Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate


152-158 Richmond Hill, Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christopher M

  • June 2014

Very Pricey

Nice hotel, ideal for couples who want a relaxing break.

Very pricey for the room and for the food. Nearest place for restaurants and shops is about a 20 minute walk. The internet was slow but was better when asked to reset the wifi. Parking is £5 for the night. The room has aircon - bonus for the summer months!

  • martin holcroft

  • June 2014

Good hotel good service

  • S Ruckledge

  • June 2014

pleasant hotel stay over a long weekend.

We booked a classic room.

The hotel was very clean. Room standard's were ok. I wouldn't pay the money again though for this hotel. Our room had a brickwall in front of the only window. This turned out to be the leisure club outdoor bar. So we couldn't open our window due to the smokers, took the edge off a lovely weekend. Would have expected better in a 4 star hotel.

  • Claire G

  • May 2014

Lovely stay and great value for money

Stayed at the hotel for one evening.

Staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The room had everything you needed and the hotel facilities were good which included a health club and swimming pool. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • kirsty m

  • May 2014

A comfortable stay.

We attended a wedding in Richmond Park and stayed at The Richmond Gate Hotel which was lovely with friendly staff on reception.

Room was very clean and tidy with a large comfortable bed good facilities. The shower facility was excellent particularly after the flight down to London.

My only grumble was the cost of the food at the bar. I paid £7 for a sandwich that I could have made at home for my 6 year old son. I expected a bit more for my money but maybe i'm just not used to prices in London. However the hotel next door had the same sandwich menu for £5.

Overall it was a nice experience and I would recommend it and return in the future.

  • keren o

  • May 2014

A nice hotel, but a bit over-priced

Stayed here as a last minute booking.

The room was a good size with a nice shower, but the room wasn't what I would describe as luxurious, merely standard. We requested a room service sandwich, and the front desk were aware that we were in a rush, but the sandwich still took 45 minutes to arrive and I wouldn't say it was worth the £7.50 charged. The breakfast was very nice generous, but the surcharge of £16.50 was again slightly extortionate. But, I guess you pay London prices in a London hotel.

  • Alison C

  • May 2014

All fine

I had phoned in advance to check the walking distance to the train station - I was quoted 15 minutes, which was accurate.

Room perfectly adequate. Free Wifi worked. Friendly staff. £5 to park o/night in the hotel car park, cheaper than other local alternatives.

  • Ian W

  • April 2014

Great Hotel with lovely spa.

Just right for our trip to Kew Gardens.

Spa was a welcome treat after a day of rain. Breakfast great. Room very nice.

  • Stewart Andrews

  • April 2014

Nice Corner of London

Short walk into Richmond with the Park Entrance a stone's throw from the door step.

  • Nigel M

  • April 2014

A great base for a family weekend break

We stayed as a family with 2 kids for a weekend break and really couldnt fault the place.

Richmond itself is a great town to visit with a nice town centre, lots of places to walk (Richmond Park, Petersham Meadows, Thames-side paths etc) and we also visited Kew gardens (OK - not amazing), Westfield Shopping (brilliant) and Hampton Court ( the real highlight - a 'must-see') The rooms we had (a standard double and a standard twin) were both comfortable, we were able to park easily, the kids enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was good and the staff were all friendly. In particular, the reception were really helpful with arranging taxis at short notice and also, when we left, a cleaner came running after us to hand us a phone charger we'd left behind by mistake. Couldn't really ask for more.