No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Piersland House Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
15 Craigend Road, Troon, KA10 6HD
Piersland House Hotel is set in a Grade A listed building surrounded by lovely landscaped grounds-located opposite the world renowned Royal Troon Golf Course- Over the years the building has been fully and sympathetically updated and refurbished-retaining its original charm and features such as wood carvings-leaded window panes-grand stone fireplaces-wood panelling-heavy drapes and fine wallpaper and fabrics- the hotel has 37 rooms including 7 lodges and 15 cottage suites in the main grounds - Each of the bedrooms has its own unique character and all rooms have been fully updated to provide modern comforts and facilities while ensuring their original charm and features remain-The excellent facilities at the hotel make it an ideal choice for business or leisure-Our self contained conference area offers its own entrance and uninterrupted views over the gardens-Piersland House boasts a fine reputation for excellent-locally-sourced food served in the Redbowl Restaurant-This stylish-relaxing room features wood panelling and was fabulously re-designed in 2006 giving it a fresh-contemporary look-During the summer the terrace is a wonderful spot for al fresco dining-The restaurant is the ideal venue for everything from romantic dinners for 2 to special celebrations-indeed Piersland House is established as the leading Ayrshire wedding venue-Faultless hospitality will ensure that your dining experience is one to remember-whatever the occasion-The hotel is well-located for leisure-being within a 15-mile radius of 5 Championship gold courses and an ideal starting point for touring Ayrshire and Burns Country- Prestwick International Airport is just 3 miles away and it is only 1 mile to the P and O Ferry terminal to Ireland-The hotel also benefits from its close proximity to major road and rail links-There is ample free on-site parking-We look forward to welcoming you to our special country house-you are sure to feel at ease in the charming-informal atmosphere we create
Picture of Piersland House Hotel, Troon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Beautiful hotel. We had trouble finding our rooms - it took a while, my disabled father was with us and wondering around was not ideal - some help would have been appreciated from a 4* hotel. Other than that, lovely.

Reviewed by
Catherine P

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality!
This Hotel is exceptional. We stayed in one of the cottages and it was excellent, very spacious with a separate living room and bedroom. There was a flat screen TV in both rooms and the bed was clean and comfortable. Only one small complaint (more biscuits please!). We didn't have breakfast but we did have an evening meal and the food was excellent quality and delicious as well as a good choice to choose from the menu. The hotel was also a venue for weddings and there were a couple over the weekend but this didn't spoil our enjoyment, in fact I would recommend it as a quality wedding venue as the facilities are exceptional.

Reviewed by
Annette P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Joe's wedding weekend
We stayed in the Lodge rooms at the Piersland Hotel to attend a friend's wedding. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean. The location of the Hotel is ideally situated for access to the Beach and walks near the various golf courses. The staff are very friendly and approachable and hosted a well organised wedding and reception.

Reviewed by
K Turner-Hague

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful and polite throughout the hotel. Good menu and value for money. Apart from a few blemishes on the walls in our lodge room, it was very clean and nice and relaxing. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Anderson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas 2013
This is our 3rd stay at Peirsland over Christmas and we hope to be back next year too.
The staff have a perfect balance of friendliness and professionalism. The hotel itself is a lovely mix of cosy home-from-home-belonging and private get-away. We use it as a place to chill out between visits to friends and family, which is easy to do in front of the lovely open fires in the lounge or in the privacy of the comfortable bedroom which had easy-to-control heating and a lovely big bathroom. We also have confidence in the quality, comfort and welcoming atmosphere, to invite friends and family over for meals/coffees. All in all, a perfect Christmas retreat away from home.

Reviewed by
k donnachie

From Scotland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kick start your Christmas
We stayed at the Piersland House Hotel on 23 December and it was a wonderful start to Christmas. As a family of 3 with a grown up daughter we needed reasonably priced accommodation with enough space for our daughter to have some privacy. The accommodation in the annex was excellent; it was warm and comfortable with plenty of space and was exceptionally clean. We were meeting friends that evening and were very impressed with the reasonably priced menu with a selection of traditional Scottish dishes very suited to a family party. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has great character, having been the been the private residence of one of the "Johnnie Walker" family and is in a quiet location in a pleasant area of Troon. We plan to return again as soon as possible.

Reviewed by
M Milne

From Limavady, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas party night
Had a very enjoyable night at the piersland for there Christmas party night stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage which made the night extra special, would definitely recommend people to stay there. This hotel is in SOuth Ayrshire in Scotland

Reviewed by
Carol Campbell

From Ayr, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location - would go back tomorrow!
We stay in one of the lodges - very comfortable, clean with all amentities. What a wonderful location directly opposite the Royal Troon Gold course and 5 mins from the beach. The town itself was a 15min walk with plenty of bars and restaurant. Hotel food very good but so were the local restaurants we tried - will definately go back :-)

Reviewed by
Debbie G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Great stay at the Piersland Hotel, room was better than expected, and the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
David A

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricey but excellent accommodation
Nice location, spacious room, great facilities, all good & would recommend to others.!

Reviewed by
Martin M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next