No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redesdale Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Gloucestershire, GL56 0AW
The award winning 34 bedroom Redesdale Arms Hotel sits at the gateway to the Cotswolds in the High Street of the historic town of Moreton-in-Marsh.
Steeped in history and dating back to around 1650, constructed of mellow Cotswold stone with a heavily oak beamed interior, the Hotel has been totally refurbished over recent years and has the benefit of 11 new boutique rooms completed in the Spring of 2012.
The Redesdale Arms Hotel is conveniently situated and within walking distance of a mainline railway station with direct links to London and only a short car ride to Stow-on-the-Wold, Broadway, Bourton-on-the-Water, Chipping Camden and many more local tourist attractions. The Hotel is also perfectly situated for those travellers with business in the Cotswold area. There is free wi-fi throughout the Hotel with hard wire connections within many of the rooms.
Parking is available within the Hotel with additional parking directly outside which is freely available.
Family rooms are available and a complete array of differently styled rooms to suit all our guests. The Hotel allows dogs in the bar area but not in the rooms and we are a complete no smoking Hotel within all rooms.
We offer a mixture of doubles, twins and junior suites with sofa beds. Each room is equipped with the features you would expect in a three star Hotel, plus personal touches found only in a privately owned business. The rooms are spread between the original main house, dating back to 1650, and to the rear of the building in the original stable block or courtyard. We have several ground floor rooms and one that is purpose-built and wheelchair friendly. Two of our rooms feature whirlpool baths and many have spacious walk-in showers. The existing rooms also have the charm and feel of a traditional Cotswold Inn. All with the modern features of Digital TV, CD players and new king-size beds.
Picture of Redesdale Arms Hotel, Gloucestershire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Very good evening meal.

Reviewed by
J Hutchison

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and creaky country pub and hotel
From the moment I arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and comfy had a cosy feel. Very spacious bathroom. Floorboards were uneven and creaky but that's what you expect in these lovely old places. I had a great night's sleep. Not noisy, considering my room overlooked the beer garden. The internet connection wasn't very good but as I was only staying 1 night this didn't bother me. Off street parking was good as the High Street is very busy. Well worth a stay and I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walls a bit thin could have joined in Tele con lady next door was having

Reviewed by
Bruce Fixter

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful experience the staff are fantastic.

Reviewed by
g posner

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswolds Classic
In the heart of Moreton-in-Marsh is The Redesdale Arms Hotel but it's not your normal town centre accomodation. From the ease of parking at the rear of the hotel to the time to checkout it was a brilliant experience made special by the staff, food and especially the quality of the room. We had room 7 which is in the main hotel (there are suites at the rear also) and our room was furnished to a beautiful standard. The sloping floor, large bathroom, drapes across the bed and even sherry on arrival made the stay exceptionally good. Double bed was comfortable, buffet breakfast was plentiful and more importantly hot! All in all another hotel to add to the growing list of places we must visit again soon! Very recommended!

Reviewed by
R WEBB

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at this hotel for a birthday celebration weekend break and were not disappointed. We were
We stayed at this hotel for a birthday celebration weekend break and were not disappointed. We were given a free room upgrade, the room was very tastefully decorated and had a separate lounge area. A nice touch was the free decanter of sherry and free bottles of water left in the room each day.
We had a very tasty evening meal in the dining room, with a good selection on the menu. Breakfast was buffet style with everything you would expect to find from cereals, fruit, yogurt, fruit juice and of course full English breakfast. Would stay here again. Staff are attentive and helpful.

Reviewed by
H Smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freindly modern and clean hotel
We have stayed in 4 hotels in Moreton in Marsh and this is the best one clean comfortable and friendly and with modern rooms and facilities we always opt for this hotel if possible when visiting our family in the town. This was our 3rd visit

Reviewed by
Bridget Jones

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Babymoon
My wife & i decided to stay before the arrival of our first child. They stay was incredibly comfy, staff very friendly, breakfast filling. Overall very relaxing weekend

Reviewed by
P Barton

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As always a fantastic hotel to stay in all round
Thank you again Robert, to you and your team, we always look forward to staying at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Pauline Hardiman-Plant

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two-Day Break
Had a brilliant stay. Staff friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Room so large and comfortable. Very quiet. Food excellent. It was superbly cooked, served hot. Delicious. In fact we wanted to stay a few more nights to work through the menu. Yes it was that good. A stay here is highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Graeme H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next