Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - HAMMERSMITH


120-124 King Street, London, W6 0 QU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rebecca D

  • September 2015

Great base to explore London!

Staff were very helpful, breakfast crew chatty.

The room was alittle overcrowded with the sofabed out. Bed was comfortable though!

  • Bruce C

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - HAMMERSMITH

Great digs at a great price.

  • David Clive Challinor

  • April 2015

Hammersmith Visit

Great location, and very close to shops, eating places and the Tube station.

Also able to make use of their car park at a reasonable rate. But like many London Hotels, a little bit over priced for what you get, with limited facilities

Very disappointed that their hot food breakfast selection did not include either bacon or the coice of fried eggs

  • J Berry

  • March 2015

Great value

Great value hotel in a good location.

Very quiet, breakfast excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and well serviced. I'm staying in another Holiday Inn Express next week so that's my best endorsement.

  • A Curtis

  • February 2015

Great stay

Accommodation is clean and tidy and suitable for short stays in London.

We've stayed here twice now, both times it was great. Amazing location for easy access to London and the Apollo Theatre is on your doorstep.

  • Ian W

  • February 2015

Excellent for families, 5 min walk to tube. Good car park. Would recommend

  • Peter M

  • February 2015

Comfortable & convenient

Good standard accommodation ideally situated for Hammersmith Apollo, plenty of places to eat & drink in easy reach; quiet for a central location (except for when the Weather spoons next door tipped the empties out!).

The only minor downside was the congregation of smokers outside, near the main entrance door.

  • T brackenbury

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Had a lovely stay at the holiday inn the stuff was very welcoming and friendly.

The only downfall was it was a bit expensive for one night.

  • Tanya H

  • December 2014

I don't usually write reviews but my stay here spurred me into action!

On arrival the parking was nearly full except one cramped space.

This is not a large car park and had that space been taken we could have been in a real pickle as we chose the hotel based on the location with parking facilities. On check in the lady was friendly. I explained we were staying to go to Olympia and she laughed explaining it was 25 to 30 minutes away by cab. Cue a very disgruntled me as I had just travelled 3 hours and chose the hotel as late rooms stated it was one of the nearest and within walking distance. There was a gentleman standing at the counter and she said he could take us by cab for £10 and that another customer had just had the same issue and he was taking them first. I said fine and she willingly booked the cab. The room itself was clean, bed was good and clean, bathroom clean. It was noisey at night and I didn't sleep well. The corridors were not so clean. We got our cab to Olympia and sat in mostly traffic. I realised it was a straight route and could have walked in the time it took me to sit in his cab- so we walked back. It took 15 minutes. I felt very misled regarding the cab. The next morning we went for breakfast. They had run out of beans and cutlery. The drinks machine was not working. It was cramped for eating as it didn't seem to accommodate all the guests. I went to to get a plate and it was dirty- hot but dirty very dirty. I told the lady and she took the plate saying she thinks someone had put it on top. However the next plate was hot and dirty, and the next and it was about 10 plates down before I found a reasonable one and they had all come out of the dishwasher wet and with the remnants of the former customer's food. I felt a bit sick by that point and chose to eat a muffin to go. I wouldn't stay again. I questioned the integrity of the member of staff hooking up customers with the cab man waiting in reception. The bedrooms are standard. It is noisey as there is a wetherspoons on the ground floor of this hotel. Car park is not great and the breakfast was a disaster.

Simple things like a packet of biscuits in the rooms with the tea facilities would have been nice. Or soap.

  • Keeley R

  • December 2014

Hotel for Hammersmith Apollo

We booked this hotel to stay at after a concert at the Hammersmith Apollo.

The location was ideal for the venue, just a short walk away with plenty of shops, pubs and various food outlets en route. I requested a quiet room when booking and that's exactly what we got. We had a corner room on the 3rd floor. We were not distributed by noise from other guests at all during our short stay. The rooms are basic but perfectly adequate for a short stay. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable which are the main things I look for in a hotel of this standard. The only slight gripe was that the heating is only activated when a key card is in use in the room so it was freezing when we arrived. We left a key card in the room whilst we went out and it did eventually warm up but had to turn the thermostat up high as was a very cold Decemeber evening!