You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From 213.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (420)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Crystal S

  • October 2015

wonderful hotel stay!

It was an overall lovely stay I found it easy to find as a tourist.

The room was a good size very neat. I would however recommend double glazing I was in room 340 and could hear alot of outside noise from the back of the hotel.

  • Michael H

  • October 2015

Good hotel, needs refurbished, not worth the money

Had a twin room, 249 for one night in a room that had holes in the bath, scratched surfaces, sealed Windows, and was ridiculously small.

Not really good enough, and such a shame considering the hotel itself looked beautiful but has seen better days. Staff were excellent though. Get the furniture sorted.

  • Patricia R

  • October 2015

Hotel Russell

Very comfortable night stay.

I would stay there again.

  • Nick M

  • September 2015

Bit of business bit of pleasure

A Grand hotel in a great location, fast and efficient check in, 12 noon check out......perfect.

Nice to see that the original features have been kept that added to the grand exterior still being experience throughout the hotel. Opposite a nice relaxing park area and conveniently located by the tube. A great find and will be staying again.

  • Tony B

  • September 2015

Hotel Russell

Very convenient location.

  • Aongus Loughlin

  • September 2015

  • T Cocker

  • September 2015

Good

Good

  • R Godinho

  • September 2015

Bathroom could be better...

Bathroom had a stagnant water smell and was very small, shower keeps going hot and cold, and breakfast not included with the high price.

  • Carole Gent

  • September 2015

Excellent base

Fabulous hotel with very friendly and professional members of staff at all levels.

In an excellent central location. Clean spacious room. Very good breakfast

  • caroline w

  • September 2015

Hotel Russell - history comes alive.

Beautiful hotel, from arrival this imposing building made us feel extra special, like stars from a bygone era.

The service, room, breakfast were average, but the surroundings were worth the stay.