No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Wychwood Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Weston , Crewe, CW2 5GP

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Surrounded by its own PGA European-tour standard golf course and boasting views of the Cheshire countryside, this contemporary-style hotel offers light and airy accommodation within a vibrant atmosphere.

Wychwood Park is a short distance from junction 16 of the M6 and has fast rail links to Manchester, Birmingham and London, making it ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Complimentary Wi-Fi access available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Wychwood Park, Crewe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Very good accommodation for a one night stay, second time to visit this hotel whilst visiting family in local area.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great value
We stayed here for one night on a business trip. I wasn't expecting much as it was so cheep. When we got there we were presently surprised. The room was amazing. Huge king bed with a lovely veranda looking out to the relaxing water feature and ambient lighting of the hotel. We both ordered room service which was very prompt and very tasty. Over all very satisfied with the hotel and would defiantly reccomend to my friends. Lovely place.

Reviewed by
Joanna S

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found a real bargain
I booked this at a ridiculously low rate and was really astounded by the quality of the accommodation. The rooms were modern and clean and free coffee in the foyer.

Reviewed by
Justin T

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Accommodation
Stayed overnight and cannot fault the hotel. Room was a little tired but I expect the hotel is well used and it is great to have tea & coffee. Great location, beautiful surroundings. Reception staff were very helpful and attentive. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the food. A great place to stay, will certainly use again.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devere hotel
My family and I stayed at this hotel on the 20th of march. We arrived at 1.00 in the early hours of 21st for a few hours of sleep before we had to attend a early morning funeral in a near by town. The room we stayed in on the first floor was nice. Apart from a noticeable stain on the lamp shade, the room and bathroom were clean! The view from both the rooms was lovely. Only issue we had was that in both the rooms we occupied there was only hot water, the cold didn't work. My husband had a shower in which the water was unbearably hot and couldn't be cooled! Same happened in my mums room! When my husband mentioned this to the receptionist, he didn't respond! There was no apology or anything and therefore we'd unfortunately be reluctant to return as we found this very rude! Shame as it is a nice hotel!

Reviewed by
S Singh

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Venues Wychwood Park
Great location, warm welcome and good quality accommodation with very good quality food and service.
Only let down was noise from room above - only footsteps but really loud.
Shame!

Reviewed by
Brian E

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent value for money
Lovely resort easy to find, peaceful and quiet. the staff very attentive even though I arrived late in the evening.
Excellent value for money on this Sunday night stay

Reviewed by
p ashley

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Liked the separate entrance and door to the room. Was very well specified; things like the furniture and TV now getting a little tired which is probably reflected in the price, but most of the bathroom looked freshly refurbished. Breakfast was excellent - the style more like a bistro than restaurant. Getting the chef to smile was an art, but all other staff very friendly and helpful. As placed in the middle of a golf course, it was absolutely silent during the night, however, rooms not very well soundproofed (for a hotel) so awoken a bit early. Security getting in and out of the site looks like it was designed for Northern Ireland! Recommend.

Reviewed by
David W

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for business
I stayed for 4 nights. Arrived at reception to a very warm welcome. Breakfast hit the spot and set me up for a full day of meetings. Later ordered from the bar menu, just the right amount and again a very warm service. Thank you and will be my first choice when staying over at Crewe.

Reviewed by
C Ellis

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights stay
A very pleasant stay in a clean, safe and well located hotel.

Reviewed by
p jailler

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next