No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
120-124 KING STREET, LONDON, W6 0 QU
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to the attractions of central London to the East and Heathrow Airport to the West

Free WiFi and a free breakfast with hot and continental choices make us a good-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre , and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms.

It's a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney , a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia . Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo , and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye.

Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the huge Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles away. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our Guest rooms now feature flat screen TVs and under-16s stay free when sharing their parents room and you can socialise till late in our contemporary Lobby bar.

Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel(charges apply, £5 per 24 hours).
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does what its says on the tin
nice hotel,clean,tidy, basic, friendly, good position, quiet, near to the underground .great turkish kebab shop outside the underground station.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Harris, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
d harris

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel exceptionally quiet even although it was fully booked. Breakfast excellent and buffet always well stocked. Really polite and attentive staff

Reviewed by
David M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A big brand and an equally big disappointment.
It's a horribly overpriced place it should be £50 a night. Just a shame they get away with west end prices with Southend service and style. Really it's such a shame we have to suffer such low quality offerings in 2014. I stay in 20-30 hotels per year and to be fair this isn't much worse than most. The US is so far ahead of the UK.
It's just rubbish cheap unpleasant and the final insult of being charged £1.70 for a small bottle of water.

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul W, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
Paul W

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay!
Amazing warm welcome and service! Location spot on and great value for money.

Reviewed by
K Vicker

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crisp and clean hotel, great customer service and good hearty breakfast.

Reviewed by
O McGowan-Smyth

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hammersmith holiday inn
Great location, nice rooms. Pleasant stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Niall M, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are happy to see that you found our location convenient for your travel and our hotel rooms commendable. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be and it looks like we accomplished our goal. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Niall M

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a London stopover

Reviewed by
Michelle G

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Pleasantly surprised by hotel. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with a large good shower. The staff were really friendly, cheerful and helpful. The location was great, with 2 tube stations within a short 5 minute walk, and the hotel were happy for you to leave luggage with them for the day when you check out, which was really useful. The hotel was fairly quiet with little traffic noise, but within the hotel the rooms weren't very soundproof, which could be a problem if you have neighbours coming back late at night. The only area we were disappointed with was the breakfast. The hot food (scrambled eggs, sausages and beans) looked really cheap, and the pastries were rock hard unless you caught them as soon as they left the kitchen; it would also have been nice to have been able to have soya milk, as you are pretty limited if you have any food intolerances. We would also have liked the breakfast to have been open longer (it closed at 9.30am). Generally though, we were really pleased with the hotel and would use it again for a city break.

ManagementResponse

Dear Suzanne L, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. However, I would like apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Sincerely, Janice IHGCare

Reviewed by
Suzanne L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Stayed here for one night. Room was clean and comfortable. Great shower and nice bed. All immaculate. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was adequate. The scrambled eggs were fine, but just like the last Holiday Inn Express we stayed in, the sausages were inedible and the baked beans were of the cheapest variety! If that were improved, it would be superb.

Reviewed by
s smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money in London
Hotel was very clean and recently renovated. Spacious room and bathroom. Convenient location off busy road. Good breakfast included in the price. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Fern

From Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next