No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St. James Gate Scotswood Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4AD
Newcastle is well known for its vibrant Nightlife at weekends. Jurys Inn Newcastle is ideally situated to experience all Newcastle has to offer, just 2 minutes from Newcastle Central Station, where you can catch a direct rail link to Newcastle International Airport.
The famous Bigg Market and Quayside nightlife is also within walking distance of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

With 274 newly refurbished spacious bedrooms, this modern hotel offers guests a superior level of 3 star accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Innfusion Restaurant or the more informal setting of Inntro Bar. Modern, spacious and friendly, Innfusion Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while Inntro Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Costa Coffee has an excellent assortment of coffee and snacks to go.

Dedicated Meeting Rooms are the ultimate solution for small and medium sized gatherings. With rooms accommodating from 5-80, our 9 Dedicated Meeting Rooms have been designed to meet your exact requirements.

Please note that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Jurys Inn Newcastle does not have its own car park, guests can Park at Times Square car park located directly opposite the Hotel. Parking rates start at £12.00 for 24hrs.

If you wish to cancel reservations of over 3 rooms you need to do so two weeks prior to arrival to avoid charge.
Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous hotel and lovely staff.
The hotel room I stayed in was very spacious, clean and comfortable and the extra facilities such as a kettle and TV were great. The only issue was that there was some loud noises from other people during the night, but it didn't really disturb us. It was also slightly expensive for just one night, but I did book quite late.

Reviewed by
E Watson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid on a weekend
Hotel was full of hen and stack parties who made the stay highly unpleasant.
Had to show my room key to a burley bouncer on the door when returning back on Saturday night but the hotel security was a bit lapse when marauding yobbos kept me awake for half the night. will never come again on a weekend.

Reviewed by
C Todd

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle jury's inn
The Jury's Inn is a very convenient hotel if you are going to the Arena for a show. The facilities are great and the room's are nicely furnished. The only things missing are a fridge and an iron but everything else is catered for. The beds are comfortable and there are plenty of fresh towels. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Billingham, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel in newcastle
Always stay here when I'm in newcastle. Food excellent the rooms spacious clean and quiet.

Reviewed by
jackie h

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location for Metro Radio Arena and nightlife. Let down by bar staff service who managed to get the room service order wrong, overcharged and took no responsibility, telling me that I had "placed the order wrong". No portable card machine, so I was made to go down the the bar three times: to pay for the food, to pay for room service charge (which they failed to add first time but contacted me and asked me to go and correct this!) and to get my refund of the overcharge (which I had to tell them I was due and took almost 15 minutes to be refunded to my card!)
The following morning we were rudely awoken by a drill as maintenance was carried out in the next door room.

Reviewed by
K Scott

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leisure trip
Planned trip to see Mrs Brown`s Boys at the radio metro Arena in newcastle upon Tyne. Hotel 2 minutes walk from the venue. hotel excellent apart from one little blip . having enjoyed a fantastic show with my daughter we returned to the hotel, through rain, looking forward to a glass of wine and a good chat. however there was only one person on the bar to serve a rapidly growing queue of people all wanting to partake in something similar. No way were we going to be served in the immediate future, having waited patiently for over 30 mins , we went to bed. More staff needed on the bar, Did speak to the reception staff the following morning about this problem. However both my daughter and myself felt very fresh in the morning ready for our shopping trip in the wonderful clothes shops in the city spending the money we would have spent in the hotel on ourselves. will say apart from that the hotel was excellent and we would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Reece-Heal

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
I was staying at this hotel after seeing a show and i really cant fault about it. Will definately be recommending it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for one night
we stayed in this hotel for one night only. The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of all shops and restaurants. The room was a good size clean and comfy. The towels in the room were a bit thin and worn.

Reviewed by
A Graham

From dundee, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel. Large spacious modern rooms. Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff. Perfectly situated hotel

Reviewed by
Lynette G

From Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never stayed in jury hotel. Great

Reviewed by
MARGARET M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next