No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Winton Square,Stoke-On-Trent, Stoke on Trent, ST4 2AE
The North Stafford Hotel is located right opposite Stoke-on-Trent train station, in the heart of the Potteries and just 20 minutes drive from Alton Towers. This Elizabethan & Jacobean designed hotel is a truly elegant and intimate. All 88 en-suite bedrooms are pleasantly decorated and offer modern facilities including TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Dine in the Six Town’s restaurant for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The bars, Clayhanger bar and Winton Suite Lounge are open till late and offer a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. There are nine conference rooms catering for up to 400 people with first class facilities. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre, Stoke on Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room had a damp patch on the ceiling and the sink was slightly dirty, other than that it was a nice enjoyable night

Reviewed by
Louis B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and food very good for the price we paid.

Reviewed by
s grayson

From stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful
Place is a total dump but has the potential to be lovely, outside is a charming old building, rooms are like a forgotten bedroom in your elderly aunts house. Décor is mismatched and really shabby. Upon check in we were pointed at a sign stating there were two weddings in the hotel that night, I asked how this would affect us, would we be able to hear it, the receptionist said yes, so I said it was poor that we were not informed when we booked, the response was do you want to go somewhere else then! We could hear the words to all the tunes being layer and every word the DJ spoke til after midnight.

Reviewed by
A Patrick

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Customer Service
Upon arrival met by a very unfriendly lady at reception. I wasn't even greeted. She appeared harassed. When I arrived in my room it was 2 single beds not the double I had paid extra for. No problem, I returned to reception and the same woman, unapologetic, and making me feel as if I was inconveniencing her, gave me the keys for the correct room, and told me to return the other keys when I had transferred my suitcases. I felt like an unwelcome employee porter. Never felt so unwelcome before in a hotel in my life, and I do travel a lot. The hotel itself is incredible and fantastic value for money. A pity one unprofessional staff member is in a post which is so customer facing, creating an unnecessarily poor perception, and experience.

Reviewed by
Trevor O

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid! Unless you get a huge discount.
The best thing about this venue is the building, what a pity it's not maintained properly.
- Food is lousy. A hot buffet is supplied for every meal, so be prepared foe dried-up offerings and shortages.
- Drunks make a nuisance of themselves outside and no attempt to move them on is made.
- The place is filthy. I stayed 4 nights and the sheets on the bed weren't changed once.

Reviewed by
D Galley

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
pleased we only stayed one night the hotel was filthy room very mucky,wall paper hanging of,windows health and safety issue,would not even consider staying there ever again..

Reviewed by
m dodds

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice building but well outdated and in need of total refurbish
Was a bit like staying in an old peoples home.

Reviewed by
J Booth

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired needs redecoration

Reviewed by
John S

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Simple and fine.
Stayed alot here lately some rooms are tires looking, but a good one with a new bathroom. So better.

Reviewed by
Luke B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here as I was visiting a nearby attraction with my girlfriend, the hotel was great, very friendly staff and the room was good quality, shower and bath worked fine, the only negative thing I have to say is the floor boards creaked with every step you took, this luckily didn't effect us as our room was on the top floor so no one above was walking around creaking. over all great stay and a great price, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
R Turner

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next