Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Croydon > South Croydon Hotels > Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel)

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
680 Purley Way , London Croydon, CR9 4LT
The Hallmark Aerodrome Hotel Croydon has completed an extensive refurbishment and now offers outstanding accommodation, fine food & wine, FREE car parking, FREE WiFi and the very best in service. Choose from 110 beautifully designed bedrooms each with LCD TV and Freeview, tea & coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom. For your convenience room service is available 24 hours and there is a laundry service and hairdryer provided for all. Hotel residents can also avail of FREE passes for a local health club within 10 minutes walk of the hotel. Enjoy a workout, fitness class or swim at LA Fitness.

There is a relaxing lounge bar where you can enjoy a wide selection of hot and cold drinks alongside light meals and snacks. On a sunny day the hotel’s private garden and patio provide a wonderful outdoor area to unwind with friends and family. Breakfast, lunch and evening meals are available in the hotel’s main restaurant.

Hallmark Croydon has a convenient location within close proximity of the bustling town centre for shopping and nightlife, the M25 and East Croydon for easy access to central London. East Croydon station offers a 16 minute service to both Central London and Gatwick Airport. The hotel is the perfect base for both business and leisure guests visiting the area.
Picture of Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel), London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience
The staff were very friendly and professional. There was always a smile to greet you. The room was very comfortable with control over the air conditioning. Bathroom was clean and tidy, but I failed to work out how to get the shower to work, but this did not cause any problems for myself.

Reviewed by
N Hargrave

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first time here
first time here the hotel offered good value for money. the room was clean but just a little worn in places. staff were very polite and above all happy and greeted you with a smile
food choice was a bit weird not my kind of food and the menu was limited
i would stay again and could recommend this hotel. the wall art is great

Reviewed by
john wilcox

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Steve B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Croydon Review
It is clear the hotel has had a lot of money spent on it recently. Onsite parking was a bonus, good customer service and accommodation also very good. Will use the hotel again next time I need to stay in Croydon.

Reviewed by
R Newell

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Free Parking!!!! So close to London with free parking, wow can't get better. Hotel was very beautiful, restaurant had excellent quality food, receptionist was extremely pretty, what more could one ask for?

Reviewed by
Tariq Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
Had a great nights sleep, friendly staff on reception.
Room was ok.
The hotel has some fantastic history.
I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
Richard Holliday

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reliable rooms helpful staff
Arrived as a couple for one night but my wife was staying on for a further 2 nights alone. The room we were designate was off and away from a main corridor which was not suitable for a single woman.
The staff were most helpful and instantly changed our room, thanks very much.

Reviewed by
j coutts

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Was a pleasent stay, food could have been better however.
Room was clean and we have no complaints

Reviewed by
Bernadette D

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay.
Enjoyed the hotel, the room was a little shabby for the money but very comfortable...The cleaning staff were amazing and very helpful...one particular member of the cleaning staff bent over backwards to help us and couldn't thank her enough.

Reviewed by
V Abela

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
the hotel was not good at all, we arrived to check in after a long drive from the midlands our children were tired and needed to nap before we went into london, when we went into our room no beds had been set up[ for the children and the room was not a sweat like we had booked. i went to reception the hotel assistant manager stressed that a mistake had been made and although the room we booked would not be available he would send someone to sort out our room and deduct 10%. no one came to our room for over an hour to put beds up for the children, i went down to the manager again, he said he was waiting for us to go out, i was infuriated at this point, we ended up going out without a shower and with two grumpy children. i would never recommend this hotel our weekend was spoilt by their disorganised mess.

Reviewed by
R yates

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next