Redesdale Arms Hotel

3

High Street, Gloucestershire, GL56 0AW

Price From 173.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian Mc Mahon

  • February 2015

Great accommodation, great food.

On arrival we were our room was upgraded, the room was great, clean, warm and very inviting.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, food in the restaurant was excellent as was the service. The atmosphere in the pub as a whole was great. It's a great base for all the Cotswold's. I would certainly recommend the Redesdale Arms and will be returning;

  • tim b

  • January 2015

good accommodation friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Kay G

  • January 2015

Lovely week-end

The hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier.

Very pleasant room, breakfast was great. Hotel was spotless. Great atmosphere in the bar. Complimentary sherry in room was a nice touch as was free glass of french bubbles in bar. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • jo o

  • December 2014

thoroughly enjoyable stay

Menu choice a bit restricted, but all food good, with a relaxed but attentive feel in the restaurant.

Really lovely room. thank you

  • Lynn Farrell

  • November 2014

Had a lovely weekend at the Redesdale Arms Hotel.

Only criticism I would say breakfast was not very well organised. Not enough tables so people had to bring buffet through reception to the conservatory. Also things ran out so you ended up standing waiting for things that had finished. Otherwise cannot fault it.

  • S Watson

  • September 2014

Splendid

Thoroughly splendid - many thanks

  • Amy B

  • August 2014

I had to get someone to clean the bath as it was really dirty.

To be honest the room could have done with a good clean.

  • M McClean

  • August 2014

Ideal base for Moreton in Marsh and surrounding areas

I know the Redesdale from going in there for a drink over the years but have never stayed there until now.

Nice hotel which is well situated for this part of the Cotswolds.

  • Anne Thomas

  • August 2014

It was our wedding anniversary and our stay was excellent

  • Sue W

  • August 2014

Stayed in a room in the main building, at the front overlooking the main road.

It was very hot, almost to the point of being unbearable: a fan that was supplied was very noisy and the secondary double glazing didn't let much air in when open. Road noise was to be expected. Ate in restaurant in the evning, food good, service attentive but on the rushed side. Breakfast was plentiful, but some items were tired (eggs and tomatoes) by the time we arrived at 09.00. Have stayed in better places for less money, but good for access to town.