You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brighton Hotel


143-145 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2PQ

Price From 120.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • nemesha patel

  • August 2015

disspointed with hotel need air condition in hotel

had have fan on all night to get to sleep could not open the window properly

  • C Smith

  • August 2015

Hotel on seafront withdelightful sea views.

Comfortable room with lovely sea view.

Most windows were sealed shut, although it was possible to open one a little and we do like a bit of fresh air. Helpful staff and a great breakfast. No or little parking facilities. (And apparently they charge £18 anyway!) We were directed to NCP car park which cost £16 for 24hours - ok for just one day, but a bit steep if you are planning a longer stay. ( The booking said "parking available on site" which we thought a little misleading - best to check all that in advance.)

  • L Mann

  • July 2015

Very disappointed with this accommodation.

Very disappointed with this accommodation.

Hotels requires remodernising/upgrading !. Our room was very hot during the night. Mouldy bathroom . Old style tap controlled shower. My single bed was broken !. Would not consider staying here again !!!

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am saddened to see that your stay did not meet your expectations for our hotel. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms so address all of the issues that you have raised. I can only apologise for your bed, I have our maintenance department looking through our rooms to find the bed and have it fixed immediately.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Reed,

Resident Manager

  • j higgs

  • June 2015

Great hotel

I really enjoyed staying in the hotel.

It had a good atmosphere and I had a lovely view from my room. The hotel was also at a very good location.

The staff were very smart and friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

  • B nahar

  • June 2015

The Brighton Hotel

Absolutely gorgeous was upgraded to a premier room facing sea front fantastic all round.

  • Aubrey S

  • June 2015

Great value for location

Sea front hotel although had a room on the side.

Very pleased all round though room was a little small and could hear people in both rooms either side.evening meals looked nice and good value although didn't try one , beer was a little bit pricey. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to see we were able to make your stay with us a pleasurable one. I thank you for your kind comments and will make sure to pass them onto the chef about breakfast.

Kind Regards,

Resident Manager

  • Marie Murphy

  • April 2015

Ideal for short break

We were allocated Room 212 - nice room with great view, directly opposite lift.

Would definitely stay again. Staff very polite, helpful, good breakfast, nice bar staff etc. Looking forward to our next break with you.

Response from hotel

Thank you Marie for your review of our hotel.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to read a review such as yours, showing that we were able to make your stay one that we hope every guest with us has.

Kind Regards,

Resident Manager

  • John E

  • March 2015

Brighton Hotel Beste Western

The compact room was not that compact.

Very clean and suitable for a single person. Only downside was that it had just been painted and the smell was still very overpowering. Overall would strongly recommend.

Response from hotel

Thank you John for your review of our hotel.

It pleases me to see that we were able to make your stay a good one. With our renovations going through the hotel some of our rooms do have the smell of paint still, which I can only apologise for.

Kind Regards,

Resident Manager

  • r hodgson-reed

  • March 2015

two night stay

we had a sea view, room was fine except for traffic noise but nothing the hotel could do about that.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Sadly as you stated the road noise is something we cannot do anything about, so I can only apologise for the disturbance

Kind regards,

Resident Manager

  • C Sale

  • March 2015

Girls weekend away

Very obliging and helpful staff.

Being able to park outside the hotel and check in before 3pm was an added bonus.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review of our hotel

The team here at The Brighton Hotel are our pride so your comments are a joy to read. We do all the can for our guests so I am happy to see we were able to please.

Kind Regards,

Resident Manager