Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Margate Hotels > Copperfields Vegetarian Guest House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Copperfields Vegetarian Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Queens Road, , , Broadstairs, CT10 1NU
We are delighted to welcome you to Copperfields Vegetarian Guest House. We are here to make your stay with us as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Whether on business or pleasure, Copperfields Vegetarian Guest House is ideally placed for your stay. We are thrilled to have recently been placed as No.1 Best British B&B on the Jaques Vert Style Inspiration Blog (August 2014). Our Guest House is located in Broadstairs town centre and is only a 2 minute walk from the shops, restaurants, bars and beaches and 5 minutes from Broadstairs mainline station (approx 1hr 20mins from London St.Pancras). Other nearby attractions include the Dickens House Museum, Crampton Tower Museum and North Foreland Lighthouse. If you are visiting for only a day or two or just trying to get away from it all, Broadstairs offers the perfect blend of town and country life. Calendar highlights in Broadstairs include: Blues Bash (held in February), Dickens week (held in June), Folk week (held in August), Food Festival (held in October). So you can see there is plenty to do! Or you can choose to have a peaceful relaxing break all year round. Copperfields is a family run business providing not only a home from home environment, but a healthy and delicious vegetarian/vegan menu. We offer a full English breakfast as well as homemade fruit smoothies & juices. We will also be happy to cater for special diets. Wireless internet and flat screen digital freeview tv in all rooms. We are cycle friendly with excellent lock up facilities and a drying area - also useful for those visiting the Yacht Club. Copperfields Guest House will be closed from mid November through December 2014 for a complete redesign of the internal areas. We look forward to welcoming you back to a brand new look in 2015!
Picture of Copperfields Vegetarian Guest House, Broadstairs at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay for our Wedding Anniversary
My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Copperfield for our Wedding Anniversary, we had a great time, Neil was so friendly, could not do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble, enjoyed using the Eco friendly products and am looking to change to these products, we could not fault this hotel at all. Am looking forward to going back next year.

Reviewed by
Susan Selley

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
The owners are very helpful. The guest house is very clean and the rooms we stayed in had very good, and roomy ensuite bathroom with shower and the shampoo, shower gel we required. Tea and coffee making facilities were good and vegetarian breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
Linda Impey

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Without a doubt this is the best B&B I have ever experienced. Everything was jolly good.

Reviewed by
Bob Baker

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B, great veggie breakfast

Reviewed by
D Hungerford

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Lovely Little Place to Stay
We really enjoyed our stay at Copperfields - it was very clean (only very slightly let down by a couple of stray hairs found in the shower cubicle), comfortable and cosy, the couple running it were friendly and incredibly patient when we rolled up two hours later than we'd intended. The breakfast was lovely and there was as much toast made with homemade bread and marmalade as you could manage. Lovely! In case you're wondering there's no parking available directly outside the hotel but we managed to find a space in a road about 5mins walk away. This isn't mentioned on the hotel information.

Reviewed by
D McDonald

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room with excellent facilities.
We had a really lovely stay here. The room and en suite had everything you could want and more.
The room was really lovely, with an incredibly comfortable bed and really cosey considering it was freezing outside.
The hosts were delightful and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. There was everything you could want with so much choice.

Reviewed by
J Brice

From Whitstable, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely guest house
Was very impressed with copperfields guest house. We stayed in the ivory room which was very well presented. Ensuite bathroom was exceptionally clean as was the bedroom. As the room was at the back of the house it was very peaceful and quite which was a very welcome break from the noise we often experience living in london. Although we are not vegetarians we really enjoyed the breakfast. Fresh fruit salad and pressed fruit juices were delightful and the home baked bread was a nice touch as was the classical music playing discreetly in the background. A very relaxing start to the day.
All in all a superb breakfast and very plentiful. Service was friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend as a lovely guest house to stay in.

Reviewed by
C cusack

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's the little details that count
A very warm welcome and most accommodating. I had a very early start and was most impressed that they were up and about to make sure I had what I needed for breakfast. This was fabulous with homemade marmalade and bread and a wide variety of fruit, cereals etc. Very comfortable accommodation and again I was most impressed by all the toiletries you could use for free. Little touches in your room like big fluffy towels and hearty biscuits with tea made you feel like you were at home.Free wi-fi easy to use. I recommend this place whole-heartedly.

Reviewed by
Liz D

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay = we will return
We only wanted an overnight stay to get away for couple of days. Broadstairs is a lovely 'bucket and spade' seaside town and an easy drive from home. The guest house is in a brilliant location, only a few minutes to the town and front where there are lots of restaurants and places to drink. There is no parking outside but, on the recommendation of the owners, we parked in a nearby road with no difficulty. The room we stayed in had all the basic essentials and the bed really comfortable. We both enjoyed a good nights sleep and were very nearly late for breakfast! Glad we made it down to the dining room though, as the breakfast was very good - a choice of cooked breakfast with homemade bread toast and scrummy marmalade. The weather was wet and windy but from the information available in the room we visited the local (and very small) cinema. We enjoyed our break, and was made welcome by both the owners. We would definitely stay here again in the future. (especially for that marmalade!)

Reviewed by
Sue H

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality guest house
The house is very near the seafront and town centre , situated on a main road into town. We were made very welcome and our room was very clean and comfortable, and a nice tray of different types of tea, coffee and biscuits. There was a lot of information about Thanet available and little extras, like a sewing kit, shoe polish etc included, The breakfast was delicious with homemade bread, preserves and honey. There was no parking, but we were near a quiet, residential road and were easily able to park there.

Reviewed by
Jane Stamp

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next