No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Heathrow Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
112 Bath Road, London Heathrow Airport, Hayes, Middlesex , Heathrow Airport, UB3 5AL
Ibis London Heathrow Airport is just 1 mile from Heathrow Terminals 1, 2 and 3. There are two Hotel Hoppa buses going to the Airport, (H6 to T1,2,3 and H56 to T4&5) running every 20 minutes from 4.15am to 11 pm, £4.50 each way. FREE Local bus services are also available between Harlington Corner and Heathrow Central Station from 5.30 am to 11.30 pm (no.105, 111, 140, 285). Central London is 15 minutes from the airport on the Heathrow Express or 45 minutes by Tube on the Piccadilly Line. The hotel is easily accessible by car from M4 J4, also giving easy travel to Windsor, Legoland and Thrope Park. Car parking is available onsite for £12 per day.

The hotel comprises of 356 air cooled rooms, including 5 Family Suites. All rooms have en-suite bathrooms with shower unit, desk and chair, wardrobe, mirror, tea & coffee making facilities and flat screen TVs which feature pay TV movie channels on demand. Free Wifi is available throughout the hotel and there are also free internet terminals in the lobby.

The restaurant is open from 4am to 12:00 for breakfast serving a hot breakfast buffet between 06:30 and 10am with a light continental breakfast available 04:00-06:30 for early risers and 10AM to Noon for late risers. Dinner is served from 17:30 to 22:15 in the restaurant with a selection of international meals in a relaxed and informal café restaurant. The bar is open 24/7 serving snacks and hot meals around the clock.

Around the hotel are a few golf courses for keen fanatics - the Airlinks Golf Course, the Houslow Health Golf Centre and the West Middlesex Golf Club.
Picture of ibis London Heathrow Airport , Heathrow  Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
We enjoyed our stay in the Ibis hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay.

Reviewed by
James O Connell

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
I booked this holt to stay in for one night before I picked my fiancé up from the airport as a surprise. I paid £55 for a double bedded room with an ensuite. After a 6 hour drive I just wanted to go to my room to sleep. I checked in, got complicated directions to my room.. Walked through corridors which were a building site (the hotel was being renovated) and got to
My room. It was simple, a bit dated, but clean. There were kids next door who talked and laughed all night but for £55 I can't complain that much. If you went for any reason but a quick cheap stay you would be a bit disappointed but for a 1 night sleep only experience it was ok.

Reviewed by
Ben P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

service and options
The service in all aspects was very slow, at some points staff walking past people waiting at the bar having been served by them previously. And even when being served it wasn't very speedy. Example 1 member of staff watch in TV while serving. The choice of food in the restaurant wasn't the best and if we did say there again I would go to eat elsewhere if the menu was the same.

Reviewed by
Steven B

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location, excellent bed and very good for price
Refurbishment work is being carried out at the hotel - I knew this before I booked from other reviews. When I checked in, this was made clear, but I was also told they were giving us a room as far away from the work as possible. Not sure how it would be if you were staying there during the day as there were signs everywhere warning that building was going on and there would be noise during the day. We stayed the night and left for an early flight. Room very good and comfortable bed - i have a back problem and Ibis beds are a major consideration for me when booking. Parking costs £12 per day, or £1 per hour, which was made clear when I checked in so our parking cost us £9. Did not use restaurant. Very close indeed to Purple Business Parking, so very convenient for us. So happy we are doing the same thing again in December when we next fly from London.

Reviewed by
Ruth R

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As you may refer to your records the day previoust to my booking- I tried tyo cancel due to illnes, and unable to travel- to be told there was no refund!

Reviewed by
victor Duret

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointment
Having paid Laterooms for room and breakfast I rose early at 5.30am to get breakfast before leaving for Heathrow. The Hotel had no record on their computer of my breakfast booking even though I showed them my receipt from Laterooms. They insisted I should pay for breakfast. I let the hotel without breakfast as I refused to pay twice.

Reviewed by
E Ring

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thought everything was very good other than the evening meal. The food that we ordered was not available (the curry and fishcakes). We chose the fish and chips but they were quite disappointing. However, the waitress was very pleasant and extremely apologetic about the unavailability of the dishes that we initially requested.
On a lighter note, the buffet breakfast the following morning was very good indeed. The fellow at the front lobby was very helpful and the taxi came in a short space of time. We have stayed at the Ibis on several occasions and have found it very nice and conveniently located.

Reviewed by
J Foggin

From Waterdown, Canada
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, close to Heathrow

Reviewed by
Gemma D

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights sleep
I liked everything about this hotel . I travelled with 5 collegues from the north and used the hotel as a stop over on our way to Ascot.
Staff very helpful, public areas clean and airy, my room was very comfortable and i had a great nights sleep. Would definately recommend.
The only issue i had was that i only have cereal for breakfast but this cost me £8.95 as it is a set price.

Reviewed by
J Ganley

From Immingham, England
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy.

Reviewed by
Debbi S

From Llandovery, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next