No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Richmond Gate Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
152-158 Richmond Hill , Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP
This elegant four star Hotel is situated next to the 2,800 acre Royal Richmond Park in Richmond. The Hotel offers 68 beautifully appointed luxury furnished en suite bedrooms all with television, free tea and coffee, air conditioning, hair dryer and Free Wiifi throughout the hotel.

The popular Gates on the Park Restaurant provides an intimate atmosphere for guests to relax and unwind in whilst enjoying their meal. For those looking for a more informal atmosphere, meals are available in the Lounge, Bar or via Room Service. 

The Hotel boasts 5 fully air conditioned meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 50 plus delegates and includes the stunning Conservatory, which leads out into a beautiful Victorian walled garden, providing the perfect backdrop for wedding photographs.

Gates Cottage is the ideal 2 bedroom bungalow situated within the grounds for all your long term stays.

Adjoining the Hotel is Cedars Health and Leisure Club, with complimentary usage for all residential guests. A brief walk down into the centre of the Richmond offers guests an opportunity to explore many of Richmond`s galleries, museums, cafes and shops. Close by are world famous Kew Gardens, Hampton Court Palace, Twickenham Rugby Ground and Wimbledon with Central London just a short 15 minute train journey away. M3, M4 and M25 Motorways are also within easy distance. The idyllic Richmond Gate Hotel is Surrey`s best kept secret, perfect for a weekend break away or the ideal location for business.
Picture of Richmond Gate Hotel, Richmond upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
good room, comfortable bed, good air con, lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Don F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
We had great break and this hotel played the key part. On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly and professional Daniel on reception who made the checking in process easy and quick and answered any questions in relation to the getting settled in scenario, and was a great help to us throughout the stay. The room was clean and bed as comfy as I can remember in recent hotel history ( and I have travelled a lot) air conditioning great, bathroom clean and well stocked for a family, again anything additional that was required sorted quickly by hotel staff.
Breakfast was excellent and again head waiter (who's name I didn't catch) was courteous and efficient. We had use of the pool and Spa during our stay and that was also an added bonus. We had a summer deal that included daily packed lunches that were very good and a godsend when travelling into city with family. These were prepared fresh each morning and again delivered to our room before we departed for the day. To summarise, its a good quality, friendly hotel in a great area. Subsequently as we were leaving a couple of the cleaning staff said " hope you enjoyed your stay sir, please come again"
There you go, we will return when we can and recommend.
Many thanks to Daniel and the staff.

Reviewed by
C Chu

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but expensive
Lovely hotel, in a great location. We used this as a base to go into London, and also to have some time in richmond which is a short walk away.
The only downside is that I felt the price would have been about right if breakfast was included. Adding a substantial cost for breakfast on top made it a bit pricey. But then this is an expensive part of the world!!

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location Small Bedroom
Richmond is a great area to stay, Hotel was clean and in a good position. The bedroom unfortunately was up in the attic which was a very difficult to get to, especially with cases.It had a small window you couldn't see out, and very cramped.I wouldn't stay here again in that room.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Thornhill

From lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant but dear!
This hotel I stay In regularly , it's a lovely hotel and the rooms
Are lovely! The staff are brilliant very polite & helpful,
I recently stayed for my sisters wedding and the again everything was perfect
But I do say the prices are a joke! Very dear! I payed £151.00 for a one night stay
And didn't even get breakfast with it or anything. I think they need to lower there
Prices as it's very dear everytime! But a lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Harry Venton

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and facilites

Reviewed by
Russell Anderson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
An excellent hotel.
Clean, friendly and modern.
A bit far from the station, but worth the walk for the views.

Reviewed by
S Wallace

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stopover
Room was nicely decorated; stylish, modern but comfortable. It was the same size and quality as a the rooms in the much more expensive hotel next door. Staff were friendly and helpful, although they were not able to check us into our room early which would have been more helpful , as I had added this request in the 'other requests' section when I booked the room.
The wi-fi which they advertised on your website was complicated to access and very unreliable (they basically don't have wi-fi so they shouldn't be advertising it). A good stay overall though and for the location it is quite well-priced.

Reviewed by
Caroline W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great couple of days at the hotel. The room was spacious and spotless, the food was extremely good, however quite expensive. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We didn't want to go home!

Reviewed by
Christine N

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Location perfect for Richmond Park and town -also lovely views and lots of seating on walk up and down hill.
Accommodation really good great size room, very comfortable bed, spotless and fresh. Bathroom excellent all toiletries you could wish for.
Staff excellent professional, friendly and knowledgeable
Food -breakfast good buffet style great if you can get a window table. Service excellent
Highly recommended and would stay again - we had a brilliant deal so excellent value for money.
Thank you to all staff and management

Reviewed by
John Harrison

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next