Reviews - Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House


Newport Road, Woughton on The Green, Buckinghamshire, MILTON KEYNES, MK6 3LR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (34)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul W

  • October 2015

Not what I expected from Mecure

Room layout was not good, tv didn't work.

The bathroom had a hand basin mounted you low on the wall, the shower cubicle was cramped and had no height.

  • Paul M

  • October 2015

Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House

Not bad.

  • Douglas Reay

  • August 2015


Reported Air Conditioning not working on day 1.

Told off throughout hotel. That was a lie. Other guests in our party had Air Con working. Phone 2424 special help line - they did not contact me with results of their enquiry. Problems were evident with several other guests from dirty rooms to no hot water. there was a 25 minute wait to check out with people complaining about a variety of things. 1 Pint of John Smiths & a Pinot Grigio - £12.95!. I had to take the beer back it was foul.

  • S Moss

  • May 2015

Beautiful hotel, just watch out for...

Overall the stay was fantastic - the service was excellent and the room was very nice.

However, the shower didn't work properly and it may a bit too close to nature for some (husband and I were woken up by sheep at 4am!)

  • S Hood

  • April 2015

Stay at the Mercure Hotel Parkside House

The customer service was absolutely perfect and everyone that we spoke with was polite, courteous and friendly, nothing was too much bother.

However, I was thoroughly disappointed that even though I paid to upgrade our room it was not advised to the hotel and we had a basic room.

  • t tripp

  • March 2015

Very good and great price

We had a lovely room considering the deal we had.

I stay away a lot and very impressed with breakfast. Definitely worth having. Bit of confusion when checking out as I had booked on line and entered card details which informed me I had paid, which apparently was not the case. I would recommend staying here.

  • D Alston

  • January 2015

Overnight stay

Required to be near a location in Milton Keynes early morning so required overnight accommodation to reduce the need for a long early morning journey from the west country.

Hotel met the need with good basic facilities for overnight stay.

  • Geoff D

  • January 2015

Very Disappointing

We regularly stay in Milton Keynes when visiting our son and family, and as it was Christmas time I was looking for a country hotel which offered something a little special.

The Parkside looked ideal and had generally good reviews. We booked an executive suite with free newspaper, complimentary mini-bar etc.

Sadly we were very disappointed. The hotel is very tired looking and the carpets in the public areas are either generally grubby, with that on the stairs being threadbare in places. The suite was poor with a host of things which you would reasonably expect better of. The blind in the bathroom was broken, the panel beneath the bath in a poor state of decoration and the television virtually unwatchable from the bed, because the doors on the cabinet restricted the view. Having stayed in many hotels across the world I'm not sure what I expected from the 'complimentary mini-bar', but it actually just consisted of a fridge with 2 bottles of water, one mini can of coke and one mini can of diet coke. Not sure what others would expect from an executive suite. The four poster bed is not really good quality and the high wide timber side rails make it extremely uncomfortable to get in and out of. A simple best quality divan would be much more preferable.

The hotel seemed to have the builders in when we stayed for much needed refurbishment (although they clearly hadn't got round to our room yet!), and there was banging and hammering from 7.30am on the Sunday morning. On the positives, the Christmas tree and log fire in the lounge were wonderful and the linen and towels in the room very clean. The staff all seemed very friendly and breakfast was certainly of an acceptable quality. When we were asked if we had enjoyed our stay upon checking out, I had to express my disappointment with the general experience. It is not a terrible hotel by any means, and indeed I have stayed in worse. It was just not of the quality we were expecting from the description on the web. The receptionist was however very professional and understanding and seemed to genuinely appreciate that we weren't just complaining for the sake of it. Her kind offer to provide us with a complimentary breakfast in light of our disappointment was a nice and fair gesture. This hotel, properly refurbished, could be a real gem.

  • Daniella M

  • December 2014

Beautiful hotel, customer service lacking

I booked the room for my wedding night and felt that more could have been done about the room being freezing.

The room was beautiful and we have a long standing relationship with the hotel. However, I do feel we should have been offered a discount in light of how cold the room was. An apology was not enough. Our room service food order was also completely ruined and we paid a lot if money for a standard shop bought pizza.

  • Simon B

  • December 2014

Coach House

Room not bad at all.

Shower Room a little small. Shower not good. Food great, breakfast really excellent.