Jurys Inn Newcastle

3

St. James Gate Scotswood Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (139)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j mehta

  • October 2014

Nice and helpful staff Very close to Train station and Metro Line Rooms are spacious unlike most hotels in Europe.

I stayed for 3 days and room was cleaned each day.

  • v gillan

  • October 2014

noisey

The room was ok although big crack in the sink which just made it feel like a cheap place to stay.

The hotel was central with car parking to the side with discount. But you certainly cannot have a lie in in this hotel.....talk about noise,, doors slamming, bloody cleaners all chatting outside my room early on a sunday morning. We could hear the nxt door nieghbours chatting...worst night sleep ever. Will never return to this hotel again. ;(

  • Jamie B

  • September 2014

Okay but expensive for what it was

I little bit better than a travelodge so can't agree it was worth £159 a night, room was hot so not the best nights sleep.

Quite central so easy to get everywhere & taxis easily available for the women in heels.

  • Mark W

  • September 2014

Bathroom looking tired nothing drastically wrong just at £100 there are more up to date rooms in other hotels for a lot less.

Very noisy outside

  • Yasmin S

  • September 2014

Review of hotel experience for the Jury's Inn Newcastle

The room was beautiful, excellent service at reception and the hotel facilities were fantastic.

  • T Wood

  • September 2014

Nice hotel ,shame about the noise

Decent budget hotel - only downside was the room on the first floor was not at all quiet, you could easily hear people in the adjacent rooms.

  • J O'Grady

  • September 2014

OK for business -Didn't take advantage of swimming pool but nice Hotel, Wouldn't stay for romantic weekend however -

  • david j

  • September 2014

Saturday night stay

  • M Von Krafft

  • September 2014

great weekend away

was great .

  • Clare P

  • September 2014

Fine!

Hotel was good for what we needed, the only thing is the beds were only small but they were comfortable.

We got the rooms on an offer so didn't pay that much but probably wouldn't of paid full price for it. Perfect place for the arena and going into town but no hotel parking so have to pay £10 for 24 hours and I always prefer a hotel where parking is on site and in with price!