Reviews - The Brighton Hotel


143-145 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2PQ

Price From 137.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (139)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B nahar

  • June 2015

The Brighton Hotel

Absolutely gorgeous was upgraded to a premier room facing sea front fantastic all round.

  • Aubrey S

  • June 2015

Great value for location

Sea front hotel although had a room on the side.

Very pleased all round though room was a little small and could hear people in both rooms either side.evening meals looked nice and good value although didn't try one , beer was a little bit pricey. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

  • Marie Murphy

  • April 2015

Ideal for short break

We were allocated Room 212 - nice room with great view, directly opposite lift.

Would definitely stay again. Staff very polite, helpful, good breakfast, nice bar staff etc. Looking forward to our next break with you.

  • John E

  • March 2015

Brighton Hotel Beste Western

The compact room was not that compact.

Very clean and suitable for a single person. Only downside was that it had just been painted and the smell was still very overpowering. Overall would strongly recommend.

  • r hodgson-reed

  • March 2015

two night stay

we had a sea view, room was fine except for traffic noise but nothing the hotel could do about that.

  • C Sale

  • March 2015

Girls weekend away

Very obliging and helpful staff.

Being able to park outside the hotel and check in before 3pm was an added bonus.

  • J Protheroe

  • March 2015

Good customer service, very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced rooms.

A nicely situated hotel for access to the town.

Clean and well kept. Staff were very polite. I'd definitely stay there again,

  • aaron crowder

  • March 2015


This hotel was easy to find and had a friendly atmosphere.

The staff were friendly and helped all they could. The rooms were clean and done everyday. Was in easy walking distance to all atractions brighton had to offer. Good value for money on a budget and would recommend ot to friends and family to stay, thats why i give it 5 stars.

  • J Parsons

  • March 2015


Ideal compact room and price for a single traveller not wanting masses of space.

  • Roderick Holland

  • March 2015

best weston brighton review

stayed two nights and was fairly pleased with the acomodation other than the bathroom and the TV.

the bathroom was the size of a large wardrode were you could sit on the loo/wash your hands and shower at the same time, and the TV was so small and far away from the bed you needed binoculars to see it. The room was pleasant enough if not a bit bland but for what we paid good value. what was a big rip off was the parking charges £18 per night when added to to room cost made it not such good value, the location of the hotel is first class, still enjoyed the stay at Brighton.