No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
152-158 Richmond Hill , Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP
This elegant four star Hotel is situated next to the 2,800 acre Royal Richmond Park in Richmond. The Hotel offers 68 beautifully appointed luxury furnished en suite bedrooms all with television, free tea and coffee, air conditioning, hair dryer and Free Wiifi throughout the hotel.

The popular Gates on the Park Restaurant provides an intimate atmosphere for guests to relax and unwind in whilst enjoying their meal. For those looking for a more informal atmosphere, meals are available in the Lounge, Bar or via Room Service. 

The Hotel boasts 5 fully air conditioned meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 50 plus delegates and includes the stunning Conservatory, which leads out into a beautiful Victorian walled garden, providing the perfect backdrop for wedding photographs.

Gates Cottage is the ideal 2 bedroom bungalow situated within the grounds for all your long term stays.

Adjoining the Hotel is Cedars Health and Leisure Club, with complimentary usage for all residential guests. A brief walk down into the centre of the Richmond offers guests an opportunity to explore many of Richmond`s galleries, museums, cafes and shops. Close by are world famous Kew Gardens, Hampton Court Palace, Twickenham Rugby Ground and Wimbledon with Central London just a short 15 minute train journey away. M3, M4 and M25 Motorways are also within easy distance. The idyllic Richmond Gate Hotel is Surrey`s best kept secret, perfect for a weekend break away or the ideal location for business.
Picture of Clarion Collection Richmond Gate, Richmond upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
Booked through late rooms. Room clean and contained all we could need(even had an iron and ironing board!-usually have to hunt those down). Staff helpful and smiley. No view (back of a portacabin) but wasn't there for the view so no worries.

Reviewed by
Jon E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Location is Perfect. The Hotel is Disappointing.
Small room. Everything just seemed like it had seen better days (e.g. stains on lampshade and curtains).

Reviewed by
Mary-Anne B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace & Quiet in Richmond
Nice place to stay if you want peace and quiet. Stayed at a weekend and hardly saw anyone at all even though the hotel was supposedly full! Don't count on getting any food though. Arrived at 7.30pm on a Friday night and the hotel restaurant was completely empty and the receptionist seemed alarmed when we asked if the restaurant was open. We went to a local pub that served food instead.

Reviewed by
Linda P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money not good
Evening meal was terrible

Reviewed by
gordon rowntree

From york, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay.
Stayed NYE to New Years day, the staff were very friendly, the room was clean, Richmond area was beautiful and not too far from Central London. Breakfast was lovely and would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Diana J

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and very cosy hotel.
The man at the front desk was so helpful and a pleasure to deal with as were the rest of the staff, the bar tender even tailored a cocktail to suit.my taste. Overall a very happy customer and highly recommend to stay here. Once again 5* service and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Adam Mann

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely facility with a friendly ambience
The staff were very welcoming, and extremely accommodating. Very friendly people. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. We will be coming back again, we had a wonderful night.thanks to all the staff for making it a great experience.

Reviewed by
m wingfield

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable, well located, helpful staff great leisure facilities a very restful break, thank you
A well positioned and quiet room close to the leisure facilities. The staff were always on hand but not obtrusive, the breakfast were excellent with plenty of choice. The accommodation was really good value with New Years Eve not having an added premium like most hotels. Some lovely views within a very short walk, with Richmond Park just across the road. This will rate as one of our nicest short holidays putting the "R" in restful

Reviewed by
Keith N

From Petworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy neighbours
Booked a relaxing break for my heavily pregnant wife and myself to recover from a hectic Christmas. We loved the location of the hotel and Richmond itself but will be staying somewhere else next time. We had two hours sleep due to noisy neighbours both adjacent and above. Our complaint was dealt with relatively well in the end but initially the noise of the creaky floorboards from above while tge occupants seemed to be walking about packing for ages and the couple next doors conversation and arguing could be heard until 3 am was very frustrating. We complained very early the next morning and was told the duty manager would call the room. This didn't happen and believe it or not someone started hoovering at around 8am and then knocked our door to see if we wanted ours doing!! Good communication there then. I had booked a superior room for broadband. Guess what? No broadband! We eventually tracked down the duty manager and were given a small discount on our room. We decided not to stay for our second night even though we were told we could have it free of charge if we changed our mind. I realise we were unlucky with our neighbours but what are the hotel doing selling rooms that they admit themselves are noisy due to their age, creaky floorboards and thin walls, as superior rooms? Very disappointed that an otherwise enjoyable break was ruined.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customers
Great hotel set in a great location. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Bedrooms a good size with daily room service should you want clean towels or a top up on teabags! We used the swimming pool daily and we were happy with the facilities on offer. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next