No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Richmond Gate Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
152-158 Richmond Hill , Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP
This elegant four star Hotel is situated next to the 2,800 acre Royal Richmond Park in Richmond. The Hotel offers 68 beautifully appointed luxury furnished en suite bedrooms all with television, free tea and coffee, air conditioning, hair dryer and Free Wiifi throughout the hotel.

The popular Gates on the Park Restaurant provides an intimate atmosphere for guests to relax and unwind in whilst enjoying their meal. For those looking for a more informal atmosphere, meals are available in the Lounge, Bar or via Room Service. 

The Hotel boasts 5 fully air conditioned meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 50 plus delegates and includes the stunning Conservatory, which leads out into a beautiful Victorian walled garden, providing the perfect backdrop for wedding photographs.

Gates Cottage is the ideal 2 bedroom bungalow situated within the grounds for all your long term stays.

Adjoining the Hotel is Cedars Health and Leisure Club, with complimentary usage for all residential guests. A brief walk down into the centre of the Richmond offers guests an opportunity to explore many of Richmond`s galleries, museums, cafes and shops. Close by are world famous Kew Gardens, Hampton Court Palace, Twickenham Rugby Ground and Wimbledon with Central London just a short 15 minute train journey away. M3, M4 and M25 Motorways are also within easy distance. The idyllic Richmond Gate Hotel is Surrey`s best kept secret, perfect for a weekend break away or the ideal location for business.
Picture of Richmond Gate Hotel, Richmond upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK. Nothing special. Good Value.
Recommended by a colleague who stays regularly. It is clean and comfortable. TV didn't work. I was too tired to bother calling staff.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight break
Friendly, welcoming staff and a classy but unpretentious ambience. Great leisure facilities on site including sauna, jacuzzi, gym and pool. We walked down the hill into Richmond for dinner because the restaurant menu a little pricey. Breakfast was great, hence the high food rating we've given. Felt like we were getting very good value paying the Late Rooms price for this hotel - and we only live a couple of miles away! Certainly recommended.

Reviewed by
Mark G

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel oozes character and comfort.We were warmly welcomed by Reception staff.Breakfast in the Conservatory is a real treat with great attention given to the presentation of a huge range of cereals and hot food in the most relaxing of surroundings.The hotel is a must for those wishing to escape the mediocrasy of some of the larger hotel chains.
We will certainly return.

Reviewed by
eamon k

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year's Eve booking to view fireworks
Hotel ideally situated for a meal beside the river and watching the London fireworks from Richmond Park. The hotel is homely and comfortable. The 24 hour bar suited the occasion. Ample parking available. One small criticism. Cooked breakfast could be hotter.

Reviewed by
Anne D

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NYE break
Brilliant location in a superb town, 15/20mins on tube into Central London. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms nice and warm, very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Y

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free WiFi is a big plus but paying extra for parking is definitely not.

Reviewed by
J Hart

From Tenbury Wells, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Friendly

Reviewed by
P Skinner

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be returning.
The Richmond gate hotel is a very clean and very well run hotel. I will have to return because unfortunately I didn't have a chance to expierance the food or spa.

Reviewed by
Jason F

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but depends on your room
We were impressed when walking in, friendly receptionist but nobody offered to help us with our bags which would have been fine but the couple next to us had the offers. The room we were given was downstairs and upon entering stank of cigarettes. We got moved straight away with no fuss and an appology. The room given to us was very clean and nice but very small. The door was very close to the bed so we got woken up quite a bit during the night by people returning to their rooms. The bed itself did not feel like a full double and there was hardly any room to put luggage and move around the room. We were staying for two days so it did get a bit annoying. We had breakfast and it was quite nice. Would have been nice to have more of a vegetarian option in the cooked breakfast. Over all a nice hotel, friendly staff but I think we were a bit unlucky with out room which was a shame.

Reviewed by
Amy C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, appalling service
One of the 2 rooms I booked was still not available at 2.30 pm despite the website saying "2 pm" and despite the fact that by phone the previous day (and again on arrival) I told staff that I had a taxi booked for 2.30 pm to take me to a wedding off premises. I had to change my clothes and leave all my luggage in someone else.s room and was unable to get my key and access to my room until I returned to the hotel at 1 am, by which time I really just wanted to go straight to my room and shower/bed. I had to collect all my possessions from the room I borrowed and then take them to my own room some way away. Sandwiches ordered upon arrival at the hotel bar took one hour to arrive and were bolted down before we had to leave for the wedding. My bathroom bin had not been emptied from the previous occupant. My breakfast had a long black hair in it (I could not say whether from the tomatoes or mushrooms); my own hair is short and brown. There was a long slow queue at reception each time I wanted to raise matters (except at 1 am when I got my key). I had to leave a handwritten note on the counter when I had to get my taxi to the wedding as I had not got to the front of the queue by the time I had to leave. At checkout, the £5 parking charge was waived in view of my complaints, which I was told would be passed to management.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Burnham on Crouch, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next