Reviews - White Lion Royal Hotel



Price From 115.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • S Onions

  • January 2015

Excellent Value

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room comfortable, if on the small size although the ensuite bathroom was large with a powerful shower. Tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits in the room was a nice touch. The breakfast was great. We needed to book just one night at the last moment but this didn't seem to be a problem. We hope to return for a longer stay!

  • Rodger Lee

  • December 2014

white Lion Royal Hotel Bala

The hotel is very comfortable and well maintained and clean.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay again and recommend the hotel.

  • henry slattery

  • November 2014

A very pleasant experience

The hotel is in a very convenient location being in the town centre.

The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast had plenty of choice. Ticked all the boxes.


  • October 2014


Yes, a time-warp hotel - but that doesn't mean bad.

Big, spacious, old-fashioned quality, creaking floorboards, old carpets on the stairs, but a comfortable room. I look forward to returning!

  • R Smithies

  • September 2014

Generally a nice hotel, the only thing that let it down was the noisy drunk locals from a bar over the road in the early hours which the hotel has no control over.

  • D Williams

  • September 2014

Bala's best deal by far

Needing a late booking on a bank holiday- this hotel was the only one with a single room left for miles around.

I had never stayed there before, but would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Room was fine, facilities were good for the price, but above all the staff were so friendly and efficient and my breakfast was cooked to perfection. Excellent value for money.

  • W Rudge

  • September 2014

Good room, average breakfast

The room was clean and spacious with a large bed and decent bathroom.

Breakfast was just average. The only minor issue was that the room we had was over the side road which funnelled the noise somewhat; at 3am on a Saturday, the noise from late leavers at another bar resulted in broken sleep.

  • Sarah M

  • August 2014

Great 2 day stay

We really enjoyed our two day break at the White Lion Royal Hotel in Bala.

The room was spacious and welcoming. Bathroom was clean with bath and a shower which gave a great back massage on its strongest setting - invigorating. Staff were really welcoming - particular thanks to Irene, Michelle and Thomas. Food was great and breakfast was fabulous - they provided a packed breakfast on our departure as we needed to leave early. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again no problem.

  • C Webb

  • August 2014

Great place to stay.

Room clean. Staff friendly.

  • J B

  • August 2014

Clean and comfortable room (apart from the valance on the bed...was filthy & stained!) lovely large bathroom...with a bath