Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From 374.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (548)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne W

  • February 2015

Hotel Russell

Room very small and ensuite even smaller.

Limited toiletries and no finishing touches to make you think you would rush back. Great position for a trip to London and great history to Hotel but just missed the mark in terms of luxury.

  • Scott M

  • February 2015

Single night stay

Stayed there three times- always good service and clean rooms.

  • K Evans

  • February 2015

Perfect Stay!

After a long & tiring day, we received a wonderful welcome from Inma.

The room was spacious and very comfortable, the shower excellent.

We will certainly be back!

  • N Emery

  • February 2015

Good value for location and great subway connection

Stayed at the hotel 5 times for leisure weekends in London.

The hotel is good value for the location. The staff are polite and efficient. Some housekeeping issues however these are usually resolved. It would not meet American Four Star Standards however for London I assume this is the standard.

  • M Taylor

  • February 2015

Excellent accommodation

Beautiful, traditional hotel in excellent location.

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Helen c

  • February 2015

Excellent accommodation

The Hotel Russell is in an excellent location for Central London.

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was very good and the room were clean and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • W Braid

  • February 2015

excellent value / great service very helpful staff and great location.

  • Jo R

  • February 2015

Good reasonably priced stay in a reasonble size room

Not exciting or impressive but not bad for the price.

Decent size room and ensuite; comfy bed; good checkin service, Qs at breakfast; no minibar.

  • L Jones

  • February 2015

Lovely base to explore London

I stayed here with various members of my family, I had a double room which was really comfortable and spacious (in comparison to other London hotels).

The staff were so friendly and helpful, I loved the feel of the hotel, it has so much character and you could easily imagine that your on the set of a miss marple. Would definitely stay here again, lovely lovely hotel.

  • Patrick T

  • February 2015

The hotel is attractive, and located on a lovely square in Bloomsbury, only a short walk from the nearest Underground station.

The chief problem with the room is that it was freezing. The heating system did not work. A space heater was provided, but, given the poorly fitting windows in the room and especially the bath, was inadequate. I would stay here again only in summer.