Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Croydon > South Croydon Hotels > Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel)

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
680 Purley Way , London Croydon, CR9 4LT
The Hallmark Aerodrome Hotel Croydon has completed an extensive refurbishment and now offers outstanding accommodation, fine food & wine, FREE car parking, FREE WiFi and the very best in service. Choose from 110 beautifully designed bedrooms each with LCD TV and Freeview, tea & coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom. For your convenience room service is available 24 hours and there is a laundry service and hairdryer provided for all. Hotel residents can also avail of FREE passes for a local health club within 10 minutes walk of the hotel. Enjoy a workout, fitness class or swim at LA Fitness.

There is a relaxing lounge bar where you can enjoy a wide selection of hot and cold drinks alongside light meals and snacks. On a sunny day the hotel’s private garden and patio provide a wonderful outdoor area to unwind with friends and family. Breakfast, lunch and evening meals are available in the hotel’s main restaurant.

Hallmark Croydon has a convenient location within close proximity of the bustling town centre for shopping and nightlife, the M25 and East Croydon for easy access to central London. East Croydon station offers a 16 minute service to both Central London and Gatwick Airport. The hotel is the perfect base for both business and leisure guests visiting the area.
Picture of Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel), London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very bad
room was to hot human being should not be allowed to sleep in such condition

Reviewed by
EMMANUEL DOE-BRUCE

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot and not in a good way
room and hotel quite nice, but not so good was the non existent air con or any form of air ventilation = sauna without choice.
also very thin walls so you can hear everything but don't worry, I made him hear everything too ;-)

Reviewed by
D Hawtin

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel, Croydon
No record of booking on arrival
Lift not working (chose the hotel because facilities showed "lift to all floors" and we are both disabled)
Basin plug broken
Basin cracked and greasy
Newspaper ordered on arrival but not obtained by hotel

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Life on Mars without staff training
The room I had faced the air conditioning unit vents, (very like Life on Mars, it was just as if I was a single woman travelling on business in the 1980's). Although the furnishings were OK it was the size of a broom cupboard, single bed & doorstep for the bathroom door meant I hit my foot every time I sat on the toilet! The lift wasn't working & I was told I'd have to take my own cases to my room ( a week later the lift still wasn't working, but I was offered help to my room). I & every one else were unable to use the garden as it was only accessible via the Function Room!!! I didn't mind, Wedding guests did. Service was generally shambolic. Trying to get Earl Grey tea was an interesting! It became a guessing game was to where it was, sometimes in the teapot! No-one could tell the difference between a kipper & smoked haddock. To be kind service was erratic ! Lack of training was obvious, although staff were enthusiastic, & had missed out on what makes 4* hotel. James in the bar was the benchmark they should go for. He was streets beyond everyone else.

Reviewed by
Elaine Morrell

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was ok only airco was not working and couldnt be fixed for the next day

Reviewed by
B Grimbergen

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting, they decided to put us above they party room!
I wouldn't recommend this hotel on a Saturday night! It's horrendous for noise all night. If your looking for a quite night away at a hotel this is defenility not it.

Reviewed by
S Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thumbs Up
The hotel was clean. The staff were polite. Thought the breakfast times were early, ends at 8:30am. Room was an okay size. Onsite bar and restaurant. Hotel to a good standard overall. Has parking.

Reviewed by
A Willis

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok as a budjet hotel
Room satisfactory, no complaints and had a good nights sleep. Full English breakfast is buffet style and of poor quality. However the service was not good, Had to chase for tea & coffee, asked two different people before finally being served after we had finished breakfast. The girl who finally produced the drinks was very polite and apologetic. cannot say the same for the other restaurant staff we encountered who were rather surly and not really interested in us. Would probably stay again but not for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Bryan

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite where I thought it was
I booked this hotel as I was attending a training course in London so thought it would be easy to get back via public transport. However, the hotel is approx 2 miles from East Croydon station. There is train service from Waddon station that links through to Kensington Olympia with only one change - the station is a 15/20 minute walk away from the hotel. The room was nice and there is a TGI Fridays located next door and shopping centre across the road with a small food court.

Reviewed by
Melanie N

From Invergordon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, presentable, comfortable rooms
Plenty of parking space. Bed was nice and comfortable. Sheets were clean. Biscuit and coffee in the room. Power shower was nice!

Reviewed by
S Law

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next