No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Wychwood Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Weston , Crewe, CW2 5GP

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Surrounded by its own PGA European-tour standard golf course and boasting views of the Cheshire countryside, this contemporary-style hotel offers light and airy accommodation within a vibrant atmosphere.

Wychwood Park is a short distance from junction 16 of the M6 and has fast rail links to Manchester, Birmingham and London, making it ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Complimentary Wi-Fi access available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Wychwood Park, Crewe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay, shame about Katherine Jenkins :) but still enjoyed the break
Would recommend this hotel as it is a lovely location, on a golf course. Staff very attentive and provide a good serive. Only downside would have to be the bar prices (no competition as it would be a taxi ride to the next pub) but if you get a good deal on the room price it makes up for the £7+ glass of wine.

Reviewed by
Diane R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room ( particularly bathroom) was tired. Water leaked from shower onto floor. No air con. Also people above kept us awake as floorboards squeaked. Disappointed as I thought Devere could do better.

Reviewed by
david c

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Quick efficient check in, clean and comfortable room

Reviewed by
Katie W

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Beautiful location

Reviewed by
John McMillan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all round overall.
Everything very good indeed - room size,cleanliness, facilities. Only minor quibble re room was that some of the furniture was rather old and tatty.
Food in bar very good; food at breakfast excellent in terms of quality, choice and quantity.
Complimentary coffee, tea, juice & fruit in foyer a very nice touch.
Beautiful setting in countryside too.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only .Sunday
Lovely venue. Room a bit tired now but great value for money. Pleasant view across grounds and the widows opened to let in good breeze. Breakfast was really good and staff efficient and pleasant. Could not understand a previous poor review about this breakfast experience since staff checked if we were aware of procedure! All breakfast food easy to locate if you looked. Have stayed in other DeVere hotels and this meets with our expectations. Usual coffee ,teas etc available in lobby areas. All replenished on morning we left. Really good value for money .

Reviewed by
C Chalkley

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Great hotel in a beautiful location. I cannot fault it.

Reviewed by
Aine M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food but a very noisy place
Food was good, although breakfast was cold on the first day as plates were cold. Trick is to go to the bottom of the dish and get the warmest of the food. Room was acceptable for the price with a large comfy bed. We were in a room right next to the stairs and lifts so got the brunt of noise with people bashing cases and shouting to each other along the corridor. There was a wedding while we were there with a group of single male guests who in the early hours came along in a gang obviously very drunk and one pretended to throw up, which wasn't pleasant to listen to. People should be able to have fun but not when it spoils the enjoyment of others especially as there were a number of families with young children also there. Can't blame the hotel for the bad behaviour of guests though?

Reviewed by
Elaine R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely surroundings....good hotel
Stayed for one night. Lovely views and surroundings. Good and pleasant staff. Room was very clean and good decor. Great bar. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Jo M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Afternoon escape
Wanted a relaxing afternoon/evening escape and this was the perfect location. Even though our room overlooked the car park at the front of the hotel, there are lovely views further afield and if you go to the clubhouse for food and a drink you have the view across the golf course. I booked early hours on day of stay and got the room for £29.00, an absolute bargain for this quality of accommodation and service.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next