No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Russell

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-8 Russell Square , London, WC1B 5BE
When you’re visiting the capital you need to be in a location that’s close to everything and has all the facilities you need at a great four-star price. Hotel Russell in Bloomsbury gives you just that. We’re walking distance or a short taxi ride from Euston, St. Pancras and Kings Cross stations and next door to Russell Square tube station that takes you to Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square in minutes. Guests can also enquire at reception for 50% discount at Bloomsbury car park.

Steeped in history and heritage, a refurbishment means that behind the historic façade, most bedrooms, meeting rooms and the bar have all the modern amenities that you need to make your stay memorable.

Business guests and short break visitors alike are conveniently located to get around the city and can easily enjoy a theatre break, the British Museum, Buckingham Palace, St. Paul’s Cathedral or Harrods, as well as many more of the nearby central London attractions.

After a busy day, there’s just enough time to unwind in the Tempus Bar with a chilled glass of wine or steaming pot of tea. Our Tempus Restaurant is also a must for a delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Picture of Hotel Russell, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 489 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in central london
Quiet in a great location next to the tube.

Reviewed by
Faith D

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in London
I absolutely loved this hotel and everything about it, the staff were amazing, I had a fabulous room with unbelievable views, excellent food, loved it!!

Reviewed by
Lynn D

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel in a great location
This is a very good hotel in a great location with easy access to the underground system. Everything was as you would expect from a good quality hotel. My only complaint was that the room was too hot at times.

Reviewed by
P Thompson

From Boldon Colliery, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room, if slightly disappointing and mobile bed

Reviewed by
C Connolly

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great short stay
Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was lovely. The hotel itself is a treasure with its exceptional marbles and majestic stairways. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
K H

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely stunning hotel, great location & wonderful comfy rooms.
Booked this hotel as a treat for my partners birthday & we were not disappointed. The location was Perfect for the savoy theatre & in walking distance of Euston station. The hotel is very grand inside, the staff are welcoming and friendly and the rooms fabulous, I cant wait to return!!

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Russell
Could not fault it. Absolutely first class.

Reviewed by
M Eardley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, central hotel
The hotel was well located for working within central London

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An evening at the World Darts (Alexandra Palace)
This hotel is ideally situated next to the Russell Sq Tube Station on the Piccadilly Line which goes direct to Wood Green then a short bus ride or walk to Alexandra Palace to watch the darts. It is also a short walk from Euston Station which made it a perfect location for our evening at the darts. The hotel staff were very friendly and obliging and the hotel itself had a warm and homely feel to it. Although only there for one night our room was great and very clean and spacious

Reviewed by
Andrew Law

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite satisfied
As a customer, I was satisfied with mostly everything at the Hotel - however, a member of staff [female] knocked on the door [room 712] very early in the morning, around 8.30 perhaps on the 3rd of January. I found that very inconsiderate and rude. They didn't even state why they did it, they just apologised quickly and disappeared. I would hope this shouldn't happen again in the future!

Reviewed by
A Maior

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next