No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redesdale Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Gloucestershire, GL56 0AW
The award winning 34 bedroom Redesdale Arms Hotel sits at the gateway to the Cotswolds in the High Street of the historic town of Moreton-in-Marsh.
Steeped in history and dating back to around 1650, constructed of mellow Cotswold stone with a heavily oak beamed interior, the Hotel has been totally refurbished over recent years and has the benefit of 11 new boutique rooms completed in the Spring of 2012.
The Redesdale Arms Hotel is conveniently situated and within walking distance of a mainline railway station with direct links to London and only a short car ride to Stow-on-the-Wold, Broadway, Bourton-on-the-Water, Chipping Camden and many more local tourist attractions. The Hotel is also perfectly situated for those travellers with business in the Cotswold area. There is free wi-fi throughout the Hotel with hard wire connections within many of the rooms.
Parking is available within the Hotel with additional parking directly outside which is freely available.
Family rooms are available and a complete array of differently styled rooms to suit all our guests. The Hotel allows dogs in the bar area but not in the rooms and we are a complete no smoking Hotel within all rooms.
We offer a mixture of doubles, twins and junior suites with sofa beds. Each room is equipped with the features you would expect in a three star Hotel, plus personal touches found only in a privately owned business. The rooms are spread between the original main house, dating back to 1650, and to the rear of the building in the original stable block or courtyard. We have several ground floor rooms and one that is purpose-built and wheelchair friendly. Two of our rooms feature whirlpool baths and many have spacious walk-in showers. The existing rooms also have the charm and feel of a traditional Cotswold Inn. All with the modern features of Digital TV, CD players and new king-size beds.
Picture of Redesdale Arms Hotel, Gloucestershire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid
Thoroughly splendid - many thanks

Reviewed by
S Watson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had to get someone to clean the bath as it was really dirty. To be honest the room could have done with a good clean.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was our wedding anniversary and our stay was excellent

Reviewed by
Anne Thomas

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in a room in the main building, at the front overlooking the main road. It was very hot, almost to the point of being unbearable: a fan that was supplied was very noisy and the secondary double glazing didn't let much air in when open. Road noise was to be expected. Ate in restaurant in the evning, food good, service attentive but on the rushed side. Breakfast was plentiful, but some items were tired (eggs and tomatoes) by the time we arrived at 09.00. Have stayed in better places for less money, but good for access to town.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
The room itself was spacious and pleasant, and the sherry a kind touch. A grab rail in the shower would have been helpful. The staff were invariably thoughtful and co-operative, and it was useful to haveparking so close to the rooms.

Reviewed by
G Shipp

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room over priced
On arrival check in seemed rushed. Male receptionist could not seem to find us on the computer system - a lot of huffing and puffing from him. He asked us to sign a paper and I asked what time breakfast was, he informed us breakfast was not included in our price (£125 - double room 1 night) and that it would be an extra £8 odd each. We declined and used a tearoom for breakfast at nearly half the price. Room was clean and well decorated, no window to open so a bit hot. No bath just shower. Room over priced. Man on checkout more pleasant..

Reviewed by
Fiona J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold Short Break
Excellent location in the heart of Moreton-in-Marsh. Ideally placed for travelling to National Trust and other places of interest. Great food and smart accommodation.

Reviewed by
G Marsh

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal base for Moreton in Marsh and surrounding areas
I know the Redesdale from going in there for a drink over the years but have never stayed there until now. Nice hotel which is well situated for this part of the Cotswolds.

Reviewed by
M McClean

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very polite and friendly and the food was good. The room was basic but clean.
The hotel was very easy to find and was very busy.

Reviewed by
K Ward

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4See Group ABCOV and Capita
Beautiful hotel great pub. I had breakfast in the morning which was lovely; good quality produce served well.

Reviewed by
Jason Bell

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next