No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bull Hotel

4Visit Wales Assessed Inn Ratings explained
BULKLEY SQUARE , LLANGEFNI, LL77 7LR
The Bull Hotel is situated in centre of Anglesey. AA & welsh tourist board coaching inn . APPROVED near to all ferry terminals to Ireland from Holyhead which is 20 minutes away. Listed building oozes character. 22 rooms high standard. Executive rooms also available including 4 poster bed. Have a look at our web site. Local company owned by local group. explore north wales from here caernarfon , bangor ,pwllheli, porthmadog etc.

WE APPOLOGISE THAT WE DO NOT ACCEPT AMERICAN EXPRESS
Picture of Bull Hotel, LLANGEFNI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable and friendly
As long as you don't get a room at the front of the hotel, this is a good value stay. The front is onto a main road and a chiming clock tower!

Reviewed by
Victoria T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a stop over
Needed somewhere to relax before an overnight motorcycle charity ride and this fit the bill perfectly. Good breakfast and a comfy room.

Reviewed by
John Preston

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at the Bull Hotel
Good spot , nice village surrounding and hearty cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Steve L

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleassant.
Good value, lots of character, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable food. Lmited parking.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad
The hotel is very impressive from the outside, however could do with a spruce up inside. The staff need training as whilst friendly we were twice directed to wrong area of the hotel to our rooms. We were eventually shown to the right place after 1st getting lost with one of the staff! Rooms were ok, plenty of room particularly the bathroom! There were a few minor flaws but mothing I wouldn't expect from a well used hotel. The food was very nice although the order was wrong, I was offered mine free of charge so no complaints. Breakfast was ok. Beware th clock tower! If your room faces the front of the hotel you will be awoken on a regular basis. If I'm working in the area again I would stay ther again though.

Reviewed by
Adam W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anglesey Stay
The room was adequate. In need of a coat of paint. Shower needed a good clean

Reviewed by
G ADAMS

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome!
Despite the booking info staff are on site to 11pm and you can check in up to this time (not 9pm as stated on booking info)
A warm welcome from Emrys and the staff at the Bull, great room and food will stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Davies

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepless night...
The room was very cold. The bed mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Springs could be felt through the sheets. We used the towels from the bathroom to try and cover the problem. The duvet was not suitable for the cold weather, and their was only one blanket that was rough,and still did not provide enough warmth.

Reviewed by
T Ryan

From Merseyside, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic and dated Bar and resturant very tired
Good basic food breakfast excellent ,Room clean but very dated

Reviewed by
l niven

From Poole, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient but very loud town clock!
I stayed in room 23 which is next to the clock, at clock level, and was kept awake by bing-bongs every 15 minutes throughout the night. The room was fine but this spoiled my night's sleep and left me feeling pretty ragged the next day. When I need to stay in Llangefni again I will request a different room.

Reviewed by
S Churchill

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next