Reviews - The Melita


35 Charlwood Street, London, SW1V 2DU

Price From 410.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gregg C

  • November 2014

I've stayed here a few times, reliable and very acceptable

There is some poor accommodation in the area - this is decent value, welcoming, a bit of breakfast.

Rooms are generally pretty decent too.

  • Martin D

  • October 2014

the staff were very helpful though the room was very small as was the breakfast room but we never had to wait either morning.

One downside is that it advertises Wi-Fi but there is a charge

  • Gregg C

  • July 2014

better than many in this area

there are many similar hotels in this area, similar pricing ...

this is better than many. breakfast was very nice and nicely cooked. room fine, shower fine, bed comfy, larger room than some in the area. good location

  • Ian A

  • June 2014

Very expensive even for London £ 275 for 2 nights plus 5% card charge does not represent value for money

  • Paul S

  • June 2014

Efficiently run small hotel near victoria and pimlico

Well equipped small room.

Clean and in a decent area within walking distance of Pimlico (5 minutes) and Victoria (15 minutes). Good place to know about for a short stay break in central London.

  • PAUL T

  • January 2014

good value

Good location.easy to get to.

Clean facade, lovely area. clean in entry and breakfast area. halllways and stairs carpet needs replacing however it seemed clean, water pressure was low in shower, door could not close easily, not major. in all would stay again was quiet that night.staff polite.

  • p whitehill

  • November 2013

Enjoyable and well looked after hotel, pleased with room and the staff smiling and happy to assist when ever they could

  • Richard F

  • October 2013

Your web-site indicated availability of a single room at £100/night; in the event this was not in fact available and I was charged £140 for single occupancy of a double room.

'Value for money' was therefore still better than most London hotels, but not as good as I had hoped for.