No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE WHITE HART HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
26 High Street,Dorchester-On-Thames, DORCHESTER-ON-THAMES, OX10 7HN
Luxury accommodation, rosette awarded restaurant, friendly bar, car-parking.
Picture of THE WHITE HART HOTEL, DORCHESTER-ON-THAMES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good one night stay.
The room was very clean and of a size that we would not expect of a standard room. The bed was very comfortable and linen spotless. Our room was very quiet allowing a very restful sleep. The bathroom was clean and the shower powerful. All in all a very good standard.
The staff were very helpful and, in my view, got the balance right as they were not intrusive but there and smiling if you needed them. We booked for dinner and the food was very good and reasonably priced.
Breakfast always sorts the wheat from the chaff and this hotel is definitely wheat as the breakfast was really good with an excellent full English made with decent bacon ingredients.
We only booked for one night and had another hotel for the next night. In hindsight we really wished we had booked another night at the White Hart as it was so comfortable and in a lovely location.
We will be returning soon!!

Reviewed by
S Hodgson

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Usual high standards within excellent village.

Reviewed by
K weston

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart, Dorchester
Pleasant stay, though wifi poor, which was a distinct disadvantage, and food average.

Reviewed by
david c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be coming back

Reviewed by
R Thorne

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room in a interesting town
Room 20 was very spacious with old beams on the ground floor. All your normal hotel room amenities in the room. The room was very quiet and we had a good nights sleep. The wifi was a bit hit and miss. The breakfast was very impressive with a good selection available. All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. Well worth the late rooms price we paid.

Reviewed by
A Dobbie

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Hart Hotel, Dorchester-on-Thames - an unexpected delight
The White Hart is a 16th century inn which is full of character and charm. We booked a twin room and were given a suite - actually the attic rooms which were very comfortable, although anyone with mobility issues may find the stairs a little tricky! We did not try the restaurant in the evening as we were attending a wedding celebration at the nearby Crazy Bear, Stadhampton. However, the breakfast was very good. We were well looked after and would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Hilary L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good accommodation and food
enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
J Harris

From South Petherton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room great food
We had the room at the back of the hotel this room had a four poster bed with a large flat screen
Tele at the end the room was clean and very airy ,the en suite was large with a big bath with a shower
Over it I can say no more than it was a great room and I felt very comfortable there.
The food in the restaurant was very good and felt it was priced correctly for the quality.
Breakfast was every bit of being perfect for me and my wife.all the food was well presented and
Tasted great.

Reviewed by
Stephen w

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
such a lovely place to stay lovely cosy rooms friendly staff and excellent food and service will be booking again

Reviewed by
linda roberts

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night but food and service good

Reviewed by
Mary P

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next