No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Winton Square,Stoke-On-Trent, Stoke on Trent, ST4 2AE
The North Stafford Hotel is located right opposite Stoke-on-Trent train station, in the heart of the Potteries and just 20 minutes drive from Alton Towers. This Elizabethan & Jacobean designed hotel is a truly elegant and intimate. All 88 en-suite bedrooms are pleasantly decorated and offer modern facilities including TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Dine in the Six Town’s restaurant for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The bars, Clayhanger bar and Winton Suite Lounge are open till late and offer a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. There are nine conference rooms catering for up to 400 people with first class facilities. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre, Stoke on Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and ok
we had to pay for parking which started our stay badly as we do not expect to pay to park at a hotel.
the room was actually quite nice
the breakfast was ok. overall is pretty good for the price but we didn't like paying for something we expect to be included

Reviewed by
Fiona T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel
I have stayed in hotels that have been twice the price and not been as good as this one, the service was polite, the food was great I couldnt ask for more

Reviewed by
vincent s

From gosport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service
Reception staff did not make us feel welcome, the room was very dated and old fashioned despite booking an executive room it was well below standard.
Upon check out we were not asked if we had a pleasant stay nor thanked for our custom, not even a good bye.
I called the hotel twice the day after to enquire if an item had been left in the room, the receptionist said she had passed it on to housekeeping, who have never returned my call.
very poor customer service, would not recommend or stay here again.

Reviewed by
J BIRKS

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre
The hotel was lovely and warm. Rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. However the food was a let down.

Reviewed by
l turner

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
I have no complaints about this large hotel. Room was fine, staff were friendly and helpful.
Fantastic location as well. Also had own car park

Reviewed by
Ryan H

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a single was given a double, room was clean and tidy. Only downside was the Christmas parties that we're going on down stairs which played music until half past midnight

Reviewed by
n rutherford

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an old hotel but handy for town
Old Victorian hotel clean and warm lots of food places nearby . I would strongly recommend star inn/titanic brewery the plum porter was excellent and food portions enormous. Hotel stay was a bit pricy but handy for train buses good parking.staff very helpful

Reviewed by
J Glynn

From darvel ayrshire, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
A comfortable stay, very good value, lovely building, much better than 'modern' chains.

Reviewed by
Guy Woolnough

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good value despite some niggles
A significant factor in booking this hotel was that it provides smoking bedrooms, now increasingly rare. The hotel has clearly seen better days. It's a beautiful brick building with many original features but it's now rather jaded both inside and out. Nonetheless there is an extraordinary collection of paintings and other pictures throughout the hotel - worth looking at. Our room was fine though very hot. Even with the radiator off, it was roasting because of old fashioned pipework running through the room. The bathroom was large and recently modernised. The bed was firm and comfortable. We only had breakfast in the hotel and it was pretty awful.

Reviewed by
Clare W

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior double room- not as expected
When I have booked a superior double room in the past they have been lovely 'superior' rooms, my room here was very basic! For eg a couple of things didn't work the lamp and the clothes presser. It was more of a basic standard double room, there wasn't anything fancy to make it superior. Luckily I didn't pay full price as it was a last minute booking or I would have been very unhappy. It was nice and clean though!

Reviewed by
Gemma E

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next