Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Shropshire > Albrighton Hotels > Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, SHREWSBURY, SY4 3AG
Just 4 miles from Shrewsbury centre, this 18th century manor house has an ornamental lake and 15 acres of grounds. The hotel has 87 contemporary guest rooms, each with internet access and satellite TV. For an extra special stay choose one of our Privilegerooms. Sit down to an elegant lunch or dinner in the Oak Room Restaurant or relax in the Terrace Bar. The Spa has an indoor heated pool, and 7 meeting rooms can host up to 400 for meetings and weddings. Free Wifi available throughout.
Picture of Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, SHREWSBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
surrounding area was lovely, the spa was enjoyable, staff were great. Only thing we had a problem with the lack of mobile connection, otherwise we had a great time.

Reviewed by
Phillip L

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbelievable value at the Mercure Albrighton
I booked this hotel last minute for my birthday. The room was huge with a king size bed and 3 piece suite. The dressing room and bath room were lovely. We used the spa which was nice and the other guests were friendly. There was a huge spread for breakfast and even the pickiest of customer would be able to have a feast. I will definitely be returning. I must also mention the staff. From the cleaners, restaurant staff and receptionist were all really professional and friendly. 5 stars

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Albrighton Hall short visit
We just had a 1 night 'spa package' which was dinner bed & breakfast & spa treatments. It was excellent value for money, there is a nice swimming pool as well as a sauna. The evening meal was excellent as was the breakfast. We would certainly come back here.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Albrighton Hotel
We did enjoy our stay at the hotel, however, there were things that did disappoint us. Our room was at the back of the hotel, overlooking a yard full of refuse bins, not a very pretty sight considering the view from the front of the hotel, and the price we paid to stay at the hotel. Because of the location of the room, it was very noisy, because the kitchen staff were throwing bottles etc into the large rubbish containers until at least 12:30am. The breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from, and very nice fresh bread. On our first night stay, we decided to have a meal in the restaurant. We both thought the experience was very disappointing, considering the price we paid. As to whether we would stay at the hotel again, we would insist on a room at the front of the building, rather than looking down on rubbish containers. I forgot to mention that in the mornings we were awakened by a large laundry truck around 7:30 am.

Reviewed by
Maureen J

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not clean. Very poor quality food.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We booked for a relaxing weekend. Our room wasn't great. The spa was nice. he evening meal was nice, although options were limited.

Reviewed by
Noel D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
Lovely room and stay. Food fine but not outstanding however service excellent making overall experience very good. The only down side to our stay was the waterproof mattress protector which spoiled an otherwise very comfortable bed. This would stop me staying again or recommending the hotel to friends

Reviewed by
valerie h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a fantastic hotel and spa break, beautiful location, value for money, helpful and friendly staff, good food, could not find anything negative to say.

Reviewed by
Michael R

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Shame about the three hairs I found around the bath. but the bathroom was otherwise clean. Restaurant for dinner seemed a bit disorganized. We had to wait a very long time for our meal order to be taken and then a very long time for our drinks to be served. Breakfast however was wonderful. Different staff very attentive and the help yourself buffet was marvellous. Enjoyed the spa treats that were complimentary with our booking.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation not great for business though
Cannot fault the accommodation or leisure facilities, however the appalling quality of Internet access coupled with non existent phone reception means this hotel is not great if your a business traveller like me.

Reviewed by
tim w

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next