Beaumont House

5

56 Shurdington Road, Cheltenham, GL53 0JE

Price From 168.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (26)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Steel

  • April 2015

Amazing Place To Stay

  • v whipp

  • January 2015

A gorgeous stately B&B

We had a lovely stay at Beaumont House.

The rooms and shared areas are welcoming and well maintained. The staff are attentive and caring. Complimentary tea and coffee is a lovely touch. The beds are of high quality, but very much on the hard side, great for those liking a harder bed but not for sensitive sleepers. The breakfast used quality ingredients but we did not enjoy some elements of the cooked breakfast (hence the lower rating) but believe this was a one off due to the way sausages and bacon were cooked rather than a reflection of breakfasts on the whole and not worthy of complaint. The hotel was keen to resolve the issue we did have so I would not let this stop me recommending the hotel.

  • N Bray

  • December 2014

Great staff, lovely room.

Lovely hotel...would definitely stay again.

  • Paul O

  • November 2014

Exceptional service

Lovely place for a 'Guest House', great location, lovely staff, excellent breakfast

  • Ann Fletcher

  • November 2014

Beaumont House

Good location in quiet area.

Nothing negative about this accommodation.

  • steve p

  • October 2014

A Day at the Races!

After a long,enjoyable day at Cheltenham racecourse we arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a very friendly, polite member of staff who gave us a quick tour and thoroughly explained how everything worked.

We were shown our room on the top floor (no lift was apparent so not sure if one was available - stairs could be a concern for some). Room was absolutely perfect, probably too perfect as managed to sleep in the next day and miss breakfast, even though service ran until 10:15 on the weekend. Breakfast in room was available for a fee which I had considered but just never got around to ordering :D. Overall it was very relaxing and the 11:30 checkout time was perfect for those among us that love a lie in!

  • H E

  • October 2014

Enjoyable stay, comfortable room and breakfast OK.

  • Cary B

  • September 2014

  • E B

  • August 2014

Lovely

Very charming owner and staff always smiling and helpful

  • H Clarke

  • August 2014

Boutique feel

Really nice place to stay.

Helpful staff. Great breakfast. Needed to open all windows to cool room down as was pretty hot on arrival.