Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate


152-158 Richmond Hill, Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP

Price From 247.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David A

  • December 2014

Short stay in December on business

Travelling alone is not usually very much fun, however the Clarion Collection Richmond Gate gave me a very warm welcome.

The room was larger and more comfortable than I had expected. The staff were very helpful. The food was outstanding and the pool/spa facilities luxurious. I can't wait to go back. Have already recommended to people and will definitely be returning.


  • December 2014

Comfortable stay

Excellent from desk staff who were keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay, room was fully equipped and the bed and bed linen were of excellent quality, have stayed here before and will again next time we are in town

  • A Lewis

  • December 2014

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

Gret stay.

A few items missing from our room. But overall it was a great experience.

  • Ann H

  • November 2014

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

Good location near to Richmond Park nice walk down the hill to the town.

Had a lovely relaxing weekend close enough to London to travel in for a few hours. Hotel really quiet enjoyed using the pool and spa during our stay.

  • J McQueen

  • November 2014

Richmond Gates Great views

Good location, awesome views and right next to Richmond Park but beware of the 20 min walk up the hill from the station.

WiFi needs attention and Choice Hotels's Loyalty program is rather restrictive for the UK market. Certainly not a main line hotel - so a bit more intimate and friendly.

Was nearly impossible to book though - use Late Rooms if you find it full up!

  • D allison

  • November 2014

Nice surprise

Only stayed for one night, but reception, bar and breakfast staff polite, friendly and helpful.

Will definitely stay here again. Very nice breakfast.

  • Peter J

  • November 2014

Good service spoilt by defects and excessive price

The cost - over £200 for one night - appears to have been justified by the rugby international at Twickenham that day.

This is exorbitant, and with defects in the room (TV fault, bath controls disconnected with shower only working, missing sink plug control), spoilt the stay. The service provided by the efficient staff remains very good indeed.

  • Don F

  • November 2014



  • Michael S

  • November 2014

Quality hotel accommodation at B & B price

Fantastic value for money, large room and bathroom, and very comfortable.

  • Don F

  • September 2014

over night stay

good room, comfortable bed, good air con, lovely breakfast.