No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St. James Gate Scotswood Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4AD
Newcastle is well known for its vibrant Nightlife at weekends. Jurys Inn Newcastle is ideally situated to experience all Newcastle has to offer, just 2 minutes from Newcastle Central Station, where you can catch a direct rail link to Newcastle International Airport.
The famous Bigg Market and Quayside nightlife is also within walking distance of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

With 274 newly refurbished spacious bedrooms, this modern hotel offers guests a superior level of 3 star accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Innfusion Restaurant or the more informal setting of Inntro Bar. Modern, spacious and friendly, Innfusion Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while Inntro Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Costa Coffee has an excellent assortment of coffee and snacks to go.

Dedicated Meeting Rooms are the ultimate solution for small and medium sized gatherings. With rooms accommodating from 5-80, our 9 Dedicated Meeting Rooms have been designed to meet your exact requirements.

Please note that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Jurys Inn Newcastle does not have its own car park, guests can Park at Times Square car park located directly opposite the Hotel. Parking rates start at £12.00 for 24hrs.

If you wish to cancel reservations of over 3 rooms you need to do so two weeks prior to arrival to avoid charge.
Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service second to none keep up the good work we will be back

Reviewed by
Kevin J

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Insufficent staff at reception for both check-in and check-out. We stayed prior to going to a concert at the Metro areana and would have thought they would have ensured there was good cover.

Reviewed by
Edward F

From Cockermouth, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rod Stewart
The Jurys Inn is in great location for the Metro Radio Arena where my wife and I saw Rod Stewart for the thrid time this tour. It was so much easier to stay the evening by dropping off the case before the show;going to a few bars in close proxinity to the Metro Radio Arena and then having a meal after the show rather than rushing with all the other concert goers to get on the Metro.

Reviewed by
D Owen

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All great
The hotel was in a perfect location being so close the the night life and the Central station.

Reviewed by
Alan E

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK, not special
Room OK, but nothing special. Water pressure a bit variable in bathroom.
But cheap and good location for my conference.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great north run trip
Very good hotel and great value ,had problem with door key but desk lad sorted it no problem. Would definetly use this hotel again

Reviewed by
Neil Dudgeon

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Despite the fact that I had paid for my breakfast firstly when I booked the room and then when I checked in my payment did not show up on the computer at the entrance to the dining room. Which was extremely embarrassing and meant that I then had to rush my breakfast and didn't really have time to eat. The man on the dining room entrance then embarrassingly followed me out to where I checked out and confirmed that yes I had paid. With Incidentley no real apology from anyone. I will seriously think twice about staying at a Jury's inn again.

Reviewed by
Patricia L

From pebworth, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
The Jury's Inn is a lovely hotel very close by to the train station in Newcastle.
The staff are attentive, although there was a slight mix up - I had paid for 2 breakfasts and they thought I had not paid for any. This was very quickly rectified though.
The room was lovely and clean and the food in the evening was excellent. Breakfast was good.
I would return as it is value for money.

Reviewed by
N Raperport

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, but we right near the lift and was very noisy
The room was large, newly furnished and very clean. The shower was good, although you had to take care not to burn yourself or freeze when turning off. The only issues we had was that it was a weekend and although we didn't come in until 2pm ourselves because our room was near the lifts we were constantly disturbed by other guests all night - who very selfishly felt the need to yell up
And down the corridors all night.

Reviewed by
Laura T

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value clean rooms centrally located for nightlife
Good clean room for the price paid at 60 pounds but rooms are basic although they are clean and shower is powerful etc. More than adequate for the overnight stay we were looking for but would normally pay the extra for a better room etc. Refused room service at 4pm even though the card in the room said other wise. Menu looks good but went out to eat instead so csnt comment on the food.

Reviewed by
S Conway

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next