Reviews - Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (530)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lee W

  • June 2015

Hotel Russell

Great location, really welcoming staff.

booked a standard room but exceeded expectation. Highly recommend

  • Chris B

  • June 2015

Great value

Great value for what we paid (£129).

Decent room, very comfy bed. Located about 1min walk from tube.

  • viktoria c

  • June 2015

Hotel Russell

beautiful hotel, lovely and friendly staff

  • K O'Leary

  • June 2015

Excellent

A fantastic hotel, with a beautiful interior and excellent customer service.

I found the staff were really helpful and it felt as though they really cared about their work and were committed to helping you get the most out of your stay. The location of the hotel is pretty central and not far from most areas of London

I am disabled and the support I received from the staff in particular Serj and Brandon was second to none. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to travel and have peace of mind.

  • Stewart F

  • June 2015

Missus birthday treat

Very impressive, imposing looking hotel.

Room was prepared very nicely with rose petals, chocolates and champagne. My girlfriend was blown away. Room was adequate for our nights stay and was comfortable and cool. I found the hotel very well situated for central London and specifically the West End. A very enjoyable stay....

  • c Perko

  • June 2015

value for money

Tiny room on the seventh floor lights over the desk and bed not working( i do not watch television I work) Bathroom very small hairs left on the sink.

Windows in desperate need of refurbishment. In stark contrast with the early victorian marble opulence in the main rooms.

  • Richard W

  • June 2015

Location is great but small room

A small room without much air.

If you opened the window the noise was unacceptable; the air con worked fine but was a bit noisy.

  • Steven H

  • May 2015

Two night stay

Arriving slightly early posed no problem, thanks to Miles on reception we were welcomed and past through reception in record time.

Our room was on the third floor at the hotel's rear. We have stayed at Hotel Russell before, this room was larger than our previous and had a en suite with bath. We had complementary breakfast each morning which was ample. We ate only one night in the hotel restaurant and it was well worth it.

  • Jack M

  • May 2015

Hotel Russell

great nights sleep

  • T Ryan

  • May 2015

This is a lovely hotel with staff that will do every thing they can to make your stay even better.