Reviews - Hotel Russell


1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From 250.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (488)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K O'Leary

  • June 2015


A fantastic hotel, with a beautiful interior and excellent customer service.

I found the staff were really helpful and it felt as though they really cared about their work and were committed to helping you get the most out of your stay. The location of the hotel is pretty central and not far from most areas of London

I am disabled and the support I received from the staff in particular Serj and Brandon was second to none. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to travel and have peace of mind.

  • Stewart F

  • June 2015

Missus birthday treat

Very impressive, imposing looking hotel.

Room was prepared very nicely with rose petals, chocolates and champagne. My girlfriend was blown away. Room was adequate for our nights stay and was comfortable and cool. I found the hotel very well situated for central London and specifically the West End. A very enjoyable stay....

  • c Perko

  • June 2015

value for money

Tiny room on the seventh floor lights over the desk and bed not working( i do not watch television I work) Bathroom very small hairs left on the sink.

Windows in desperate need of refurbishment. In stark contrast with the early victorian marble opulence in the main rooms.

  • Richard W

  • June 2015

Location is great but small room

A small room without much air.

If you opened the window the noise was unacceptable; the air con worked fine but was a bit noisy.

  • Steven H

  • May 2015

Two night stay

Arriving slightly early posed no problem, thanks to Miles on reception we were welcomed and past through reception in record time.

Our room was on the third floor at the hotel's rear. We have stayed at Hotel Russell before, this room was larger than our previous and had a en suite with bath. We had complementary breakfast each morning which was ample. We ate only one night in the hotel restaurant and it was well worth it.

  • Jack M

  • May 2015

Hotel Russell

great nights sleep

  • T Ryan

  • May 2015

This is a lovely hotel with staff that will do every thing they can to make your stay even better.

  • L Evans

  • May 2015

Small but Clean Room

The room was smaller than expected and the ensuite bathroom was very cramped but the furnishings were excellent and the room was spotlessly clean.

The hotel was a 20 minute stroll from Covent Garden and was perfectly situated for our short break.

  • Victoria C

  • May 2015

Restaurant closed

Whilst I enjoyed staying at the Hotel, for a variety of reasons I opted to eat me evening meal in the hotel.

The main restaurant was closed but a small room (The Library) was open with a few makeshift tables. The setting and menu choices were uninspiring and whilst ok flavour wise, it certainly wasn't what I had in mind when I booked the hotel. I think I should have been told about this when i booked or at the latest when I checked in so that I had time to make alternative arrangements. Saying all that the staff were extremely helpful and courteous and my single room fitted the bill perfectly.

  • Rosina S

  • May 2015

good quality accomadation