No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redesdale Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Gloucestershire, GL56 0AW
The award winning 34 bedroom Redesdale Arms Hotel sits at the gateway to the Cotswolds in the High Street of the historic town of Moreton-in-Marsh.
Steeped in history and dating back to around 1650, constructed of mellow Cotswold stone with a heavily oak beamed interior, the Hotel has been totally refurbished over recent years and has the benefit of 11 new boutique rooms completed in the Spring of 2012.
The Redesdale Arms Hotel is conveniently situated and within walking distance of a mainline railway station with direct links to London and only a short car ride to Stow-on-the-Wold, Broadway, Bourton-on-the-Water, Chipping Camden and many more local tourist attractions. The Hotel is also perfectly situated for those travellers with business in the Cotswold area. There is free wi-fi throughout the Hotel with hard wire connections within many of the rooms.
Parking is available within the Hotel with additional parking directly outside which is freely available.
Family rooms are available and a complete array of differently styled rooms to suit all our guests. The Hotel allows dogs in the bar area but not in the rooms and we are a complete no smoking Hotel within all rooms.
We offer a mixture of doubles, twins and junior suites with sofa beds. Each room is equipped with the features you would expect in a three star Hotel, plus personal touches found only in a privately owned business. The rooms are spread between the original main house, dating back to 1650, and to the rear of the building in the original stable block or courtyard. We have several ground floor rooms and one that is purpose-built and wheelchair friendly. Two of our rooms feature whirlpool baths and many have spacious walk-in showers. The existing rooms also have the charm and feel of a traditional Cotswold Inn. All with the modern features of Digital TV, CD players and new king-size beds.
Picture of Redesdale Arms Hotel, Gloucestershire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Babymoon
My wife & i decided to stay before the arrival of our first child. They stay was incredibly comfy, staff very friendly, breakfast filling. Overall very relaxing weekend

Reviewed by
P Barton

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As always a fantastic hotel to stay in all round
Thank you again Robert, to you and your team, we always look forward to staying at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Pauline Hardiman-Plant

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two-Day Break
Had a brilliant stay. Staff friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Room so large and comfortable. Very quiet. Food excellent. It was superbly cooked, served hot. Delicious. In fact we wanted to stay a few more nights to work through the menu. Yes it was that good. A stay here is highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Graeme H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will not stay again.
Realized that I overpaid a lot it for what I got.

Reviewed by
Anil N

From , England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a room in the original building so we found it Quircky ( but very nice ). The floor went one way and the walls and ceiling others while the furniture seemed to be about to fall over. But the facilities, staff and sevice were excellent. Our wifi would not work so we were supplied with hard copies of the information we requested on the locality. Definitly worth a visit.

Reviewed by
David Gregory

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What is says on the packet--just better
The hotel is an interesting blend of ancient and modern-vert well done-the more intriguing for that. The old coaching inn--which is what fronts onto the broad main street, is complemented by a series of rooms developed at right angles and stretching into a quaint yard behind. This likely was the coachyard. All these rooms are wonderfully quiet--we chose to go for the higher spec this time--which was large, with very interesting decor--and very well presented.
The Staff are very committed-the resturaunt is good---if you choose to go a bit more up market there are plenty of other resturaunts and hotels in the town. breakfast was excellent--and on time--we had to leave early.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cotswolds overnight?
Pleasant hotel, within a pretty location, room was nice and clean, and all the staff were very welcoming and professional.
I thought the room was a little expensive, especially as the cost didn't include breakfast, however you get what you pay for and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly stay in the future.

Reviewed by
C.P. LEVER

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely inn
Lovely inn with large, pleasant rooms in a great location, easily walkable from station if necessary.. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast but restaurant not fabulous - plenty of other options in the town for dinner.

Reviewed by
Courtney D

From South Yarra, Australia
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the first visit and won't be the last
Late choice to celebrate wife's birthday. Hotel was better than I remembered. The food (dinner and breakfast) was excellent. Allocated a great room (had requested a courtyard room to avoid stairs). Couldn't fault anything.

Reviewed by
J Hughes

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Redesdale Arms Hotel for One Night Stay
Staff were excellent, left nothing to be desired. Food was also excellent. Accommodation in mews cottage was very good. Couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
Adrian Melady

From Halesowen, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next