No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Richmond Gate Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
152-158 Richmond Hill , Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP
This elegant four star Hotel is situated next to the 2,800 acre Royal Richmond Park in Richmond. The Hotel offers 68 beautifully appointed luxury furnished en suite bedrooms all with television, free tea and coffee, air conditioning, hair dryer and Free Wiifi throughout the hotel.

The popular Gates on the Park Restaurant provides an intimate atmosphere for guests to relax and unwind in whilst enjoying their meal. For those looking for a more informal atmosphere, meals are available in the Lounge, Bar or via Room Service. 

The Hotel boasts 5 fully air conditioned meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 50 plus delegates and includes the stunning Conservatory, which leads out into a beautiful Victorian walled garden, providing the perfect backdrop for wedding photographs.

Gates Cottage is the ideal 2 bedroom bungalow situated within the grounds for all your long term stays.

Adjoining the Hotel is Cedars Health and Leisure Club, with complimentary usage for all residential guests. A brief walk down into the centre of the Richmond offers guests an opportunity to explore many of Richmond`s galleries, museums, cafes and shops. Close by are world famous Kew Gardens, Hampton Court Palace, Twickenham Rugby Ground and Wimbledon with Central London just a short 15 minute train journey away. M3, M4 and M25 Motorways are also within easy distance. The idyllic Richmond Gate Hotel is Surrey`s best kept secret, perfect for a weekend break away or the ideal location for business.
Picture of Richmond Gate Hotel, Richmond upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic offer from Late Rooms
Having found a really amazing offer from Late Rooms I was prepared for a less than satisfactory break, but thought for a city break it would be fine. In reality this was a classy and very welcoming hotel. I will be on the lookout for similar offers for this hotel and would look forward to returning in the future.

Reviewed by
A Dolan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place. would recommend.
Very nice room and bathroom. helpful staff. great leisure facilities - although jacuzzi unexpectedly out of service for our stay. good quality breakfast service in pleasant room. bar very expensive though because doubles served as standard, but this is not mentioned in the menu, and it meant that a gin+tonic cost about 10 pounds and was more expensive than a cocktail. we got a great family room deal last minute so it was 105 pounds per night incl breakfast, which was a great deal.

Reviewed by
sarah f

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the Richmond Gate to attend a family party held locally, lovely hotel in a convenient location with the added bonus of parking, although there is a £5.00 charge per 24hrs I do feel that the room charge per night should have included parking.
The staff were friendly & helpful organising a cab for us that evening, we were Very impressed with the company they use, more like limo service!
The hotel room was well equipped, clean & comfortable . Check out was quick and easy.
Very happy overall & would recommend to friends & family.

Reviewed by
Marie Foster

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
Excellent Hotel positioned at the top of Richmond Hill for Fantastic views across the Thames.

Reviewed by
David Bryan

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel delightful part of London
Good quality hotel.
Good pool faciltiy
The leisure centre has a good poolside cafe which is a good bufget alternative for breakfast
Great location next to park, great views nearby and stroll into Richmond

Reviewed by
andy green

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel break anytime of the week
Excellent place to stay for a break. Close to Kew Gardens, Hampton Court, therefore it was the very convenient for what we wanted to do over the few days we stayed.

Reviewed by
PETER HILLS

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Fantastic room for a very reasonable price!! Excellent customer service and great facilities! Couldn't have asked for any better

Reviewed by
Paul Smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wedding Anniversary treat.
We stayed here on our honeymoon 22 years ago, have stayed a few times over the years. Loved it then and still love it now. So central for everthing. Short walk into town, station for underground into London and Richmond park is a must. Hope to stay again very soon.
Very highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were given a very lovely room and separate bathroom, very spacious and clean. the only thing was the 3 flights of steps to get there (no elevator) but everyone was friendly and it was a great stay. right by the Park and all shops,etc.

Reviewed by
S Dark

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet hotel
Very nice quiet and relaxing hotel with excellent restaurant.

Reviewed by
N Best

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next