No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Stratford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1A Romford Road, Stratford, LONDON, E15 4LJ
Ibis London Stratford is an economy London hotel. Your hotel booking puts you close to Stratford underground and Stratford International Stations. There are 108 modern guest rooms with free wireless internet access throughout the hotel. The welcoming baris an ideal spot for a relaxing drink with 24/7 Meal and Drinks Menu. Breakfast is available between 4am and 12 noon. Local transport links provide easy access to Excel exhibition centre, Docklands and Central London.
Picture of ibis London Stratford, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis London Stratford
My friend & I shared a twin room for a Christmas shopping trip to Westfield. The room was very modern, clean, and the beds were comfortable. We paid for breakfast, but we were quite disappointed with this, as the hot buffet wasn't very warm and the only plates available were small, side-type plates. Overall, however, we would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and friendly.
No complaints throughout our one night stay. We were able to check in early. Comfortable nights sleep. Good choice for breakfast and reasonably priced for all you can eat.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
Stayed at the Ibis in Stratford. This hotel is great, well positioned, very clean and the staff were very helpful. I would recommend this to others and it is well priced.

Reviewed by
G McKay

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin.
Cheap and cheerful. Nothing flashy. Nothing special. But it was fine

Reviewed by
Nick W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but very hot so had to have window open which in turn was very noisy as pn a maon road so sleep was not really an option

Reviewed by
l etheridge

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great one night stop.
as i had booked last minute, i expected the room to be cheaper but as with any other I is iv stayed at, central location, quiet, no hassle, comfy... Thumbs up

Reviewed by
N Saddique

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Startford Ibis
This hotel is not suitable for a lone business woman traveller. There is no car parking which I consider very necessary for my safety. I don't know London and have no desire to drive around looking for parking and then walk the streets in the dark to find the hotel again . The receptionist did not speak good English and I really struggled to hear what he was saying.

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So close to nandos
I had a brilliant stay the customer service was perfect for everything I asked for
Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Amar V

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, good service
I booked the Ibis Stratford at the last minute, as I had an early appointment in Docklands. Very pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the room, and the helpfulness of the staff at check-in. Would certainly use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
ROOPA F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff all pretty basic
As a budget hotel within striking distance of central London this is fine. The room was basic - the promised blackout curtains did not exist and some of the lights didn't work. Otherwise it was fine and not bad value.

Reviewed by
Kate C

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next