North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

3

Winton Square,Stoke-On-Trent, Stoke on Trent, ST4 2AE

Price From 67.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (146)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jordan K

  • April 2015

Not worth the money

Staff weren't friendly on arrival, the room was heavily dated with damp on the walls.

The shower was annoying to use as the water took a while to heat up and the head was unmovable. Would recommend looking elsewhere before thinking of booking this hotel. Not worth the money

  • karen c

  • March 2015

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly however rooms were very dated, could do with a makeover.

  • C Crosfield

  • March 2015

North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

Needed a hotel close to the train station to get a train the next day.

This is ideal directly opposite the station. I parked for free at front of hotel on the evening I arrived and only paid for the parking which was 3 pound for 24 hours. The next morning meaning I could leave my car there and pick it up later on my returning the hotel is old but good service and value for money at 35 pound better than some other budget hotels. The room had a desk and double bed which was a little cramped and dated however the bathroom was big and a giant Jacuzzi bath. Breakfast £7 and great choice. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • H Wild

  • March 2015

Good hotel

The staff were friendly, and helpful.

My room was okay, abit on the small side but good value for money. The main downside was the creaky floorboards, every time someone walked past my room the noise did wake me up a few times but i soon got used to it. Over all it was a cheap hotel and i felt i got what i payed for. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • David W

  • March 2015

You pay for what you get.

For the cost of the room it was just ok, shower , toilet etc and a clean bed.

The hotel needs revamping as it is getting run down. Went for the set menu at 8pm ish as was possibly the worse meal I have had in a hotel. Didn't even bother with a pudding which was a shame. Owners please spend a bit of money and make the UK's hotel acceptable....

  • jessica f

  • February 2015

brill

it was really nice and lovely breakfast

  • Anthony D

  • February 2015

North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

Value for money although there were stains on bath towel.

  • Helen w

  • February 2015

Good hotel

Well situated, especially if you come by train as it is directly opposite the station.

Great breakfast and clean room.

  • Jill T

  • February 2015

For convenience this is perfect

You come out of the train station and walk across the road.

Perfect. Once inside you get what you would expect of an old building. Slightly gloomy, bathroom radiator did not want to work although the room was not cold. Old furniture. That being said, it was clean, the staff were friendly, the buffet Sunday dinner was passable for the money. It is horses for courses. We wanted convenience and got it. If you want a picturesque cosy hotel in the town centre this is probably not for you.

  • M Daniels

  • February 2015

Overall-poor

Had to pay for parking, then had to wait a further 10 minutes to book in.

room was very cold and drafty. would not stay again or recommend.