You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - White Lion Royal Hotel

4

61 HIGH STREET, BALA, LL23 7AE

Price From 172.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Shiel

  • April 2015

Cant fault it!

Lovely room, friendly staff, great breakfast and a nice place to chill with a book on a rainy Bala evening.

Nice place with lovely character

  • Rebecca G

  • February 2015

Couldn't have been more helpful!

We booked the room in Feb as we were visiting the area for the weekend.

On our way up to Snowdonia someone crashed into the back of our car, causing my husband to hurt his neck and we spent the day getting the car back home.

I rang the hotel where the staff could not have been more helpful if they tried. They did not charge me the full price for the room (even though we were not in time for that), and were very concerned for our well being, even with a follow up call.

When we finally get round to coming back up to Snowdonia, I will most definitely be staying here, purely because of their kindness and generosity. Thank you very much. :)

  • S Onions

  • January 2015

Excellent Value

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room comfortable, if on the small size although the ensuite bathroom was large with a powerful shower. Tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits in the room was a nice touch. The breakfast was great. We needed to book just one night at the last moment but this didn't seem to be a problem. We hope to return for a longer stay!

  • Rodger Lee

  • December 2014

white Lion Royal Hotel Bala

The hotel is very comfortable and well maintained and clean.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay again and recommend the hotel.

  • henry slattery

  • November 2014

A very pleasant experience

The hotel is in a very convenient location being in the town centre.

The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast had plenty of choice. Ticked all the boxes.

  • PAUL MOLLARD

  • October 2014

Time-warp!

Yes, a time-warp hotel - but that doesn't mean bad.

Big, spacious, old-fashioned quality, creaking floorboards, old carpets on the stairs, but a comfortable room. I look forward to returning!

  • R Smithies

  • September 2014

Generally a nice hotel, the only thing that let it down was the noisy drunk locals from a bar over the road in the early hours which the hotel has no control over.

  • D Williams

  • September 2014

Bala's best deal by far

Needing a late booking on a bank holiday- this hotel was the only one with a single room left for miles around.

I had never stayed there before, but would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Room was fine, facilities were good for the price, but above all the staff were so friendly and efficient and my breakfast was cooked to perfection. Excellent value for money.

  • W Rudge

  • September 2014

Good room, average breakfast

The room was clean and spacious with a large bed and decent bathroom.

Breakfast was just average. The only minor issue was that the room we had was over the side road which funnelled the noise somewhat; at 3am on a Saturday, the noise from late leavers at another bar resulted in broken sleep.

  • Sarah M

  • August 2014

Great 2 day stay

We really enjoyed our two day break at the White Lion Royal Hotel in Bala.

The room was spacious and welcoming. Bathroom was clean with bath and a shower which gave a great back massage on its strongest setting - invigorating. Staff were really welcoming - particular thanks to Irene, Michelle and Thomas. Food was great and breakfast was fabulous - they provided a packed breakfast on our departure as we needed to leave early. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again no problem.