No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Shrewsbury Road,Albrighton , Shrewsbury, SY4 3AG
Deep in the Shropshire countryside, nestled amongst 15 acres of landscaped grounds, Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa was built in 1630 as a manor house, and is today steeped in history and still boasting many of the original features. The setting is nothing short of idyllic, overlooking a beautiful ornamental lake and 15 acres of sprawling secluded grounds. The Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel also offers the best Spa in Shrewsbury, with 4 beauty rooms, tanning rooms, jacuzzi and two saunas, for you to take it easy, unwind from the daily stress of today, and pamper to your heart’s content – pure indulgence!

Superior double and twin bedrooms are a feature of the hotel, and those rooms in the main house are full of the history, character and charm of the property. Feature rooms and 4 poster rooms, with their larger appearance and guaranteed view of the lake and gardens, are perfect for that special occasion, or just a night away. Whether for business or leisure, you are sure to have a comfortable night’s stay. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

The Oak Room restaurant, situated within the original part of the main house, with traditional oak paneling and original fire places, has a charming atmosphere you will be sure to love. The Oak Room offers an extensive menu and is open every day for dinner and Sunday lunch. After dinner, relax in the oak paneled drawing room, with fantastic views of the gardens and a roaring log fire - the room is the epitome of cosy! For a relaxing drink, a light lunch or traditional Afternoon Tea, then the Terrace Bar which overlooks the front lawns, and has a friendly relaxing atmosphere, is the perfect venue

Located between 2 world heritage sites: the Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, and Pontcysyllte, Llangollen, on the Welsh border, we have the perfect location for your Leisure Break.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Picture of Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa, Shrewsbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We booked for a relaxing weekend. Our room wasn't great. The spa was nice. he evening meal was nice, although options were limited.

Reviewed by
Noel D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
Lovely room and stay. Food fine but not outstanding however service excellent making overall experience very good. The only down side to our stay was the waterproof mattress protector which spoiled an otherwise very comfortable bed. This would stop me staying again or recommending the hotel to friends

Reviewed by
valerie h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a fantastic hotel and spa break, beautiful location, value for money, helpful and friendly staff, good food, could not find anything negative to say.

Reviewed by
Michael R

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Shame about the three hairs I found around the bath. but the bathroom was otherwise clean. Restaurant for dinner seemed a bit disorganized. We had to wait a very long time for our meal order to be taken and then a very long time for our drinks to be served. Breakfast however was wonderful. Different staff very attentive and the help yourself buffet was marvellous. Enjoyed the spa treats that were complimentary with our booking.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation not great for business though
Cannot fault the accommodation or leisure facilities, however the appalling quality of Internet access coupled with non existent phone reception means this hotel is not great if your a business traveller like me.

Reviewed by
tim w

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter trip to shropshire
Went to walk the Long Mynd and Stiperstones and stayed here. The room was large clean and had excellent facilities. Breakfast was very good and set us up for our days walking. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area

Reviewed by
Alan Dalley

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The hall is beautiful, in a great location and we really enjoyed the spa facilities. The fridge in our room didn't work, but the staff we're really helpful and moved us to a new room which was equally nice. Unfortunately, the ice room in the spa wasn't working, but that didn't affect our overall enjoyment.

Reviewed by
rita h

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not as superior as we expected
Our room was classed as a Superior room but we were disappointed with the size of it and the fact that it overlooked the hotel bins. On the saturday morning we were woken up by the noise of a delivery van outside our window. On the up side the bed was comfortable. The hotel seems to be a wedding venue first and formost and not really the place for a weekend break treat.

Reviewed by
brian c

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I recently stayed at the Albrighton hall as a birthday treat for my partner. The whole package was fantastic. From the spa treatments to the lovely clean room. Food and service were fantastic. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Jane Allen

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel and fantastic spa! Food is to die for!
Stayed in the schoolmasters building with a huge em suite and great views of the gardens,which was nice and tranquil, great food for dinner and breakfast with amazing menus. Service was impeccable and the spa treatments very relaxing. Perfect treat for my sisters birthday.

Reviewed by
Leanne Walsh

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next