Reviews - Rubens at the Palace - A Red Carnation Hotel


39 Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0PS

Price From 373.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Logan

  • July 2014

Fabulous weekend.

Booked an executive room but on arrival we were upgraded to a royal suite.

Fabulous - helped to make the weekend extra special.

  • Daniel Crann

  • July 2014

Staff were very good, couldn't of done enough for us.

It was our first wedding anniversary, I let them know prior to the date and they left us a card and chocolates with happy anniversary on. Decor is very old (not dated) within the room, style is aristocratic which is fine but for £230 a night it just didn't live up to expectations. The entrance is very grand and all communal areas are 5*, just the room which unfortunately was a let down. Quite small, mirrors on walls to make the room seem bigger only go so far. Can't fault the bed great nights sleep.

  • A Scholes

  • June 2014

2 nights stay at the Rubens

Before booking I looked at the reviews and most seem to emphasise how good the staff were having stayed there I can only say the staff exceeded my expectations.

They were friendly, only too willing to help with anything, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is situated in the centre of London and great for seeing all the sites of interest. The hotel was comfortable and well presented. The room was a good size for the centre of London and had every facility including air con which you cannot always get in London hotels. There was no need to eat out there was a good choice of food available. Would not hesitate to stay there again

  • M Baron

  • June 2014

London break

This Hotel has to one of the best London Hotels I've stayed in the staff made you feel very special.


  • June 2014

well maintained hotel with courteous staff throughout.

Nothing too much for them. Will certainly make a return visit.


  • May 2014

The bedroom was extremely small & since I had booked well in advance i ws disappointed.

  • N Croxton

  • May 2014

Great location

Very central.

Close to Victoria station. Room quite small but comfortable. Afternoon tea looked good but a little pricey. Staff excellent.

  • Jill E

  • May 2014

Over night in May

All of the staff are very attentive whether the doorman, reception or waiters.

The room was comfortable and well equipped. The bathroom was fine.

  • C Brine

  • May 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful both at reception and the carvery

  • stacey baldry

  • April 2014

Excellent customer service, really enjoyed our stay at the Ruben Palace Hotel.

Shame there was no mini bar in our room.