No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St. James Gate Scotswood Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4AD
Newcastle is well known for its vibrant Nightlife at weekends. Jurys Inn Newcastle is ideally situated to experience all Newcastle has to offer, just 2 minutes from Newcastle Central Station, where you can catch a direct rail link to Newcastle International Airport.
The famous Bigg Market and Quayside nightlife is also within walking distance of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

With 274 newly refurbished spacious bedrooms, this modern hotel offers guests a superior level of 3 star accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Innfusion Restaurant or the more informal setting of Inntro Bar. Modern, spacious and friendly, Innfusion Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while Inntro Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Costa Coffee has an excellent assortment of coffee and snacks to go.

Dedicated Meeting Rooms are the ultimate solution for small and medium sized gatherings. With rooms accommodating from 5-80, our 9 Dedicated Meeting Rooms have been designed to meet your exact requirements.

Please note that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Jurys Inn Newcastle does not have its own car park, guests can Park at Times Square car park located directly opposite the Hotel. Parking rates start at £12.00 for 24hrs.

If you wish to cancel reservations of over 3 rooms you need to do so two weeks prior to arrival to avoid charge.
Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 722
This was a nice room but the fan in the bathroom did not go off and you could hear it all through the night, also it was a very windy night and the wind whistled through he windows all night.

Reviewed by
John R

From Carlisle, England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arrived to be told room was ready we arrived at 9 am but if we wanted to get into room we would have to pay 10 pound or 3 pound per bag to leave bags in luggage room rip off .went to bar at 5.30 in the evening no bar staff duty manager serving bar on her own no lager barrel empty no tv channel to watch fa cup semi final not good

Reviewed by
d hendrick

From dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming.
Excellent service, easy to find and good central location. Staff welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
karen G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love it

Reviewed by
EHAB Ali

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and central, what more do you need?
The hotel is just a short walk from Newcastle cental station. The staff were friendly and dealt with my booking very efficiently. The room was of a high standard, modern and clean. Good choice of food at the breakfast buffet. Very impressed and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Richard A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab weekend
Second time I've stayed at this Hotel, newly refurbished, excellent cleanliness. Slightly lacking on staff in the Bar at busy times & restaurant at breakfast but didn't spoil our stay. Taxi service now running in Reception, fast, polite & efficient. Can't wait for another Girlie weekend shopping.

Reviewed by
JOANNE H

From Scarborough, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and good value
Got a great deal on Laterooms. Hotel very close to station and a short walk into the city centre. Staff were very helpful - we were able to check in early as room was ready. There did seem to be a fair few hen parties/ stag parties etc at the hotel but the reception staff suggested we had a room on the top floor so we wouldnt be disturbed (and we weren't). The room was nice, comfortable and clean. Getting a taxi to the Quayside at night was simple as a taxis wait directly outside the hotel. Breakfast was good - no complaints.

Reviewed by
Caroline H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
I wasn't on the list for breakfast, though the booking said I should have been as I paid for it. Not sure if this is your fault or theirs.

Reviewed by
N Gresham

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's Torture
Stayed here two nights knowing fine that it caters mostly for stag n hens, party people etc. so a bit noisy as expected. Central for everything, rooms clean etc. However, shower had no hot water yet sinks n bath had plenty. No heating on through the day so room & bathroom freezing. Even at night the radiator was barely on, so pretty miserable n cold all the time. OK , the price was reasonable for the room, but not worth it unless you like cold rooms and even colder showers. Location is ideal but don't think I would go back. Stayed at other Jury's hotels and had a totally different & enjoyable stay. I guess jury's think this is ok to have lower standards for this hotel in particular due to the type of guests it generally gets here at the weekend.

Reviewed by
J C

From Scotland
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for metro arena, shopping and 10 mind from the night life
The hotel offers a fab private parking system. It's a gorgeous hotel and we stayed there to go to a concert. The bar was reasonably priced and modern. We had a gorgeous room and could see the arena from our window.after the concert we walked 5 mins into the town and went to a few bars and walked back to hotel.
It's 5 mins also from central rail station. All staff we talked to where friendly and polite and to say its quite city centre there was not a lot if noise. Gorgeous beds and breakfast can't wait to visit again.

Reviewed by
C P

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next