Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate


152-158 Richmond Hill, Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP

Price From 182.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Wayne G

  • August 2014

Very comfortable, very quiet, good service

  • paul b

  • August 2014

Booked superior double room for a one night visit to family

very pleased with the room including the balcony

very large and comfortable bed

hotel very convenient for Richmond Park and attractions of Richmond

  • Paul G

  • July 2014

Thank you

Thank you

  • Harry Venton

  • July 2014

Good hotel but very dear

I stayed here with my partner and the customer service was brilliant The guy who I think was the manager opened the door to us with a pleasant smile We then went to check in and both the guys were really nice and helpful , we had a 1 night stay In a classic double room I booked when we got in it was very clean but Very small and not much room.

, the bed was lovely but the view was average and we had

To always have the curtains closed as it right next to the garden and everyone was haveing lunch etc and there was a wedding , the wedding reception was very loud and had dj music Til midnight. And we was next door so couldn't really hear the t.v , and we didn't really have any aplogys when I asked when it was finishing to one of the customer service guys. , I think the price of the room was very very dear and ridiculous £190 for 1 night stay in standard bedroom and very very small , the breakfast we got was poor , bacon was burnt and there were no beans on the menu.

I would stay here again tho but I think the price was poor for a standard small room!

  • Andrew G

  • July 2014

Trip to open air theatre

Good service from the hotel in general; in particular helpful reception and restaurant staff.

We stayed in a lower ground floor room so there was no view to speak of and the room was compact but that is perhaps to be expected for a London hotel.

  • Christopher M

  • June 2014

Very Pricey

Nice hotel, ideal for couples who want a relaxing break.

Very pricey for the room and for the food. Nearest place for restaurants and shops is about a 20 minute walk. The internet was slow but was better when asked to reset the wifi. Parking is £5 for the night. The room has aircon - bonus for the summer months!

  • martin holcroft

  • June 2014

Good hotel good service

  • S Ruckledge

  • June 2014

pleasant hotel stay over a long weekend.

We booked a classic room.

The hotel was very clean. Room standard's were ok. I wouldn't pay the money again though for this hotel. Our room had a brickwall in front of the only window. This turned out to be the leisure club outdoor bar. So we couldn't open our window due to the smokers, took the edge off a lovely weekend. Would have expected better in a 4 star hotel.

  • Claire G

  • May 2014

Lovely stay and great value for money

Stayed at the hotel for one evening.

Staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The room had everything you needed and the hotel facilities were good which included a health club and swimming pool. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • kirsty m

  • May 2014

A comfortable stay.

We attended a wedding in Richmond Park and stayed at The Richmond Gate Hotel which was lovely with friendly staff on reception.

Room was very clean and tidy with a large comfortable bed good facilities. The shower facility was excellent particularly after the flight down to London.

My only grumble was the cost of the food at the bar. I paid £7 for a sandwich that I could have made at home for my 6 year old son. I expected a bit more for my money but maybe i'm just not used to prices in London. However the hotel next door had the same sandwich menu for £5.

Overall it was a nice experience and I would recommend it and return in the future.