No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Wychwood Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Weston , Crewe, CW2 5GP

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Surrounded by its own PGA European-tour standard golf course and boasting views of the Cheshire countryside, this contemporary-style hotel offers light and airy accommodation within a vibrant atmosphere.

Wychwood Park is a short distance from junction 16 of the M6 and has fast rail links to Manchester, Birmingham and London, making it ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Complimentary Wi-Fi access available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Wychwood Park, Crewe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 160 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A plesent night away
Arrived 10 minutes early which was no problem, reception staff very nice and told us where everything was. We fancied a refreshing drink at the bar but it didn't open until 5.0pm , bit disappointing, the grounds and golf course were lovely but it was pouring down so not much to do. There were tea and coffee machines in the reception area. Bedroom was nice and clean and bed was comfortable. Dinner was to a very high standard in the dining room, you could get bar snacks. Breakfast was varied and was what you would expect in this type of hotel. As we paid £29 for our room which was an offer price we were pleased but they did make it up on the price of food and drinks.

Reviewed by
DAVID J

From Brynteg, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stop over from wales to suffolk
Overall the room was clean & comfy, though the furniture was dated & tatty. Unfortunately for me I had an insomniac above me who I could hear walking around all through the night but apart from that it was quite peaceful. Food was fantastic & free coffee in reception soon replenished atingy 2 sachets in room.

Reviewed by
M Stewart

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay

Reviewed by
Tony T

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wychwood Park
Very nice place to stay, lovely breakfast. Would deffinitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend away
We had a fantastic short break, great setting, the weather was perfect, the room was wonderful, a corner room with duel aspect views across the grounds, food in bar vista was yum yum yum, will defiantly be looking to stay again. Thanks

Reviewed by
james w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Accommodation and customer Service
I really enjoyed my stay and was pleasantly surprised with the state of the accommodation. I will surely be staying at Wychwood park in the future

Reviewed by
Nurain A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were delighted with the friendly and helpful service and were really happy with the room overall. Food was a little expensive but didn't detract from a very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
c janes

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very nice hotel, good bar upstairs with reasonably priced drinks and a great food menu from what I saw!

Reviewed by
Craig D

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than adequate for our needs
The room was more than adequate for the price we paid, but I wouldn't have been happy if I had paid what was listed as the full price.
Staff were very friendly and services very good.
Location was very nice and easy to get to.

Reviewed by
S Gregory

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

promotional
This achieved its marketing purpose. A hotel chain we would look at first in future

Reviewed by
c pavey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next