Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate


152-158 Richmond Hill, Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP

Price From 192.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alison C

  • May 2014

All fine

I had phoned in advance to check the walking distance to the train station - I was quoted 15 minutes, which was accurate.

Room perfectly adequate. Free Wifi worked. Friendly staff. £5 to park o/night in the hotel car park, cheaper than other local alternatives.

  • Ian W

  • April 2014

Great Hotel with lovely spa.

Just right for our trip to Kew Gardens.

Spa was a welcome treat after a day of rain. Breakfast great. Room very nice.

  • Stewart Andrews

  • April 2014

Nice Corner of London

Short walk into Richmond with the Park Entrance a stone's throw from the door step.

  • Nigel M

  • April 2014

A great base for a family weekend break

We stayed as a family with 2 kids for a weekend break and really couldnt fault the place.

Richmond itself is a great town to visit with a nice town centre, lots of places to walk (Richmond Park, Petersham Meadows, Thames-side paths etc) and we also visited Kew gardens (OK - not amazing), Westfield Shopping (brilliant) and Hampton Court ( the real highlight - a 'must-see') The rooms we had (a standard double and a standard twin) were both comfortable, we were able to park easily, the kids enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was good and the staff were all friendly. In particular, the reception were really helpful with arranging taxis at short notice and also, when we left, a cleaner came running after us to hand us a phone charger we'd left behind by mistake. Couldn't really ask for more.

  • kim j

  • April 2014

nice hotel in a very pleasant area

nice room but not knockout......for the price.

staff very nice & informative. Gym & facilities very good. enjoyed a zumba class whilst staying. great position for Richmond park & easy driving to south London from hotel. if you were travelling by tube its a taxi drive to hotel about £6. Breakfast was good with lots of staff buzzing about so served very quickly.

  • A Kumari

  • April 2014

Staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough to accommodate you. Would definitely recommend

  • susan L

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel

We had a lovely time and really enjoyed our stay.

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. We didn't eat in at all so can't comment on food. A glorious pool that we used every day. Also, a good sized fridge in our room which we used extensively.

  • Steven James

  • March 2014

Excellent short break

My wife and I stayed for a four day break and would find it difficult to criticise this hotel.

Away from the hustle and bustle of London but close enough to travel in to the City with excellent transport routes. There was ample opportunity for walks along the Thames and through Richmond Park. The hotel staff were very accommodating and although we hadn't booked a Spa package they nevertheless provided dressing gowns etc to visit the Spa and pool. Highly recommended. Would definitely visit again.

  • Michael S

  • March 2014

OK. Nothing special. Good Value.

Recommended by a colleague who stays regularly.

It is clean and comfortable. TV didn't work. I was too tired to bother calling staff.

  • Y Kelly

  • March 2014

Weekend in Richmond

Having read a few differing reviews of the Richmond Gate, we were all very pleasantly surprised.

The hotel was great and the staff very helpful. As we had got a deal via Late rooms the rooms were value for money. Breakfast was OK but a bit disorganised. My tea and toast did not appear and if you did not make it to breakfast when all the dishes were full it was a bit hit and miss when they got replenished so various of us in our group of 4 had some bits but not others. However, generally a very enjoyable experience and I would not hesitate to recommend.