No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Wychwood Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Weston , Crewe, CW2 5GP

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Surrounded by its own PGA European-tour standard golf course and boasting views of the Cheshire countryside, this contemporary-style hotel offers light and airy accommodation within a vibrant atmosphere.

Wychwood Park is a short distance from junction 16 of the M6 and has fast rail links to Manchester, Birmingham and London, making it ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Complimentary Wi-Fi access available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Wychwood Park, Crewe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A surprise booking/ overnight stay from our daughter & son- in-law
this was the 1st time my husband & I had stayed in a de Vere hotel & I must say we wasn't disappointed, the hotel & the setting was absolutely gorgeous

Reviewed by
S Thorpe

From Mansfield notts, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Venues Wychwood Park
Had a lovely relexing time, staff very helpful, even let us check in early to change

Reviewed by
N Wilkinson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely nights stay in beautiful surroundings. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean and had everything we needed to make us feel comfortable. We would recommend this hotel and will definately return.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night at Wychwood Park
Excellent room with all the facilities required to make your stay comfortable

Reviewed by
P Richards

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
As a Laterooms deal this was extremely good value for money.We had to travel up from Somerset for an AGM for our boat syndicate. We needed somewhere to stay near the motorway ready to set off home the next day.It was everything we could have wished for. One niggle was the quality of the evening meal.That was disappointing but breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
G Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal at a fab hotel
We paid just £29 a room to stay here the night before a wedding at Keele hall - we were totally shocked when we turned up at the resort, yes resort !! Rooms were great, bar area lovely and staff helpful - when you could find them !!
I believe there was a gym and spa at the hotel so would make a great getaway.
Wish we could have stayed here for the night after the wedding too as it was only 8 miles away - much better than the accommodation we paid £65 for !

Reviewed by
Rachel R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not realise there were spa facilities - nobody informed us.

Reviewed by
David Whittingtopn

From La Vergne, France
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are tired, service was poor
I felt unwelcome, like I didn't matter because I wasnt a conference, football team or golfer. The room was old and tired, scratched wallpaper, old melted phone that you had to hold the plug into the wall to use, broken tap on the shower, mould round the windows, one of which was screwed shut and don't get me started on the bathroom floor! Window cleaners round at 8am with no warning. Staff on reception were unhelpful and made me feel like I had no right being there. Staff at breakfast took name and room number then just walked off leaving me with no instructions. Ordered a taxi through reception, it came and was sent away because there was no communication between staff, apart from where to hang the Halloween decorations, so was left waiting for over an hour for it, with no real apology. Also I cancelled a breakfast on one morning of my stay and this was still added to my bill, which I did point out. I did mention on leaving about a couple of issues, to which I just got a sarcastic smile and wished a good day. I am very disappointment with this hotel, I always used to hold it highly in my mind from previous stays, now I'm happy that I got a great late rooms deal and feel sorry for anyone who paid full price.

Reviewed by
Lucy H

From Czech Republic
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
This is our third stay at this hotel. It is excellent value for money (we haver never paid more that £29). The staff are always very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
D Dalling

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel - couldn't fault it
would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Steve B

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next