No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Winton Square,Stoke-On-Trent, Stoke on Trent, ST4 2AE
The North Stafford Hotel is located right opposite Stoke-on-Trent train station, in the heart of the Potteries and just 20 minutes drive from Alton Towers. This Elizabethan & Jacobean designed hotel is a truly elegant and intimate. All 88 en-suite bedrooms are pleasantly decorated and offer modern facilities including TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Dine in the Six Town’s restaurant for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The bars, Clayhanger bar and Winton Suite Lounge are open till late and offer a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. There are nine conference rooms catering for up to 400 people with first class facilities. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of North Stafford Hotel, Town Centre, Stoke on Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
pleased we only stayed one night the hotel was filthy room very mucky,wall paper hanging of,windows health and safety issue,would not even consider staying there ever again..

Reviewed by
m dodds

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice building but well outdated and in need of total refurbish
Was a bit like staying in an old peoples home.

Reviewed by
J Booth

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired needs redecoration

Reviewed by
John S

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Simple and fine.
Stayed alot here lately some rooms are tires looking, but a good one with a new bathroom. So better.

Reviewed by
Luke B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here as I was visiting a nearby attraction with my girlfriend, the hotel was great, very friendly staff and the room was good quality, shower and bath worked fine, the only negative thing I have to say is the floor boards creaked with every step you took, this luckily didn't effect us as our room was on the top floor so no one above was walking around creaking. over all great stay and a great price, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
R Turner

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice enough
A Nice enough place, shower very dated and poor pressure.
The room was A little to hot for summer.

Reviewed by
Luke B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend anyone staying in Stoke to stay here "Best Value for money Ever"
I actually had no question the price for a single room twice (£30 room only) room was well above standard and probably better than some 3 or 4 stars ive stayed in ,, really enjoyed it Bed 10/10 room 10/10 staff 10/10 over all experience 10/10

Reviewed by
n garside

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had reservation according to late rooms but no reservation when arrived sent to hotel 38 miles away
we booked our stay at the staford on late rooms four months earlier, but despite having received a confirmation email from late rooms a week prior to arriving at the hotel the receptionist informed us that she didn't have us on the list of people to arrive on that day. the manager for that day offered us a choice as the hotel was "fully booked" for the second night of our planned stay, either spend one night at the north stafford hotel and then move to another hotel for the second night after returning from the concert that we had planned and looked forward to for over 4 months. we were told that the other hotel was 30 minutes away or spend both nights at the other hotel. not wanting to make a fuss as we believed that there was nothing to be done we accepted the second option. it actually took 1 1/4 hours to get to the hotel. although it was a good hotel it was too far away and after the first night we checked out very disappointed. Although the manager tried his best we find it difficult to understand how we could book a hotel in February and arrive in June to find no room available, it was particularly frustrating as we had contacted late rooms the week prior to confirm the booking. I sincerely hope that this is an exceptional occurrence as I wouldn't want any one else to go through the disappointment that we went through.

Reviewed by
Dennis Appleton

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed one night with a friend
The reception staff were pretty good, just maybe could smile a little more, the bar staff were great. Not impressed that I also had to pay parking when I'm booked in to the hotel. But other than that the room was absolutly fine, maybe a little dated and the view wasn't amazing but everything including the bathroom was very clean and just what you need for overnight.

Reviewed by
Joeanne C

From Buckie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff good..... but moved rooms.... police called for disturbed guests
Unfortunately, I had to move rooms due to a broken lock. My room was too hot and some idiot drunk guests started a fight in the corridor at 3am..... Strangely these guests were still harassing staff in the morning.... I am waiting to find out why they were still there.

Reviewed by
luke b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next