No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE WHITE HART HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
26 High Street,Dorchester-On-Thames, DORCHESTER-ON-THAMES, OX10 7HN
Luxury accommodation, rosette awarded restaurant, friendly bar, car-parking.
Picture of THE WHITE HART HOTEL, DORCHESTER-ON-THAMES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed for one night with our dog, the hotel was really lovely. We we're put in a room in "the cottage" which was nice but the bathroom and room definitely needed refurbishing. The hotel itself was beautiful and loves the restaurant. Had a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Nicola G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very happy
We were generally very pleased with the hotel, however on arrival a gentleman in front of us was asking to be moved to another room and we were then asked if we minded a different room on the ground floor. The room was clean and comfy but we would have preferred an upstairs room and felt we had been changed because of the man in front!! There were 2 rooms either side of ours and one had a small child who cried ALOT and the doors were very noisy. Having said that we really enjoyed our stay, lovely food, plenty of places to sit by an open fire and lovely village setting.

Reviewed by
Julie D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint and comfortable
We were on a short break with friends and we all enjoyed our stay in the White Hart - it was ideal for visiting Oxford and surrounding countryside and villages. The whole ambience of the hotel, staff and food was very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Sandra B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great staff, food and accommodation, situated in a beautiful Oxfordshire village. Will be back.

Reviewed by
Kevin Weston

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Usual high standards. Would like a selection of bar snacks in the evening.

Reviewed by
K Weston

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel & dog friendly too
Lovely stay -warm clean, well furnished room. Lovely staff - friendly & helpful. In the centre of Dorchester on Thames with lovely walks nearby. Also easy to get into oxford - use the park & ride!

Reviewed by
Virginia P

From Lyme Regis, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for one night on way to relatives further north
Superb old building, lots of character and very friendly staff
Room nicely re-furbed
Evening meal good but not brilliant - pudding rather dull
But would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Beverley T

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Hart
Fantastic value for money. Excellent room

Reviewed by
John E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in a lovely hotel in an interesting quiet village. Well worth a visit to the area and a stay in this old historic hotel.

Reviewed by
PETER SMITH

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and welcoming
Lovely country hotel, very comfy and welcoming. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food and service in the resturant great.
All in all I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Christina Dillard

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next