No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St. James Gate Scotswood Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4AD
Newcastle is well known for its vibrant Nightlife at weekends. Jurys Inn Newcastle is ideally situated to experience all Newcastle has to offer, just 2 minutes from Newcastle Central Station, where you can catch a direct rail link to Newcastle International Airport.
The famous Bigg Market and Quayside nightlife is also within walking distance of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

With 274 newly refurbished spacious bedrooms, this modern hotel offers guests a superior level of 3 star accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Innfusion Restaurant or the more informal setting of Inntro Bar. Modern, spacious and friendly, Innfusion Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while Inntro Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Costa Coffee has an excellent assortment of coffee and snacks to go.

Dedicated Meeting Rooms are the ultimate solution for small and medium sized gatherings. With rooms accommodating from 5-80, our 9 Dedicated Meeting Rooms have been designed to meet your exact requirements.

Please note that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Jurys Inn Newcastle does not have its own car park, guests can Park at Times Square car park located directly opposite the Hotel. Parking rates start at £12.00 for 24hrs.

If you wish to cancel reservations of over 3 rooms you need to do so two weeks prior to arrival to avoid charge.
Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away with the girls
Lovely hotel, with excellent location for train station shops restaurants and bars. Only issue Was it was very noisy at times overnight with groups returning to the hotel after
Their nights out but imagine that's similar in many of the hotels in Newcastle.

Reviewed by
M Macleod

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, good location
Stayed here with my girlfriend for a night. I've never stayed in a jury's inn hotel before but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious, bed was comfy and everything looked new and well maintained.
The only criticism I can think of was the pressure of the shower. It was like standing under a fire hose. But I didn't think this was a big deal and neither did my girlfriend.
Staff were friendly and check-in/out was really quick and easy.
Surprisingly for a Friday night in a city centre hotel the place was very quiet, no loud stag/hen parties running around, no slamming doors and couldn't hear the traffic noise from outside.

Reviewed by
J Tate

From Stocksfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night in Newcastle
I arrived late and went straight to my room. The room was bright, spacious and functional, Breakfast was just what I needed after a great nights rest.

Reviewed by
Sid Brown

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel to stay at when visiting Newcastle! Great location, walking distance from town and nightlife! Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Stephanie C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
stayed here with my fiance. staff were friendly and helpful and the room was nice and cosy and warm. i personally found the bed a little hard but my partner slept very well, better than normal.
there is a nice flat screen tv, iron and ironing board, kettle, tea and coffee in the room and there was no annoying fan in the bathroom. you also had two extra pillows if needed.
you had plenty of choice for breakfast, even hot porridge! the food was excellent, you had a choice of your typical full english, cereals, bread rolls, cheese spread, cheese, toast, fruit, yoghurt etc.
the hotel is situated within walking distance of the centre and they are taxis outside the hotel most of the time.
we will definately be staying here again.

Reviewed by
darryl t

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Newcastle
Very good hotel, the food is brill

Reviewed by
joanne Richardson

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed with the service, room, cleanliness. Also the proximity to the centre of the town.

Reviewed by
Y Wight

From North Berwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
“Room was very clean and modern. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was excellent.
Huge choice, freshly cooked. Would definitely recommend .

Reviewed by
A Higham

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Hotel is gauged for stag and hen parties with little consideration given to other weekend guests.

Reviewed by
D Brand

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Hotel was very close to station and concert venue - ideally situated. Great rooms with views of arena, clean with lovely staff. Excellent price. Cannot fault in any way.

Reviewed by
Natasha Conroy

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next