You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel 53 York City Centre

3

53 Piccadilly, York, YO1 9PL

Price From 148.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Giuliana J

  • January 2015

Good customer service, very yummy breakfast, room ok but could have been a bit bigger

Room was clean but not too spacious for a family of 4

  • G Stones

  • January 2015

Post Christmas Break

Hotel is nice but rooms are more basic than Travelodge over the road.

Had no storage space apart from a few coat hangers on a rack and when you are using the sofa as a bed really removes any storage at all. On another note my partner found a what looked like blood stained under sheet on the bed which she put a towel over. If the price for this hotel was at 100+ would not stay at that amount.

  • Anne M

  • January 2015

Parking and window

The hotel was clean and of a good standard, shower excellent.

Parking is extra and on a "first come first served" basis so not sure what happens when there is no room in this car park. It cost an extra £10.00 which is an added expense. The staff were very helpful and efficient. My only complaint was the windows which allowed noise in from outside and disturbed me on a few occasions, the window blinds were damaged and allowed light through. In spite of this it is a good hotel that I would stay again.

  • Shane Green

  • January 2015

Great location

Stayed here for New Years with my girlfriend and we had never been to York before.

We never realised what a great location the hotel was in as it was 3 minute walk into the main shopping centre. I'd definitely stay here again and i think I will be in the near future. Great room also very big bed which was great for a wriggly sleeper like myself lol.

  • Beth L

  • December 2014

Fab city hotel

Lovely rooms with lovely beds great value and close to city centre.

Informative staff and car parking close by.

  • M Turton

  • December 2014

Happy to recommend

I Stayed at hotel 53 for one night while meeting up with friends in York, it has an extremely handy location for all the city centre attractions.

The room was well maintained and very clean, the lobby and bar area were well presented and also very clean the only area that I saw that was not meticulously maintained were the stairwells that had marks and stains on the carpets and walls but if this deters you I doubt any hotel will satisfy. Finally I would like thank and praise the staff who were excellent, I was warmly greeted and bid farewell by the reception but maybe slightly more surprisingly I was greeted with the same welcome and warmth when I returned in the early hours.

  • G Gratton

  • December 2014

Clean tidy room and had a very comfortable stay, well worth another visit

  • J Pickard

  • December 2014

Very enjoyable stay.

Room was quiet and relaxing, my Daughter and I had nice few days shopping on our visit.

  • C richardson-moon

  • December 2014

hotel 53 and the workman's club behind it.

Hotel was ok nothing special expected more for the price.

Paid for a double room got 2 single beds pushed together. The biggest let down was the noise from the workman's club behind karaoke until after 12 o'clock. Wouldn't. Stay in this hotel again

  • G Barker

  • November 2014

York nightout

Lovely hotel, great location & very friendly staff, around very nice hotel.