You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

4

152-158 Richmond Hill, Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP

Price From 211.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul G

  • March 2016

Comfortable but tired

The room was comfortable but, in keeping with the rest of the hotel, it felt old and tired.

Cleanliness was ok accept for the bathroom which had thick dust on the towel rail. The air con must also have had some sort of timer on it as it switched itself off during the night resulting in me waking up far too hot. Nice continental breakfast

  • Magnus A

  • February 2016

Fine but not sure if it was worth it

I'm always unsure about paying a relatively high amount for a relatively high quality hotel if it's really worth the money.

The hotel was in a great location and well appointed with good facilities and a nice room. However it was a bit far out of Richmond, my room was actually a bit cramped and had no sort of view and everything was really expensive; £8 for parking, £11 for a continental breakfast, over £7 for a glass of wine. Even though it wasn't my money it all just felt like a bit too much. Probably wouldn't bother many though.

  • C Fletcher

  • February 2016

cheeky little weekend

A very relaxed weekend.

Leisure facilities were lovely. Hotel was nice and clean. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Kevin M

  • February 2016

Very helpful staff

Volunteered plenty of helpful information about travelling around area

  • Deborah H

  • January 2016

Comfortable hotel providing value for money in a prime location

I enjoyed my stay.

The Richmond Gate is a comfortable hotel in a prime location close to Richmond Park. The staff were friendly and attentive and the room was just fine. Parking was convenient but was charged as an extra. Breakfast was not included in the room rate; it was very nice but maybe a little pricey.

  • S Anderson

  • January 2016

Leaky Ceiling

The hotel was great but our room had quite a bad leak in the ceiling which wasn't handled professionally.

Firstly a trainee was sent to have a look who made an awkward joke about it and then we were left waiting in the room not knowing what to do. When we went downstairs someone from reception ushered us over and offered free drinks for our trouble or we could change our room to one that was another 2 flights of stairs then what we had booked. I had to go with a change of room because the leak was so distracting and really disturbed what was meant to be a peaceful break. I was a bit annoyed at being offered drinks that would amount to a couple of £s for a room that cost me £200 or so.

  • J Gill

  • January 2016

Very nice location and pretty hotel setting

It's a nice hotel, I have no complaints, it's situated on top of the Richmond hill, if you walk down the hill you get to see the beautiful view.

The room I stayed in was the superior double room and it was nice, spacious, comfortable, cosy, a lot of bathroom space. Really liked the hotel and the staff were very nice. Didn't get a chance to try the food so will see that next time ☺️

  • Anna T

  • January 2016

Lovely hotel with great location and use of spa

I stayed with my boyfriend for a weekend in January at the Richmond gate hotel.

I booked the hotel for its location and spa use - also plenty of parking. The location is fab - a minutes walk to Richmond park and about 10 minutes walk down Richmond hill into the town. The room itself was a standard double - a decent size and very clean. Ironing board and iron in the room was a bonus. We did not have breakfast so I cannot comment on that. We did use the swimming pool/steam room facility on Sunday morning. This is a real selling point a lovely facilities and it was nice and quiet. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Louise Ramsey

  • January 2016

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

My only constructive feedback would be you need to update your duvets.

My last stay the duvet was lumpy (filling was separated into large clumps). Hope this makes sense?

  • Piotr K

  • January 2016

Good value in Richmond

very nice hotel, great welcome at reception