You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

3

Winton Square,Stoke-On-Trent, Stoke on Trent, ST4 2AE

Price From 70.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (79)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Genie R

  • June 2016

Better than expected

When we got to room it was massive, great value for money, the bedroom and bathroom were huge, in a huge old hotel it felt like going back in time.

Very clean though needing to update the window frame as they were rotting wood on window seal. The parking was not well sign posted, you needed to go into the hotel first to check in before you could park your car as you needed to pay a permit for 24 hours, wish this had been explained when we booked so we have pre-paid.

  • Stuart C

  • May 2016

North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

Stoke on Trent.

  • Zena B

  • May 2016

No sleep!

We travelled for 3.5 hrs to stay here for a competition my daughter was in , the room was just "ok" but the bathroom floor was all bumpy , uneven and very dirty.

. We had called a few days before to say my daughter was staying in another hotel so will now just be myself an my partner but we were given twin beds , when asked to change we were told it was full and couldn't be moved .

At night we had all been out for a meal and arrived back to a LED flood light room with thin yellow curtains. We had NO sleep at all . And no one was really bothered to listen in the morning.

I would never stay here again !!

  • S Morris

  • May 2016

North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

Good stay.

Friendly & polite staff.

  • C Gibson

  • April 2016

North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

Always book this hotel every 2 weeks and never had a complaint very nice hotel and always made welcome.

  • K Egerton

  • April 2016

North Stafford Hotel

Very reasonable value for money.

Booked a month in advance and cost £100 for a double ensuite room for 2 nights (fri & sat). Rooms appear a little dated with wallpapers and mock art deco furniture but clean. The problem we had was the whole building has exposed hot water pipes running along the skirting boards of every room. Our room and bathroom was very hot even with the radiator turned off and the window open all night. We mentioned this on check out and were told that heating was controlled by head office - in Manchester. The outside of the hotel needs some money spending on it - a lot of peeling paint on window frames such as our bathroom window.

  • S Baxter

  • April 2016

Good but bathroom was not cleaned

I regularly stop at this hotel, to my amazement the bathroom had not been cleaned properly and I saw the remainder of someone else gel left in the bath room not happy at all.

  • Tamas B

  • March 2016

Never Again!!

My office arranged accommodation at this hotel because my usual hotel in Stoke was unfortunately fully booked.

Despite them sending two e-mails and a fax confirmation that the hotel requested to confirm that the account would be settled by my company - I was required to pay for the weekend on arrival at the hotel. Fax transmission report received. Our company then tried to call the hotel on the premium rate number given and after waiting 20 minutes there was no answer.

Service and general standards at the hotel were very poor. Our company use the Stoke area extensively for hotels and would never use this hotel again. LateRooms.com should note that the hotel is not to be recommended to any guest.

  • F Gilder-Wright

  • March 2016

Stay for the breakfast but better off sleeping in your car

The booking was a last minute decision after I surprised my partner with an easter break.

After a 6hr drive and a long day at alton towers we found the hotel, to say we were tired at this point was an understatement. At reception there was one individual manning the desk and service was curt, my partner was booking us in as she'd put the reservation in her name, I went to ask about parking and was cut off mid query with 'I'm just about to explain that'. While waiting for the room key we noticed the hotel is in need of some dire TLC and refurbishing, the carpets have bare patches and the decor is a confusing mix of colours and styles, the only comparable image I can think of is something from the 'carry-on' movies. We made it to our room where we dropped our bags and went to order room service...except the phone didn't work, my partner had to wait for a shower as only 1 set of towels had been left for us. We ventured downstairs to request another set of towels and to find some food, since there were no other eateries we could see outside we returned to the hotel, having ordered a drink we watched other guests order food and after picking at it leave their plates mostly untouched so we skipped dinner. The duty manager provided us with some fresh towels and after my partner cleaning the shower matt of residual hair from previous occupants we both showered and fell asleep, aside from the occasional door closing we were not disturbed. In the morning while we were getting ready to go my partner nearly stood on a used contact lens on the floor by the bed, the curtains were sun/heat bleached and the furniture was broken and damaged. We resigned ourselves to the fact that is what happens when you make a gamble on booking a hotel. My partner took pictures of the room which she showed to reception before handing back the key and we went to breakfast with low expectations. We were pleasantly surprised to find the breakfast was actually very good, the food was kept fresh as staff put out hot food in small portions and kept it regularly topped up, you served yourself, there was a decent selection of breakfast items to choose from both hot and cold including fruit juices, my partner (not a morning person) mistook the grapefruit juice for cloudy apple juice and got a shock awakening by the look on her face. Some of the guests were complaining about having to serve themselves but we found it very refreshing and the breakfast room was quiet making breakfast very enjoyable. My partner has since spoken to the hotel manager and they have offered a refund for the stay, we would return to the hotel in a pinch if we needed somewhere to stay but only really for the breakfast.

  • Shaun B

  • March 2016

Keeps getting better

The hotel was much better then I expected, I never stopped in this room before and was shocked how good it was.