No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Wychwood Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Weston , Crewe, CW2 5GP

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Surrounded by its own PGA European-tour standard golf course and boasting views of the Cheshire countryside, this contemporary-style hotel offers light and airy accommodation within a vibrant atmosphere.

Wychwood Park is a short distance from junction 16 of the M6 and has fast rail links to Manchester, Birmingham and London, making it ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Complimentary Wi-Fi access available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Wychwood Park, Crewe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend away
We had a fantastic short break, great setting, the weather was perfect, the room was wonderful, a corner room with duel aspect views across the grounds, food in bar vista was yum yum yum, will defiantly be looking to stay again. Thanks

Reviewed by
james w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Accommodation and customer Service
I really enjoyed my stay and was pleasantly surprised with the state of the accommodation. I will surely be staying at Wychwood park in the future

Reviewed by
Nurain A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were delighted with the friendly and helpful service and were really happy with the room overall. Food was a little expensive but didn't detract from a very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
c janes

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very nice hotel, good bar upstairs with reasonably priced drinks and a great food menu from what I saw!

Reviewed by
Craig D

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than adequate for our needs
The room was more than adequate for the price we paid, but I wouldn't have been happy if I had paid what was listed as the full price.
Staff were very friendly and services very good.
Location was very nice and easy to get to.

Reviewed by
S Gregory

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

promotional
This achieved its marketing purpose. A hotel chain we would look at first in future

Reviewed by
c pavey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay, shame about Katherine Jenkins :) but still enjoyed the break
Would recommend this hotel as it is a lovely location, on a golf course. Staff very attentive and provide a good serive. Only downside would have to be the bar prices (no competition as it would be a taxi ride to the next pub) but if you get a good deal on the room price it makes up for the £7+ glass of wine.

Reviewed by
Diane R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room ( particularly bathroom) was tired. Water leaked from shower onto floor. No air con. Also people above kept us awake as floorboards squeaked. Disappointed as I thought Devere could do better.

Reviewed by
david c

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Quick efficient check in, clean and comfortable room

Reviewed by
Katie W

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Beautiful location

Reviewed by
John McMillan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next