Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

4

152-158 Richmond Hill, Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP

Price From 227.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda P

  • January 2015

Peace & Quiet in Richmond

Nice place to stay if you want peace and quiet.

Stayed at a weekend and hardly saw anyone at all even though the hotel was supposedly full. Don't count on getting any food though. Arrived at 7.30pm on a Friday night and the hotel restaurant was completely empty and the receptionist seemed alarmed when we asked if the restaurant was open. We went to a local pub that served food instead.

  • m wingfield

  • January 2015

Homely facility with a friendly ambience

The staff were very welcoming, and extremely accommodating.

Very friendly people. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. We will be coming back again, we had a wonderful night.thanks to all the staff for making it a great experience.

  • Andrew D

  • January 2015

Very noisy neighbours

Booked a relaxing break for my heavily pregnant wife and myself to recover from a hectic Christmas.

We loved the location of the hotel and Richmond itself but will be staying somewhere else next time. We had two hours sleep due to noisy neighbours both adjacent and above. Our complaint was dealt with relatively well in the end but initially the noise of the creaky floorboards from above while tge occupants seemed to be walking about packing for ages and the couple next doors conversation and arguing could be heard until 3 am was very frustrating. We complained very early the next morning and was told the duty manager would call the room. This didn't happen and believe it or not someone started hoovering at around 8am and then knocked our door to see if we wanted ours doing!. Good communication there then. I had booked a superior room for broadband. Guess what. No broadband. We eventually tracked down the duty manager and were given a small discount on our room. We decided not to stay for our second night even though we were told we could have it free of charge if we changed our mind. I realise we were unlucky with our neighbours but what are the hotel doing selling rooms that they admit themselves are noisy due to their age, creaky floorboards and thin walls, as superior rooms. Very disappointed that an otherwise enjoyable break was ruined.

  • Keith N

  • January 2015

Very enjoyable, well located, helpful staff great leisure facilities a very restful break, thank you

A well positioned and quiet room close to the leisure facilities.

The staff were always on hand but not obtrusive, the breakfast were excellent with plenty of choice. The accommodation was really good value with New Years Eve not having an added premium like most hotels. Some lovely views within a very short walk, with Richmond Park just across the road. This will rate as one of our nicest short holidays putting the "R" in restful

  • Diana J

  • January 2015

Lovely stay.

Stayed NYE to New Years day, the staff were very friendly, the room was clean, Richmond area was beautiful and not too far from Central London.

Breakfast was lovely and would recommend to friends.

  • Adam Mann

  • January 2015

Excellent service and very cosy hotel.

The man at the front desk was so helpful and a pleasure to deal with as were the rest of the staff, the bar tender even tailored a cocktail to suit.my taste.

Overall a very happy customer and highly recommend to stay here. Once again 5* service and excellent value for money.

  • L Williams

  • January 2015

Happy customers

Great hotel set in a great location.

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Bedrooms a good size with daily room service should you want clean towels or a top up on teabags. We used the swimming pool daily and we were happy with the facilities on offer. Would recommend this hotel.

  • a harding

  • December 2014

Single Night Stop

Hotel staff were attentive and helpful, without being over bearing.

Check in was simplistic with no questions. Car park facility was useful and economic considering the postcode. Check out process was efficient. Overall, an enjoyable stay. We did not eat an evening meal at the hotel as we dined in a local restaurant.

  • Melissa N

  • December 2014

Worth £90

We were lucky to get a deal and I thought it was good value for money, but would have been disappointed with the room size if I'd have paid more.

Having said that the swimming pool was a bonus, but the staff at the pool were not very good at giving us the information we would have found useful e.g didn't tell us about the family room to get changed etc.

  • Lynn McCroddan

  • December 2014

Lived up to my expectations!