Reviews - The Brighton Hotel

3

143-145 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2PQ

Price From 83.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (118)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mick h

  • September 2015

Ideal location

Friendly, vibrant, the perfect location for a break

  • d day

  • September 2015

Excellent stay

Had a brilliant stay, all staff very friendly and helpful with everything to do with our stay and also gave us good advice about the local area.

Great room and a beautiful view, we couldn't have asked for anymore, we will be staying again.

  • N Smith

  • September 2015

Generally nice

Not bad accommodation, prices, staff and food were all rather nice nothing spectacular but generally good.

I did find the room slightly dusty but only slightly. Very polite staff did struggle to understand A receptionist when we checked in though as he had a very strong accent.

  • J Vaile

  • September 2015

Lovely Hotel

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel but I didn't get the sea Jew room that I had requested and they couldn't give me one because the hotel was full.

Also it isn't clear on the website that you. Red to call the hotel and book parking and it is limited. When I arrived had no where to park had to go to the underground car park just down the road which was £16 for 24 hours. The lovely young man behind the desk was very apologetic and tried tirelessly to get me a parking spot and did in the end. The parking was one of the man reasons I booked this hotel especially travelling alone. The last thing I wanted to be doing was parking in underground car parking. But the staff and hotel itself were brilliant!

  • L king

  • August 2015

short break

nice hotel for just a couple of nights.

Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • nemesha patel

  • August 2015

disspointed with hotel need air condition in hotel

had have fan on all night to get to sleep could not open the window properly

  • C Smith

  • August 2015

Hotel on seafront withdelightful sea views.

Comfortable room with lovely sea view.

Most windows were sealed shut, although it was possible to open one a little and we do like a bit of fresh air. Helpful staff and a great breakfast. No or little parking facilities. (And apparently they charge £18 anyway!) We were directed to NCP car park which cost £16 for 24hours - ok for just one day, but a bit steep if you are planning a longer stay. ( The booking said "parking available on site" which we thought a little misleading - best to check all that in advance.)

  • L Mann

  • July 2015

Very disappointed with this accommodation.

Very disappointed with this accommodation.

Hotels requires remodernising/upgrading !. Our room was very hot during the night. Mouldy bathroom . Old style tap controlled shower. My single bed was broken !. Would not consider staying here again !!!

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am saddened to see that your stay did not meet your expectations for our hotel. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms so address all of the issues that you have raised. I can only apologise for your bed, I have our maintenance department looking through our rooms to find the bed and have it fixed immediately.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Reed,

Resident Manager

  • j higgs

  • June 2015

Great hotel

I really enjoyed staying in the hotel.

It had a good atmosphere and I had a lovely view from my room. The hotel was also at a very good location.

The staff were very smart and friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

  • B nahar

  • June 2015

The Brighton Hotel

Absolutely gorgeous was upgraded to a premier room facing sea front fantastic all round.