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, the food satisfying and the service good. The slight drawback was that the windows in the room did not seal well and let in a draught.

  • w w

  • December 2014

Excellent customer service, sea view

The customer service is excellent.

The hotel is located at the seafront, just a few mins walk from Brighton Pier and city centre. The only downside is the entrance and lift isn't family or wheelchair friendly. If you are travel with push chair or wheelchair, it's rather inconvenient. Overall, we had a great experience.

  • G Nash

  • December 2014

Great location and friendly staff

A really great base for staying in Brighton - a lovely walk along the seafront into town.

The hotel staff were were friendly and helpful. The hotel was a little tired and dated but comfortable and clean. We were lucky to get one of the few parking spaces at the hotel - a bit expensive at £18 per night but cut out the hassle of public parking. Would definitely stay again.

  • Karen C

  • December 2014

Well worth the money

Lovely staff room 225 difficult to find and TV was not working but the Staff offered me the room 120 which was lovely.

All the staff were lovely and very patient with me when I got lost, lovely clean rooms breakfast lovely .Special mention to lady with blonde hair the staff she was very friendly and helpful. All in all well worth the money. I will return and recommend to friends.