You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3

187 Clermiston Road, Edinburgh , EH12 6UG

Price From 160.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shairbano N

  • April 2016

Good

This was my first experience at the hotel.

I'm happy to see there was friendly staff members helpful in every way. The room didn't have much seating area apart from a table and chair and a bed. Over all, it was great.

  • J Ingham

  • April 2016

Right place Right time Right locations

We were delighted with the facilities of the hotel.

The food was very good and the bar was relaxing at the end of the day. Easy to hop a bus into Edinburgh, which dropped of right on Princes Street.

  • John C

  • February 2016

Edinburgh Capital Hotel

Better than expected

  • EDWARD HUGHES

  • February 2016

photos on site

we booked as photos shown quality rooms with bath robes etc on arrival there where no bath robes so we couldnt use facilities.

late rooms took no money off my credit card so I wasnt double booked on my card however when I used booking.com they took £130 off my card then upon departure the hotel also took £130 so I paid twice and spent all week chasing the money would not recommend booking.com and would not give them my card details again

  • Andrew Jackson

  • February 2016

Super stay

Excellent value for money.Hotel was first class, staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.The food (both breakfast and dinner) was perfectly cooked and presented and the table service was excellent.

Room was clean and bed comfortable. Would happily recommend this hotel to anyone seeking quality accommodation in Edinburgh.

  • Moira McCluckie

  • January 2016

relaxing break

Excellent for weekend stay, enjoyed pool, sauna,steam room.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout, apart from 1 waitress in restaurant who was not particularly bothered that our dessert was not as described on menu, and very disappointing quality. Main course was lovely, and I will definitely stay here again. Several vegetarian options on bar and restaurant menus, plenty of choice at buffet breakfast. Just won't order brownie dessert. Handy for city centre, £4 all day ticket, bus outside hotel. Lovely reception staff gave us all the details, and really make this a very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Theresa S

  • January 2016

Our stay

The Edinburgh Capital Hotel was of a comparable standard to other hotels we have stayed in.

Beds were comfortable, shower was good. The ill fitting windows provided welcome ventilation but also meant we could hear traffic on the road. On arrival, we parked to the rear of the hotel and entered from the rear. This proved to be unsuitable for my elderly friend as we had to negotiate stairs. We feel we should have been warned about this. Breakfast was uninspiring and on the first morning we were treated to a strong chlorine smell from the pool below us.

  • R Graham

  • December 2015

Excellent value for money

Friendly staff.

Feels like it should be rated higher than 3 star.

  • Sean M

  • December 2015

Amazing stay!

We had the most amazing welcome from the staff.

Our room was so great, the bed was so comfy. The room was big and comfortable. The toilet was so clean and had everything we needed. I will definitely be booking this hotel again. The pool and amenities were fabulous. Even though we were abut away from the city centre it was perfect as it was quiet and relaxing and it was a short way into the city centre. They had leaflets with the weather and stuff for the weekend, amazing stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • margaret M

  • December 2015

Excellent Hotel

Most enjoyable stay.

Hotel very accommodating to our family party. Excellent swimming pool. Food very good