You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

3

Winton Square,Stoke-On-Trent, Stoke on Trent, ST4 2AE

Price From 150.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (73)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Cole

  • September 2016

Better than the last time I was there

I promised myself that I would not go back to this hotel after my last terrible experience there.

However I was approached with an ultimatum resulting in me staying there once again. This time the room was better presented, not the cleanest but cleaner and also The staff are a lot friendlier.

  • Linda C

  • August 2016

Terrible!!!

Disgusting, avoid at all costs.

Tatty decor, threadbare carpets, noisy, very seedy area, dirty.

  • J Rhodes

  • July 2016

Budget prices don't quite make up for lack of cleanliness

The public areas of the hotel are fine, if a little old-fashioned, but my room was fairly shabby - though I understand that the rooms are slowly being refurbished.

The price reflects the shabbiness so I was reasonably happy on that score. But nothing can excuse grime, and my room and bathroom were pretty grubby.

  • Genie R

  • June 2016

Better than expected

When we got to room it was massive, great value for money, the bedroom and bathroom were huge, in a huge old hotel it felt like going back in time.

Very clean though needing to update the window frame as they were rotting wood on window seal. The parking was not well sign posted, you needed to go into the hotel first to check in before you could park your car as you needed to pay a permit for 24 hours, wish this had been explained when we booked so we have pre-paid.

  • Stuart C

  • May 2016

North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

Stoke on Trent.

  • Zena B

  • May 2016

No sleep!

We travelled for 3.5 hrs to stay here for a competition my daughter was in , the room was just "ok" but the bathroom floor was all bumpy , uneven and very dirty.

. We had called a few days before to say my daughter was staying in another hotel so will now just be myself an my partner but we were given twin beds , when asked to change we were told it was full and couldn't be moved .

At night we had all been out for a meal and arrived back to a LED flood light room with thin yellow curtains. We had NO sleep at all . And no one was really bothered to listen in the morning.

I would never stay here again !!

  • S Morris

  • May 2016

North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

Good stay.

Friendly & polite staff.

  • C Gibson

  • April 2016

North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

Always book this hotel every 2 weeks and never had a complaint very nice hotel and always made welcome.

  • K Egerton

  • April 2016

North Stafford Hotel

Very reasonable value for money.

Booked a month in advance and cost £100 for a double ensuite room for 2 nights (fri & sat). Rooms appear a little dated with wallpapers and mock art deco furniture but clean. The problem we had was the whole building has exposed hot water pipes running along the skirting boards of every room. Our room and bathroom was very hot even with the radiator turned off and the window open all night. We mentioned this on check out and were told that heating was controlled by head office - in Manchester. The outside of the hotel needs some money spending on it - a lot of peeling paint on window frames such as our bathroom window.

  • S Baxter

  • April 2016

Good but bathroom was not cleaned

I regularly stop at this hotel, to my amazement the bathroom had not been cleaned properly and I saw the remainder of someone else gel left in the bath room not happy at all.