Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate


152-158 Richmond Hill, Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP

Price From 209.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian C

  • September 2015

Pleasant stay

Friendly, efficient and helpful staff.

All round a good stay the only slight downside is that the room was quite small.

  • Susan N

  • August 2015

weekender success

we were looked after very well and all the facilities were good.

  • Samuel A

  • August 2015

Lovely staff, okay basic hotel, the toilet!

Arrived staff lovely, all nice and helpful throughout trip too, sheets were clean and bed was comfy (that's all I was looking for, that and a bath which this had so!) bathroom was clean, bar the toilet - the toilet had faeces on it, called reception they send a blundering guy who just knows there's something wrong with the toilet.

Now I had to actually show the guy the faeces, because he thought I had called reception because there was a single piece of toilet paper in the bowl. Baffling. He then blamed housekeeping and said would send someone up to clean, we went out but clean when we came back. Didn't get a chance to use pool spa etc but treatments offered looked good and although hotel could do with a lick of paint and new carpets it does the job.

  • P Holohan

  • August 2015

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

The only thing I would say, is there seemed to be some confusion with the name of the Hotel, the taxi driver was not sure if he was taking us to the right place.

Apart from that we had a very pleasant stay and the staff where very friendly and helpful!

  • S Porter

  • July 2015


Felt like I was living in the cellar.

TV had no volume except one channel, window wouldn't stay open so had to wedge shampoo bottle in the gap. The air on was very noisy and dirty, even when I turned it off it made very strange noises.

  • Sarah C

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel

The hotel room was lovely and clean could do with updating but that it is my only complaint.

The staff were polite and knowledgable. I would definately stay here again. Can't comment on the food as I didn't eat there although the breakfast did seem quite pricey considering that there are so many cafes and restaurants in walking distance.

  • D Finn

  • July 2015

Nice place

Good location, ideally situated for Richmond & the surrounding area, easy walk into the town & the train/tube station.

  • Peter L

  • April 2015

Great value in a great location

Richmond is an oasis of calm within easy reach of central London and the Richmond Gate is an oasis of calm within Richmond.

Efficient staff, clean, well equipped room and great views of Surrey and the Thames: what more could anyone want at a great price for the area.

  • S Bridle

  • April 2015

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

Very good.

Will be back.

  • Nancy H

  • April 2015

My sixth stay here--another good one!

I can always count on the staff at the Richmond Gate for total courteous and friendly service.

Staying here is always a pleasure; the facilities are wonderful, especially the pool. I look forward to returning.