No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St. James Gate Scotswood Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4AD
Newcastle is well known for its vibrant Nightlife at weekends. Jurys Inn Newcastle is ideally situated to experience all Newcastle has to offer, just 2 minutes from Newcastle Central Station, where you can catch a direct rail link to Newcastle International Airport.
The famous Bigg Market and Quayside nightlife is also within walking distance of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

With 274 newly refurbished spacious bedrooms, this modern hotel offers guests a superior level of 3 star accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Innfusion Restaurant or the more informal setting of Inntro Bar. Modern, spacious and friendly, Innfusion Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while Inntro Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Costa Coffee has an excellent assortment of coffee and snacks to go.

Dedicated Meeting Rooms are the ultimate solution for small and medium sized gatherings. With rooms accommodating from 5-80, our 9 Dedicated Meeting Rooms have been designed to meet your exact requirements.

Please note that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Jurys Inn Newcastle does not have its own car park, guests can Park at Times Square car park located directly opposite the Hotel. Parking rates start at £12.00 for 24hrs.

If you wish to cancel reservations of over 3 rooms you need to do so two weeks prior to arrival to avoid charge.
Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well impressed for the money. Room spacious and clean. Very comfy bed. If i had one criticism it would be that the room could have had a fridge.

Reviewed by
amanda odonnell

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Stuart T

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's inn first visit
We were really surprised by the standard we found at the Jury's Inn. This was our first visit and we were impressed by the level of furnishings and staff who were both helpful and courteous.

Reviewed by
PAM N

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious comfort
Lovely spacious room. Big comfortable bed. Clean and complete with all the basics for a comfortable night. Some noise from weekend revellers, walls between rooms would benefit from better sound insulation. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Richard Fitzpatrick

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
X

Reviewed by
Graham A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel great price
Hotel very clean staff very helpful and friendly food excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Janet C

From Johnstone, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Insufficent staff at reception for both check-in and check-out. We stayed prior to going to a concert at the Metro areana and would have thought they would have ensured there was good cover.

Reviewed by
Edward F

From Cockermouth, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rod Stewart
The Jurys Inn is in great location for the Metro Radio Arena where my wife and I saw Rod Stewart for the thrid time this tour. It was so much easier to stay the evening by dropping off the case before the show;going to a few bars in close proxinity to the Metro Radio Arena and then having a meal after the show rather than rushing with all the other concert goers to get on the Metro.

Reviewed by
D Owen

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service second to none keep up the good work we will be back

Reviewed by
Kevin J

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All great
The hotel was in a perfect location being so close the the night life and the Central station.

Reviewed by
Alan E

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next