No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Heathrow Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
112 Bath Road, London Heathrow Airport, Hayes, Middlesex , Heathrow Airport, UB3 5AL
Ibis London Heathrow Airport is just 1 mile from Heathrow Terminals 1, 2 and 3. There are two Hotel Hoppa buses going to the Airport, (H6 to T1,2,3 and H56 to T4&5) running every 20 minutes from 4.15am to 11 pm, £4.50 each way. FREE Local bus services are also available between Harlington Corner and Heathrow Central Station from 5.30 am to 11.30 pm (no.105, 111, 140, 285). Central London is 15 minutes from the airport on the Heathrow Express or 45 minutes by Tube on the Piccadilly Line. The hotel is easily accessible by car from M4 J4, also giving easy travel to Windsor, Legoland and Thrope Park. Car parking is available onsite for £12 per day.

The hotel comprises of 356 air cooled rooms, including 5 Family Suites. All rooms have en-suite bathrooms with shower unit, desk and chair, wardrobe, mirror, tea & coffee making facilities and flat screen TVs which feature pay TV movie channels on demand. Free Wifi is available throughout the hotel and there are also free internet terminals in the lobby.

The restaurant is open from 4am to 12:00 for breakfast serving a hot breakfast buffet between 06:30 and 10am with a light continental breakfast available 04:00-06:30 for early risers and 10AM to Noon for late risers. Dinner is served from 17:30 to 22:15 in the restaurant with a selection of international meals in a relaxed and informal café restaurant. The bar is open 24/7 serving snacks and hot meals around the clock.

Around the hotel are a few golf courses for keen fanatics - the Airlinks Golf Course, the Houslow Health Golf Centre and the West Middlesex Golf Club.
Picture of ibis London Heathrow Airport , Heathrow  Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Within the free Heathrow bus route this hotel is ideally situated for access to the airport. Not a luxury hotel, obviously, but it meets the needs of those wanting a good standard of accommodation at a reasonable price. Minor niggles: staff could be more welcoming & helpful, hairdryers should work, & only one single plug socket (at skirting board level!) is not ideal, especially when using the kettle.

Reviewed by
sheila p

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for Heathrow departures
Booked this hotel for an overnight stay as we had an early morning flight out of Heathrow .
wouldn't use it for any other reason ,not much to do close by and the hotel facilities were limited ,

Reviewed by
h wadey

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis won't let you down.. but.
the room, the service, the friendliness of staff was all fine. However I decided to eat in the bar and I ordered Vegetarian Risotto for £10.95. When the waiter brought it I thought it was a joke. There was so little I was waiting for the rest of it... needless to say that's all there was. Very poor value I have to say. I had to get a snck from the vending machine to satisfy my hunger. I did not complain at the time because that's not my style to cause a scene, but I would certainly not order from the restaurant again. But for convenience and value of the room I was satisfied.

Reviewed by
ANTHONY B

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean and conveniently located
Nice though small. Free local bus between the hotel and Heathrow Airport.

Reviewed by
L Ye

From Beijing, China
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival staff courteous &efficient. Unfortunately room toilet would not flush. Reception immediately moved us next door. Were most apologetic &helpful.
I use this hotel whenever I visit relatives in the area &this is the 1st time have had any problems. I will be using this hotel again & have no hesitation in recommending to anyone that wants clean accommodation @ a reasonable cost.

Reviewed by
g jones

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good hotel near the airport enjoyed our stay will stay their agan

Reviewed by
alan jones

From pontypriddmidglam, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay in ibis
I came to stay in ibis after a Very long and uncomfortable flight..had no sleep and was carrying a lot of luggage...when I got in to the hotel with all my luggage which I was clearly struggling to carry, I didn't get any help from the staff...there was no porter and I was just told I had to do it myself..I just thought they couldve offered to help..but they didn't.
- tried to go to sleep after I checked in but there was so much noise coming from the vents that it was very very difficult to get any sleep..could hear other ppls conversations coming from the vents.
When I finally managed to get some sleep I woke up quite late the next evening and was hungry but there was no facility to have food sent up to the room and because I had gotten ill from the exhaustion(very bad cough and fever) I did not have any energy to go down to order food..so instead I had to call a friend to come drop some takeaway off to my room.
There is definetly room for improvement.

Reviewed by
Mariam K

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay
We stayed as a convenient place for an early morning flight.

Reviewed by
A Hickson

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay was pleasureable and the staff were very accommodating

Reviewed by
J Brailey

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

School kids didn't spoil it.
I was surprised by the quietness in the room and on corridors, being near to Heathrow Airport and full of teenagers. there was no noise after 10.30. This was real value for money being ideally placed for airport and the M4 into Central London.

Reviewed by
GARY K

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next