No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Russell

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-8 Russell Square , London, WC1B 5BE
When you’re visiting the capital you need to be in a location that’s close to everything and has all the facilities you need at a great four-star price. Hotel Russell in Bloomsbury gives you just that. We’re walking distance or a short taxi ride from Euston, St. Pancras and Kings Cross stations and next door to Russell Square tube station that takes you to Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square in minutes. Guests can also enquire at reception for 50% discount at Bloomsbury car park.

Steeped in history and heritage, a refurbishment means that behind the historic façade, most bedrooms, meeting rooms and the bar have all the modern amenities that you need to make your stay memorable.

Business guests and short break visitors alike are conveniently located to get around the city and can easily enjoy a theatre break, the British Museum, Buckingham Palace, St. Paul’s Cathedral or Harrods, as well as many more of the nearby central London attractions.

After a busy day, there’s just enough time to unwind in the Tempus Bar with a chilled glass of wine or steaming pot of tea. Our Tempus Restaurant is also a must for a delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Picture of Hotel Russell, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 454 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100% perfect, would use & would recommend to everyone
Cheap, clean, effective, luxurious, quite, Central, good food & so much more, it wasnt top London Hotel in 2012 for no reason, there is more marble in the hallways then any other hotel I have ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Break
We stayed at the Russell hotel for two days,and to say we had a fantastic stay would be absolutely 100per cent correct,location was ideal and plenty to do near by. Quick and easy to reach covent garden and all the major shopping areas. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Nick clewes

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edwardian aura

Reviewed by
Ian Rutherford

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Russell

Reviewed by
D Cartwright

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful, historical hotel within walking distance to most attractions.
Beautiful Hotel inside and out. The reception staff were very efficient and professional, and we were checked in and out without having to wait more than a minute or two. The room was nice, with solid furniture and the bed was extremely comfortable. Apart from the noise of a rather large extractor fan somewhere outside our room, it was a very pleasant nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Daniel Turner

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different - exceptional
Outstanding people and quality. Personality and warmth. Beautiful building, a privileged feeling of staying at the Russell.
Already recommended to my friends and colleagues.

Reviewed by
Sean R

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very good stay for the night.all staff everywhere were very informative and curtiuos. Close to the tube and the breakfast was excellent we would stay again when in London.

Reviewed by
ANTHONY HUDSON

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Russell
Room a little noisy from the aircon units outside. A few signs of wear and tear (overbed light not working & shower head wouldnt stay up (room 350). But otherwise the room is perfectly comfortable.

Reviewed by
Nicola A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and very close to the tube. Beautiful hotel with victorian grandeur. Keep an eye for lucky George the dragon on the second floor.

Reviewed by
Nicholas C

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A business trip was a pleasure
My one night stay with a colleague at the Hotel Russell was a pleasure. The friendly helpful staff ensured this proved to be a hotel I would return to without hesitation...

Reviewed by
KEITH J

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next