Jurys Inn Newcastle

3

St. James Gate Scotswood Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4AD

Price From 141.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Higham

  • December 2013

Great location

“Room was very clean and modern.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was excellent. Huge choice, freshly cooked. Would definitely recommend .

  • D Brand

  • November 2013

Noisy

Hotel is gauged for stag and hen parties with little consideration given to other weekend guests.

  • Natasha Conroy

  • November 2013

Excellent Stay

Hotel was very close to station and concert venue - ideally situated.

Great rooms with views of arena, clean with lovely staff. Excellent price. Cannot fault in any way.

  • Lesley F

  • November 2013

Right place, wrong price

At half as much again as most chains, I expected a) a plastic shower hat, b) toilet soap and not bright green liquid detergent, c) a clock, d) a welcome from a receptionist on arrival, e) a packet of biscuits with my sachet of coffee, f) a coat hanger with clips to take a suit skirt.

I did get a very comfortable bed, so if I had to choose, I suppose the bed was better than all the add-ons that I would have expected in this price range. But I felt that I had paid for both at this price.

  • Samantha G

  • November 2013

Great stay!

Clean, friendly environment.

Great location, close to bars and shops. Highly recommended.

  • Jack S

  • October 2013

Very satisfied customer

A group of us were staying the night in Newcastle attending the Arctic Monkeys concert.

We booked a room with you relatively late on considering the date of the gig. Cannot grumble about the price of the room and definitely not the location right next door the Metro Radio Arena. Room was excellent and we were very happy that the hotel stayed open during the night so we could return at whatever time we wanted in the morning after a night on the Toon.

  • l millar

  • October 2013

Excellent Weekend Away

Me and my partner stayed at the Jurys Inn, Newcastle for 2 nights.

We can not fault the hotel at all the weekend was great.

  • amanda odonnell

  • October 2013

Well impressed for the money.

Room spacious and clean. Very comfy bed. If i had one criticism it would be that the room could have had a fridge.

  • Stuart T

  • October 2013

We enjoyed our stay

  • Richard Fitzpatrick

  • October 2013

Spacious comfort

Lovely spacious room.

Big comfortable bed. Clean and complete with all the basics for a comfortable night. Some noise from weekend revellers, walls between rooms would benefit from better sound insulation. Helpful staff.