Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome


Purley Way, Croydon, CR9 4LT

Price From 281.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Wroe

  • May 2015


The hotel we stayed in was amazing.

No faults only half an hour from central london on train. Great!

  • Elizabeth C

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel.

Stayed in the hotel overnight as a wedding guest.

Found all the staff very friendly, polite and professional.

  • A Lacey

  • April 2015

Really good hotel

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel as I felt like that staff when out of their way to ensure that I had a relaxing night.

Would definitely stay here again, staff were friendly and the room was very clean. Definitely worth the money. Thank you

  • L Campbell

  • April 2015

Welcoming staff - great place to stay

Stayed one night at Hallmark Croydon.

Staff were lovely. Room was clean and nice would definitely stay there again.

  • S Law

  • April 2015

Good price for early bookings !

I got a good price booking it 5 days in advance.

Plenty of parking, nice comfortable bed. Decent selection at breakfast.

  • L Burnett

  • April 2015

Lovely stay, bed was comfort and the room was a good size.

We had a refurbished room and it was good value for money.

  • annie g

  • March 2015

Dirty, small room, however staff were quick to rectify problems.

On being allocated our room we asked if it was one of the modernised ones.

Two members of staff at first were not sure, then assured us it was. On entering the room it was clear it had not only not been refurbed, but also not cleaned for a number of weeks. Thick dust coated everything. We also realised we had been allocated the smallest room on the floor, which happened to be an ajoining room. You couldn't swing a cat in there. My husband struggled to navigate the space as he is particially sighted so he decided to complain. We were upgarded to a large accessable room without any fuss, which suited us and my husbands needs much better, but was still lacking in the cleanliness department. All in all, we have stayed in much better quality 4* hotels so it's doubtful we'd book in here again.

  • J Duncan

  • March 2015

Very disappionting

We arrived about 10pm, check in was quick and easy, went to our room, I was unpacking, noticed the glass top on the bedside cabinet had sticky mess, also very dusty, wiped it with a tissue which was quite dirty, toilet had limescale marks in it, all the tops in the room were dirty, I dont usually complain but was not going to pay nearly £300 to stay in a dirty room, we were moved to a suite, which was impressive on first sight, the tops had been wiped with a damp cloth which left marks on the glass, the grout in the bathroom was mouldy on the floor and in the shower cubicle, the floor didnt look like it had been hoovered, as it was nearly midnight we were too tired to complain, then when I got into bed I could see a tissue under the sofa.We informed reception the next morning and were told it would be dealt with, it wasnt and the floor was not hoovered the whole 3 days of our stay .The Kettle and the tray it was on were dirty too.

  • K Sneddon

  • February 2015

Hallmark Croydon (formerly Aerodrome Hotel)

Fantastic elegantly clean accommodation with a few nice little extra touches.

  • Andy W

  • February 2015

Nice place.

Nice place, friendly staff.