No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Riverside

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Riverside Drive,Branston,Burton-On-Trent,Staffordshire , Burton on Trent, DE14 3EP
The Riverside Hotel Branston Burton Upon Trent near Derby sits in the Staffordshire village of Branston on the banks of the River Trent on the outskirt of Burton upon Trent with easy access to Derby via the A38 and Uttoxeter via the A50. The Riverside Hotel has its own private island, coarse fishing rights and moorings. The Riverside Hotel is a firm favourite with locals and visitors alike and you can be assured of a very warm welcome and excellent hospitality. The Riverside Hotel is the perfect place from which to explore the historic brewing town, ancient buildings, magnificent gardens, numerous tourist attractions and natural beauty of the area. For the more adventurous there is an array of outdoor pursuits and sporting activities suitable for visitors of all ages. The Hotel has a large car park.

Hotel now has SKY packages in rooms
Picture of Riverside, Burton on Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First impressions
My first view of the property and in particular the outside appearance of the building where the rooms were was very poor. Thankfully the inside of the room made up for it.

Reviewed by
S Mitchell

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room small but clean and comfortable. Staff friendly, efficient and helpful.

Reviewed by
Heather F

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two weddings and me
The staff inuding the manager were rude , lazy and provided no support to the other young staff .
Laura Miles although new stood out as Pillar to the hotel , organising staff giving value for money a
and , a bespoke service managerial material .
Lawrence gave a full yawn a nd did not cover his big mouth and collected plates leaving them on the table for a crow to peck at , but Laura recovered the poor situation as leaving the bar to clear up a female member of staff not seen l night said she was to busy to give bar relief !!!
Retrain your staff !!!!!!

Reviewed by
Richard Marklove

From Berkeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
Value for money

Reviewed by
C Limbert

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Riverside Burton Visit
Comfortable and Value for money. Everything was clean and tidy Plumbing could do with a refurb but did not spoil the visit.

Reviewed by
Robert T

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice overnight stay
I didn't stay in this hotel very long, but was pleased with what I got for the price. The front desk were very friendly in both the evening and the morning, and the hotel generally has a nice feel to it.

Reviewed by
Simon J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit review
We found the staff very pleasant and helpful and the quality of the hotel exactly as described in the website, if not better. We would definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
B Murphy

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant enough (brief) stay
I was literally overnighting at the Riverside but found it a nice enough place. The location, close to Burton is ideally placed for access to the Midlands and is sited on the river, as the name would suggest. I stayed in a single room which was warm enough and well appointed with Sky HD available in the room and all the usual amenities. If I had to criticise, I'd say that the bathroom could do with a little smartening up (the grout between the tiles was a bit grubby) but has a powerful bath/shower and shampoo/shower gel was provided.
I had a meal in the bar downstairs, which was good value for money and arrived quickly, although the place was fairly quiet.
Breakfast was plentiful, a full English as well as fruit, pastries etc and coffee/tea and juices. For the price I paid I feel more than satisfied that I got value for money.

Reviewed by
A Mee

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly clean hotel

Reviewed by
michelle c

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic clean accommodation
excellent breakfast. very good dinner

Reviewed by
m grant

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next