Reviews - Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From 162.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (468)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gail c

  • November 2015

No hanging space for longer garments

there was no hanging space for longer garments, even a hook on the door/wall would have been helpful for coats etc.

The wardrobe was only long enough for shirts but not skirts. Incessant music in restaurant although staff did turn it off on request in bar.

  • d lumb

  • November 2015

this hotel is so easy for sight seeing visits to London ten minutes walk from Euston five minutes walk to the tube quite a lot of things to see are only a short walk away.

then after a long day return and enjoy a relaxed atmosphere in a lovely hotel with excellent friendly staff

  • David S

  • October 2015

Hotel Russell

It was a nice place to stay, but too expensive for the quality of the room.

  • C Almond

  • October 2015

Hotel Russell

Enjoyed our stay very much, staff very attentive and helpful.

Lovely location.

  • Claire R

  • October 2015

Would we return? Yes

The most efficient checking in ever.

Great, helpful staff. We walked from St Pancras station and the following day left our case with the concierge. Picked our case up early evening and walked back to catch our train. Perfect location for us.

  • Mary H

  • October 2015

Would book here again. Good hotel, pleasant staff.

Stayed here for a weekend.

Liked the location and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was ok but would have liked a bit more storage space for clothes. Wardrobe was small with very little shelf space and only drawer was in the bedside table. Room could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly. Bin not emptied, empty water bottle left and not replaced. Did find the traffic noise a nuisance when trying to sleep (secondary double glazing?).

  • Judith Cottle

  • October 2015

Wonderful break in London

Hotel Russell is a lovely hotel with beautiful marble decor.

The staff are friendly and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. It is very well situated, within walking distance of the theatres and right next to a tube station. We would definately stay there again.

  • Sharon M

  • October 2015

I was really disappointed in my visit.

My room was small but that was not a problem, there was used cotton bud on the bathroom floor. The biggest issue was the noise from the kitchen fans which sounded as if they were right outside my bedroom window. As the hotel is old the windows were not sealed very well and with the fans and the cold air the blind kept moving. I had to block it with pillows to hold in place. I called reception and the only other room was at the front of the building and with the traffic I was advised that my room would probably be quieter. The fan shut down around 11.30 and restarted at 5.30, so I didn’t get a good night’s sleep.

  • Crystal S

  • October 2015

wonderful hotel stay!

It was an overall lovely stay I found it easy to find as a tourist.

The room was a good size very neat. I would however recommend double glazing I was in room 340 and could hear alot of outside noise from the back of the hotel.

  • Michael H

  • October 2015

Good hotel, needs refurbished, not worth the money

Had a twin room, 249 for one night in a room that had holes in the bath, scratched surfaces, sealed Windows, and was ridiculously small.

Not really good enough, and such a shame considering the hotel itself looked beautiful but has seen better days. Staff were excellent though. Get the furniture sorted.