No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE WHITE HART HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
26 High Street,Dorchester-On-Thames, DORCHESTER-ON-THAMES, OX10 7HN
Luxury accommodation, rosette awarded restaurant, friendly bar, car-parking.
Picture of THE WHITE HART HOTEL, DORCHESTER-ON-THAMES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
such a lovely place to stay lovely cosy rooms friendly staff and excellent food and service will be booking again

Reviewed by
linda roberts

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night but food and service good

Reviewed by
Mary P

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel in the middle of a small village.
Friendly staff and a lovely hotel with an opportunity for a 3 mile stroll to the River Thames and back. Drinks a little pricey put there are other pubs near by which are worth a visit. All in all much better than other hotels we have stayed at in the area.

Reviewed by
David L

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd time at this hotel. Nearly everything fine - except silly little cups in the rooms (most places do mugs these days); toast is not bread that has just been warmed through!

Reviewed by
paul d

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to celebrate my Brother's forthcoming 70TH Birthday withhis extended Family
Our fist visit to Dorchester on Thames and the Hotel gave us a lovely flavour of 'times gone by'

Reviewed by
Kenneth S

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed for one night with our dog, the hotel was really lovely. We we're put in a room in "the cottage" which was nice but the bathroom and room definitely needed refurbishing. The hotel itself was beautiful and loves the restaurant. Had a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Nicola G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very happy
We were generally very pleased with the hotel, however on arrival a gentleman in front of us was asking to be moved to another room and we were then asked if we minded a different room on the ground floor. The room was clean and comfy but we would have preferred an upstairs room and felt we had been changed because of the man in front!! There were 2 rooms either side of ours and one had a small child who cried ALOT and the doors were very noisy. Having said that we really enjoyed our stay, lovely food, plenty of places to sit by an open fire and lovely village setting.

Reviewed by
Julie D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice country hotel
Good value as we got the room half price, lovely genuine old building with beams, low doorways and wonky floors, decor trying to be in keeping with the age of the building but just seemed a bit dated. We had a nice dinner in the bar which had a nice atmosphere and excellent service even if the food was only average. Overall a nice stay for our first night in yhe cotswolds.

Reviewed by
leah c

From bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint and comfortable
We were on a short break with friends and we all enjoyed our stay in the White Hart - it was ideal for visiting Oxford and surrounding countryside and villages. The whole ambience of the hotel, staff and food was very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Sandra B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great staff, food and accommodation, situated in a beautiful Oxfordshire village. Will be back.

Reviewed by
Kevin Weston

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next