Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate


152-158 Richmond Hill, Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP

Price From 192.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sarah C

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel

The hotel room was lovely and clean could do with updating but that it is my only complaint.

The staff were polite and knowledgable. I would definately stay here again. Can't comment on the food as I didn't eat there although the breakfast did seem quite pricey considering that there are so many cafes and restaurants in walking distance.

  • D Finn

  • July 2015

Nice place

Good location, ideally situated for Richmond & the surrounding area, easy walk into the town & the train/tube station.

  • Peter L

  • April 2015

Great value in a great location

Richmond is an oasis of calm within easy reach of central London and the Richmond Gate is an oasis of calm within Richmond.

Efficient staff, clean, well equipped room and great views of Surrey and the Thames: what more could anyone want at a great price for the area.

  • S Bridle

  • April 2015

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

Very good.

Will be back.

  • Nancy H

  • April 2015

My sixth stay here--another good one!

I can always count on the staff at the Richmond Gate for total courteous and friendly service.

Staying here is always a pleasure; the facilities are wonderful, especially the pool. I look forward to returning.

  • Jon E

  • February 2015

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice breakfast

Booked through late rooms.

Room clean and contained all we could need(even had an iron and ironing board!-usually have to hunt those down). Staff helpful and smiley. No view (back of a portacabin) but wasn't there for the view so no worries.

  • gordon rowntree

  • February 2015

Value for money not good

Evening meal was terrible

  • Mary-Anne B

  • February 2015

The Location is Perfect. The Hotel is Disappointing.

Small room.

Everything just seemed like it had seen better days (e.g. stains on lampshade and curtains).

  • Linda P

  • January 2015

Peace & Quiet in Richmond

Nice place to stay if you want peace and quiet.

Stayed at a weekend and hardly saw anyone at all even though the hotel was supposedly full. Don't count on getting any food though. Arrived at 7.30pm on a Friday night and the hotel restaurant was completely empty and the receptionist seemed alarmed when we asked if the restaurant was open. We went to a local pub that served food instead.

  • m wingfield

  • January 2015

Homely facility with a friendly ambience

The staff were very welcoming, and extremely accommodating.

Very friendly people. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. We will be coming back again, we had a wonderful night.thanks to all the staff for making it a great experience.