Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Croydon > South Croydon Hotels > Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel)

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
680 Purley Way , London Croydon, CR9 4LT
The Hallmark Aerodrome Hotel Croydon has completed an extensive refurbishment and now offers outstanding accommodation, fine food & wine, FREE car parking, FREE WiFi and the very best in service. Choose from 110 beautifully designed bedrooms each with LCD TV and Freeview, tea & coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom. For your convenience room service is available 24 hours and there is a laundry service and hairdryer provided for all. Hotel residents can also avail of FREE passes for a local health club within 10 minutes walk of the hotel. Enjoy a workout, fitness class or swim at LA Fitness.

There is a relaxing lounge bar where you can enjoy a wide selection of hot and cold drinks alongside light meals and snacks. On a sunny day the hotel’s private garden and patio provide a wonderful outdoor area to unwind with friends and family. Breakfast, lunch and evening meals are available in the hotel’s main restaurant.

Hallmark Croydon has a convenient location within close proximity of the bustling town centre for shopping and nightlife, the M25 and East Croydon for easy access to central London. East Croydon station offers a 16 minute service to both Central London and Gatwick Airport. The hotel is the perfect base for both business and leisure guests visiting the area.
Picture of Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel), London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
the hotel was not good at all, we arrived to check in after a long drive from the midlands our children were tired and needed to nap before we went into london, when we went into our room no beds had been set up[ for the children and the room was not a sweat like we had booked. i went to reception the hotel assistant manager stressed that a mistake had been made and although the room we booked would not be available he would send someone to sort out our room and deduct 10%. no one came to our room for over an hour to put beds up for the children, i went down to the manager again, he said he was waiting for us to go out, i was infuriated at this point, we ended up going out without a shower and with two grumpy children. i would never recommend this hotel our weekend was spoilt by their disorganised mess.

Reviewed by
R yates

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Romantic night
Stayed for one night with my partner. We had a great night in a great room. Very comfortable. And exceeding value for money. I will be back very soon !

Reviewed by
Shannan C

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On entering our allocated room we immediately asked to be moved due to wallpaper hanging off the walls and signs of damp, the staff responded quickly and moved us to what was called a deluxe room, however, I would have expected this room to be called standard. Great food and service but the room was a big disappointment.

Reviewed by
Danielle D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money!

Reviewed by
Richard E

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice property. Needs attention to detail on customer service
Noted broken shower control (making it impossible to switch water from bath to shower) and unusable iron to front desk first day. Promised action. Didn't happen. Otherwise room comfortable and staff friendly

Reviewed by
James T

From Pitlessie, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very bad
room was to hot human being should not be allowed to sleep in such condition

Reviewed by
EMMANUEL DOE-BRUCE

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot and not in a good way
room and hotel quite nice, but not so good was the non existent air con or any form of air ventilation = sauna without choice.
also very thin walls so you can hear everything but don't worry, I made him hear everything too ;-)

Reviewed by
D Hawtin

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel, Croydon
No record of booking on arrival
Lift not working (chose the hotel because facilities showed "lift to all floors" and we are both disabled)
Basin plug broken
Basin cracked and greasy
Newspaper ordered on arrival but not obtained by hotel

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Life on Mars without staff training
The room I had faced the air conditioning unit vents, (very like Life on Mars, it was just as if I was a single woman travelling on business in the 1980's). Although the furnishings were OK it was the size of a broom cupboard, single bed & doorstep for the bathroom door meant I hit my foot every time I sat on the toilet! The lift wasn't working & I was told I'd have to take my own cases to my room ( a week later the lift still wasn't working, but I was offered help to my room). I & every one else were unable to use the garden as it was only accessible via the Function Room!!! I didn't mind, Wedding guests did. Service was generally shambolic. Trying to get Earl Grey tea was an interesting! It became a guessing game was to where it was, sometimes in the teapot! No-one could tell the difference between a kipper & smoked haddock. To be kind service was erratic ! Lack of training was obvious, although staff were enthusiastic, & had missed out on what makes 4* hotel. James in the bar was the benchmark they should go for. He was streets beyond everyone else.

Reviewed by
Elaine Morrell

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was ok only airco was not working and couldnt be fixed for the next day

Reviewed by
B Grimbergen

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next