Redesdale Arms Hotel

3

High Street, Gloucestershire, GL56 0AW

Price From 195.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne Thomas

  • August 2014

It was our wedding anniversary and our stay was excellent

  • Sue W

  • August 2014

Stayed in a room in the main building, at the front overlooking the main road.

It was very hot, almost to the point of being unbearable: a fan that was supplied was very noisy and the secondary double glazing didn't let much air in when open. Road noise was to be expected. Ate in restaurant in the evning, food good, service attentive but on the rushed side. Breakfast was plentiful, but some items were tired (eggs and tomatoes) by the time we arrived at 09.00. Have stayed in better places for less money, but good for access to town.

  • G Shipp

  • July 2014

Very comfortable

The room itself was spacious and pleasant, and the sherry a kind touch.

A grab rail in the shower would have been helpful. The staff were invariably thoughtful and co-operative, and it was useful to haveparking so close to the rooms.

  • Fiona J

  • June 2014

Room over priced

On arrival check in seemed rushed.

Male receptionist could not seem to find us on the computer system - a lot of huffing and puffing from him. He asked us to sign a paper and I asked what time breakfast was, he informed us breakfast was not included in our price (£125 - double room 1 night) and that it would be an extra £8 odd each. We declined and used a tearoom for breakfast at nearly half the price. Room was clean and well decorated, no window to open so a bit hot. No bath just shower. Room over priced. Man on checkout more pleasant..

  • G Marsh

  • June 2014

Cotswold Short Break

Excellent location in the heart of Moreton-in-Marsh.

Ideally placed for travelling to National Trust and other places of interest. Great food and smart accommodation.

  • K Ward

  • March 2014

The staff were very polite and friendly and the food was good. The room was basic but clean.

The hotel was very easy to find and was very busy.

  • Jason Bell

  • February 2014

4See Group ABCOV and Capita

Beautiful hotel great pub.

I had breakfast in the morning which was lovely; good quality produce served well.

  • Steve H

  • February 2014

Very Noisy Boiler!!

Lovely place, lovely people, clean, tidy & exceeded expectations........

until 2am (until 5am!!). Guessing that the boiler/central heating system was sited in the roof above my bedroom (Room 10 in the Courtyard). Woke initially thinking it was people bouncing beer-kegs outside - no, it was the clanging of the pipes as they cooled down, several times, (& then warmed up at 5am). Guessed the staff knew when I mentioned it when checking out as nobody batted an eye-lid. Don't let this put you off - business commitments meant I was in the area for a second night, booked again but in the main Hotel & everything was great. Just one of those things I'm sure!.

  • k thomas

  • November 2013

GREAT HOTEL.

Lovely hotel, very welcoming, friendly staff.

Great rooms, especially at back of hotel where you can park your car. Food was great. We would definetly stay there again.

  • g posner

  • October 2013

Wonderful experience the staff are fantastic.