No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Brighton Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
143-145 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2PQ
The Best Western Brighton Hotel is a stones throw from the seafront & beach in the heart of Brighton. Opposite the famous West Pier and bandstand you can enjoy the panoramic views across the English Channel. The hotel location is an ideal base to enjoy all Brighton has to offer on minutes walk away and great for a short break or long weekend. A grade 11 listed building, the Best Western Brighton Hotel was once three magnificent private residences. Nowdays the single building stands as one of the oldest hotels in Brighton dating back to 1854.

In 1973 a scene from Carry on Girls was filmed in front of the hotel. With so many years history to its name, the one constant is the excellent service and attention to detail. Come and see for yourself.

On Brighton’s seafront promenade, this hotel offers elegant interiors and scenic sea views, 15 minutes’ walk from the Royal Pavilion. Cooked breakfasts are served, and free Wi-Fi is available.

Bright and warmly furnished, each room includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Rooms include a TV, ironing facilities, and tea and coffee. Some rooms also offer lovely sea views.

Brighton Rail Station and the boutique shops of Brighton Lanes can be reached in a 15-minute walk. Brighton Pier is 20 minutes away on foot, while Brighton’s central shops, clubs and restaurants are 15 minutes’ walk away.

The stylish bar serves a wide selection of drinks in relaxed and informal surroundings.

There is charged parking in front of the hotel and it is based on a first come first served policy. Guests can only book spaces on arrival.
Picture of Best Western Brighton Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not Best western worth
the room was to small , could not leave our suitecase on the floor , on the 4th floor but the elevator did not work............ A room for the housekeeping had more space.
When using toilet must wait 10 minutes for new water , than could use toilet again. Frendly staff en it was clean but very old.........
Watch to park your car in front of the hotel : to much cars on parking that going out is not possible.
Breakfast was ok.
sorry ; the worst "Best" Western ever been.

Reviewed by
ERIC KUIPER

From Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and pleasant stay
Room was clean and comfortable, included internet and freeview. Despite being on a main road wasn't that noisy at all. A bit of noise travelled through the hotel – I was by the stairs and so heard people coming past often – but there weren't any big hen parties or anything and it was quiet through the night. Staff very helpful – I had a parcel sent in advance and they had it waiting for me, and the lift was broken so they helped with my bags. Great location close to centre of Brighton and right opposite the beach. Suspect I got a good deal because I booked late, but for the price it was excellent. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
Abigail F

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor, poor, poor!
I would like to address each of your points.
* Chewing gum stuck under bedside table
* Stains on one of the chairs
* Kettle that didn't work properly (the light to indicate it’s operation worked intermittently)
* Dirty window
* Shower that was either scolding or cold
* Wi-Fi connection that kept coming and going
* Broken window with glass on floor. Most of the glass was removed by morning, but leaving several small and dangerous shards in the carpet. As I was taking the photo a bare footed young lady crossed between rooms and I had to warn her about the risk and she was also appalled - she may have also complained

Reviewed by
Peter Cole

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service, hotel needs some tlc in the bedroom
The service provided and breakfast were very good but although clean the bedroom was in need of some tlc, The curtain could not be closed fully due to a few runners missing and the shower would not stay where you wanted it to. Otherwise it was satisfactory.

Reviewed by
John E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
This hotel is in a great location, accommodation was clean and practical, breakfast was extremely good value and the staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout the stay.

Reviewed by
W Pringle

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable room with sea view. good value for what we paid. staff very friendly breakfast very good
Would come back

Reviewed by
f fernandez corado

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for price
Our room was next to lift this was noisy. And poor ventilation as window only open a few cm. But overall we enjoyed are stay. It right next to sea front and everything is in walking distance.

Reviewed by
R Mash

From St Neots Cambs, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day break in Brighton
Checking in was not a good experience. Reception very cramped and receptionist not very friendly. Pointed me to the lift but did not ask if needed help. But the rest of the stay was great. Lovely room with a sea view and spotlessly clean. A note from the Manager advising there was a wedding on the Saturday night and to call reception if there were any problems. However, disruption was minimal. Checking out receptionist was lovely and friendly and asked how I had enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Joan R

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek stay - one night - a BW hotel on the up but still some way to go
We needed somewhere convenient to stay for one night in centre of Brighton. We often go for Best Western as they can be relied upon to provide friendly, good value service, even if the hotels themselves are a bit downbeat. This was typical - a tired old sea front hotel ( toilet seat loose, door handles loose) that BW have taken over and are trying to modernise . Breakfast was mixed - coffee was stewed and lukewarm but I got double-eggs with my bacon! Wouldn't wish to recommend to a friend until BW have done their stuff some more - interesting to see how it improves over time

Reviewed by
Robert P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rubbish
I have stayed in lots of hotels (all grades) and this was the worst. My room was painfully small for a double, had a damp patch, a window that has condensation in the double glazing, thin walls, sloping floor, tardy carpet, so much noise from the main road and not worth the money at all. I am actually a person of small needs and can cope with most room types but this was a frustrating experience. It is not acceptable to charge £84 for this no matter where you are. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was poor. I did try to look for some positives but I would not go back if you paid me.

Reviewed by
simon palmer

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next