No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Wychwood Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Weston , Crewe, CW2 5GP
Surrounded by its own PGA European-tour standard golf course and boasting views of the Cheshire countryside, this contemporary-style hotel offers light and airy accommodation within a vibrant atmosphere.

Wychwood Park is a short distance from junction 16 of the M6 and has fast rail links to Manchester, Birmingham and London, making it ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Complimentary Wi-Fi access available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Wychwood Park, Crewe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor hotel
Hotel charges £2.50 for credit cards - this is not mentioned anywhere (that i can see) - why do they do this. leaves a bad taste... even before you have checked in, especially as they ask for a credit card to hold on file!!
First room was not even ready. Cot in room, no soap etc.
Second room was noisy, very worn and very basic.
breakfast was okay, but many people having their items removed from their tables whilst getting toast etc.
Must be better hotels in the area.
Was not cheap either.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Good quality, food and service in bar excellent.

Reviewed by
D Nattrass

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading
Paid for breakfast on line at £8.50. Was informed at check out that the hotel does not now accept breakfast payments on line and was charged £14.95. Absolutely disgusting and very misleading.
Yes I would have eaten breakfast for £8.50 but no way was it worth £14.95.
Very disappointed by this!

ManagementResponse

We are currently in the process of updating the breakfast pricing. We are honouring the £8.50 price where this has been already been booked and confirmed - and apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Please accept our apologies and the difference in price (£6.45) has been refunded to your credit card.

Reviewed by
Stuart C

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"

Reviewed by
Patrick W

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wychwood hotel crewe
Although the room was clean it was very well worn and very small, there was no bulb in my bedside light and only two teabags. I was very disappointed in the room and would have been furious if we had paid full price, on balance it was a poor competitor to travelodge as I feel we paid more than the room was worth anyway.

Reviewed by
a tompkins

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A surprise booking/ overnight stay from our daughter & son- in-law
this was the 1st time my husband & I had stayed in a de Vere hotel & I must say we wasn't disappointed, the hotel & the setting was absolutely gorgeous

Reviewed by
S Thorpe

From Mansfield notts, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Venues Wychwood Park
Had a lovely relexing time, staff very helpful, even let us check in early to change

Reviewed by
N Wilkinson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely nights stay in beautiful surroundings. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean and had everything we needed to make us feel comfortable. We would recommend this hotel and will definately return.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night at Wychwood Park
Excellent room with all the facilities required to make your stay comfortable

Reviewed by
P Richards

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
As a Laterooms deal this was extremely good value for money.We had to travel up from Somerset for an AGM for our boat syndicate. We needed somewhere to stay near the motorway ready to set off home the next day.It was everything we could have wished for. One niggle was the quality of the evening meal.That was disappointing but breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
G Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next